Showing 9 reviews for Boss 612UA

Customer Review Summary for Boss 612UA
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 17 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
53%
4 star:
.
.
29%
3 star:
.
.
18%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.7
Features
3.6
Design
4.5
Usability
4.2
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
October 9, 2012 Boss 612UA
Review by
juancito from San Pedro de Macoris, Dominican Republic
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good amp or plant as it is called here. I would buy another. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 2, 2012 Great, if you don't want to mess with a CD
Review by
mark from Otis, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very nice product to date. Plays tons of music off a single thumb drive. The drive actually cost more than the player! Works well in a small car with limited room to mount a system.

Fits my MGB like a charm. Need one for the other car now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2012 Nice unit. Very good price!!
Review by
Audio freak from Candler, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just recieved my boss unit today. Installed it. Didnt need the antenna adapter that Sonic recommended. But no big deal. The unit seems to work fine so far. They do great fast shipping and free installation accessories. Overall seems to be a nice unit for the best price out there. Will definitely buy more from Sonic. Thanks. Very satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 15, 2012 okay for the price
Review by
Andrew from Camden, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It definitely performs pretty well but the radio turning on every time you turn your car on does get tiredsome. And the users manual doesn't show how to set the clock. Overall though I like how it let's you set many preset stations and it has an audio jack for mp3 players and such.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2012 Beautiful look and design
Review by
Serge from St-Felicien, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to use, looks great, low price, the only thing which I like less: the default level volume is a bit too high: 17.
Connected to 2 BOSS amplifiers, CX800 and SE450, 4 6-1/2's (CH6530), 2 12" subwoofers (P126DVC). Everything is BOSS and works well. Don't regret.
Looks great in my 32 Ford Hot rod
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 3, 2011 good price and fast shipping.
Review by
Hung from Brentwood, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It has been good sound and ease to operating for the low price. I also like the fast shiiping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 3, 2011 Truck Radio
Review by
Keith from Hendersonville TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought and installed this in my electric Ford Ranger, replacing the CD/RADIO that came with the truck. The radio works great. I installed a 2 gig SD CARD with 600 songs on it and now I never have to swap out CD's. This worked so well I going to buy another one for my Duffy Electric Boat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 13, 2011 Correction on clock setting
Review by
Mike from Edmonton, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just a minor correction on my previous review on how to set the clock:

Setting the clock:
================
-Press and hold the "MODE CLK" button for 2 seconds until the time is displayed.
-Press and hold the "MODE CLK" button for another 2 seconds until the hours start flashing, adjust with the volume knob.
-Tap the volume button in momentarily, the minutes will start flashing, adjust with the volume knob. You can tap the volume knob again to get back to the hours setting.
-Wait until the clock display disappears. The clock has now been set!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 6, 2011 Great little stereo!
Review by
Mike from Edmonton, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I needed a small unit to replace an AM radio in an old truck, this worked great. Looks really cool (at least by comparison!); the picture on the box is misleading, it actually looks more like the unit picture on this website (more blue-ish than teal/white)...which I like!

Sound is good, it defaults to volume at 20 when you start up though. It's a bit loud when the truck is idle, but ok when you get going.

It has a clock, but is not displayed all the time (my only complaint). To show the clock, press and hold the "Mode CLK" button for about 2 seconds (tapping it will change the input which will cut off the radio).

Also, there aren't instructions on how to set the clock in the manual. Normally not a problem, but this guy is tricky and not really intuitive.

Setting the clock:
================
-Press and hold the "MODE CLK" button for 2 seconds until the time is displayed.
-Press and hold the "MODE CLK" button for another 2 seconds until the hours start flashing, adjust with the volume knob.
-Press and hold the "MODE CLK" button for another 2 seconds until the minutes start flashing, adjust with the volume knob.
-Wait until the clock display disappears. The clock has now been set!

Note: I think it takes a 2 sec hold to get to the minutes set from the hours, but a single tap might work...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz