Showing 12 reviews for Sony XS-GTR120L

Customer Review Summary for Sony XS-GTR120L
Average Customer Rating is 4.0 out of 5 stars:
4.0
based on 12 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
50%
4 star:
.
.
33%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
17%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.9
Value
4.7
Features
3.6
Design
4.1
Usability
4.3
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 16, 2013 Sony 100% worth it
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Dj.Edlow from Yorktown, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
What can i say a 10" subwoofer from sony 1,200 W max you cant beat that price and it hit the lows and highs like a sub need to do. so i would recommend it to any one who wont a sub that hit like a 12" but small to fit in a box in any car with out taking a lot if space.........100% worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 23, 2013 Not bad
Review by
tt557gt from WPB, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sounds pretty good. Power handling could be better. I have a kac 9105d pushing mine and it will bump the magnet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 12, 2013 Great Buy!
Review by
dean from richfield, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned these subs for 6 months now and love them i have them hooked up to a kenwood 9105d in a ported box tuned to 32hertz
and they pound hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 26, 2013 Exellent value
Review by
izzy aka spike from camden nj
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I Love the subwoofers. They were new just as they were described and they work perfectly. I recommend these to any and everyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 7, 2013 More Boom for the Buck
Review by
heywood from mesa, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great bass hits hard & sounds good at a killer price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 7, 2013 Not bad!
Review by
Siiig from NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had a pair of these hooked up to a Kole amp for a few months now, beating the heck out of them. No problems beyond shaking the connections to the amp loose!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 23, 2013 LOVE THESE SUBS GOOD PRICE,GREAT POUNDAGE
Review by
Gary from Md
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Powerful deep bass great price and quality definitely recommend to anyone and for the price its a no brainer i have 2 of these pounding in my suburban i might have to get 2 more for the heck of it its a great vaule
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 15, 2012 It's a fine sub for beginners
Review by
Ali from Qatif, United Arab Emirates
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm i first timer to subwoofers, i bought this sony xplod XS-GTR120L a year ago. and until now it is under-powered, but i managed to push some watts into it. And yes, it has a very good bass response and kicks hard, I myself was surprised how this small woofer can handle so much bass. My advice is, if you're going to spend your money on some crappy amp to power this sub or make a box which doesn't suit it, or buying it for SPL you might want to see some other subs. this sub needs some caring or else it will burn up thinking it's the fault of the sub and crappy quality. i had this sub for a year now and it's doing well for an under-powered sub. It works as an SPL sub and sounds like an SQ sub, Overall this sub i awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 13, 2012 DONT BUY THIS!!!!
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
BEATING DWN THE BLOCK from new orleans, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well bought these subs cause I had some 1500 red xplods. These are crap. Can't handle the bass in some songs and I don't even use bass on the radio just increase the sub level. Still can't handle nothing like my kickers cvr comp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 28, 2012 Impressed
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Benny from cheyenne, WY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 of these and had them hooked up in my 03 Lancer being pushed by just a 800 watt Xplod amp. After i let them break in for a few hours and actually turned it up. I was very impressed i mean they are no Rockford Fosgate sound but for a little Sony Xplod system i was very impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2013 verry good
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Dj.Edlow from Yorktown V.A.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i got a set of sony xplod 12" s and !0" subwoofers and i waz rely happy when they can in and i would recommend them to someone when know what they doing and what they are looking for in sound. sony is the top audio brand out there to date if you wont something people will not like when you come around playing your musiz...........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 4, 2011 xplod really explodes
2 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ashutosh from mumbai, maharashtra, India
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It is the worst sub i have ever bought. Can't even handle the punch of hindi songs which don't even have much bass in them. Bought it 3 months ago and am gonna throw this sub away and gonna replace it for kicker or a jbl brand. Guys, if you are a first timer for subs then please don't waste your money on this sub. I am regretting it but you guys don't!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz