Showing 14 reviews for Pyle PLDN73I

Customer Review Summary for Pyle PLDN73I
Average Customer Rating is 3.4 out of 5 stars:
3.4
based on 14 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
21%
4 star:
.
.
36%
3 star:
.
.
14%
2 star:
.
.
14%
1 star:
.
.
14%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.2
Value
3.5
Features
3.4
Design
3.5
Usability
3.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
Awesome Product

This is a great product, I love it. Have had several touchscreens before, but this Pyle is the best. I installed it in my 05 FX4 saturday afternoon along with my 2 10 in subs and 2000w amp. It only took me 10 minutes to install in the dash with the mounting kit and wiring harness Sonic Electronix provided after about a 5 minute connection of the wiring harnesses. It has great features, excellent sound and picture for dvd's. It was the easiest install and very well worth the money although it was cheaper than alot of the other brands.

VS
You get what you pay for

After two months of having it in my vehicle the color in the screen went out. The unit still works just in black and white.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 14, 2013 Awesome Product
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Country Boy from Sherman, Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great product, I love it. Have had several touchscreens before, but this Pyle is the best. I installed it in my 05 FX4 saturday afternoon along with my 2 10 in subs and 2000w amp. It only took me 10 minutes to install in the dash with the mounting kit and wiring harness Sonic Electronix provided after about a 5 minute connection of the wiring harnesses. It has great features, excellent sound and picture for dvd's. It was the easiest install and very well worth the money although it was cheaper than alot of the other brands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 9, 2012 You get what you pay for
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Brian from Sylmar, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After two months of having it in my vehicle the color in the screen went out. The unit still works just in black and white.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 22, 2012 Great deal for the price
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Andrew from Camden, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased my unit after seeing one in a friends vehicle. After I got over the fact that he had a double din in-dash unit as opposed to some cheesy pop-up one he told me how much he paid so I had to have one. It had the features I wanted and a price that was quite shocking. The unit was pretty easy to use if you know your way around car stereos. Forget getting GPS with this, doesn't come with it and the unit they offer to enable GPS is more than an actual GPS system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 22, 2014 worth it!!
Review by
suicide_doorz from San antonio, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like it. It plays my music DVDs and looks nice in my Lincoln. The main screen doesn't look all that great but its still worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 28, 2013 music 4 yo buck
Review by
Johnny from Paris, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I really enjoy this stereo it had great sound and power
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 You pay for what you get
Review by
Kenny from Acton, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Weak design, micro usb port = useless. Very plain. If you're looking for a cheap in-dash touch screen to get you by then this is the one. Spend an extra $100 for a much more versatile head unit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Great price ... GREAT product
Review by
Randall from El Dorado, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this for my daughter's nissan altima. The installation was easy and the fit was perfect. The DVD is clear and easy to operate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Dnt fit in 08 chrysler 300
Review by
johnny from pearsall, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm not recommending this for a 08 & up Chrysler 300 unless you do some custom work to your dash board
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Good value
Review by
Bob from Scroggins,TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Overall very pleased. Love having a rear camera to ease backing,it
pops right up when I shift to reverse.Hate the volume control. It should be a knob or a touch slider.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Great product
Review by
Joshua from Wolfe City, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good product for the money, at first I was very cautious about the product after checking out reviews on the Internet. I decided to buy it anyways and I'm very satisfied with it. I love the features with the head unit. Install was a piece of cake and had no problems. The unit is very durable and easy to function, my 3 yr old controls the unit all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 19, 2012 Nice unit ,poor radio.
Review by
Hal from TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit has almost every feature you would want. I needed a back up camera so thats basicly why I got mine. SD card slot, Aux for MP3 or iPods, plays movies, CD's and has enough power to make even stock speakers sound great. I would highly recommend this unit if you dont listen to the radio and if you do read chinese. The first unit I had the radio had almost zero reception, you had to be up high or real close to even local stations for radio reception of any kind. After receiving a replacement unit it had the same problem, and no it wasnt because of the cars antenna.
It also has kind of a cheezy looking screen. The other complaint I had was the chinese translated to english manual, very poorly by the way. If your not an audio expert and reading the manual that comes with this there is a lot of guessing left up to the reader. With the installation I had one wire that was colored wrong and not tagged plus three other wires that just were there with no explanation of what they were for. A call to Pyle tech got that straightened out.
I kept this unit for 2 or 3 months and replaced it with a Sony XAV60, only 10 dollars more and a nicer screen with all the same features with the exception of no SD card reader, and the radio works. One thing you can always count on for a Sony is clear, easy to understand manuals.
As far as Sonic Electronix goes the return of the Pyle was easy, no questions asked and fast and friendly service. I did not contact them on the same problems with the second unit as I did not want to give another one a try.
The 2 stars for ease of use is solely based on the poor manual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2011 So Far So Good
Review by
Ronny from Whittier, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well this is the first time i've purchased anything made by pyle, and as it stands i'm fairly happy with it. Now i've been into car audio since 1998, so when i tell you i know what i'm talking about i want to understand i do. The two issues i have with this product is it's misleading menu. Ie the options for "tv" and "bluetooth" there is no ant jack for tv not a big deal it's just weird the option would be there. And the bluetooth it just seems that they forgot to put in even though it's made clear in the product description that bluetooth is never listed. The second issue that i have is it's completely unintelligible manual. I mean holy crap! You would think someone would try to make this thing make some sort of sense. And there are wires on the back that are never explained i don't know what they're for i would like to know.

But all that aside and trust me i put that aside or i would have shipped it right back to SonicElectronix and asked for a refund. I am surprisingly satisfied with the quality of sound that this unit puts out. With some tweets of course. Oh one more thing the fm antenna input is very hard to get connected and even then barely gets a signal, but i have a scion xb and those cars have in glass antennas anyways. And i didn't buy a dvd player with ipod and aux jack and sd card slot to listen to the radio. It's just a thought. One quick tip access the set up menu and disable the loud function. It kinda makes it sound like you're over powering the speakers at low volume like the impedance is wrong or something. So just disable that and forget it's there. Kind of like they did with the bluetooth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2012 good value
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Danneal from bridgetown, 0, Barbados
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
it is a good product the only thing is my ic blow out and i could not get it replace but other than that it is a good product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 19, 2012 Horrible product
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Raymond from St. Pete Beach, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Figured I would give this a shot since I wanted a touch screen but didn't want to pay a lot. Wish I would have spent more money. This garbage head set was such a pain. Always freezing up on me and after 3 months the screen went black and it never turned on again. It was such a piece of garbage that I decided to take it out and hit it with a sledge hammer. That was the only thing worth the cost. Do not buy this product unless you want to be extremely disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz