Showing 8 reviews for RE Audio XTX-800.4

Customer Review Summary for RE Audio XTX-800.4
Average Customer Rating is 4.1 out of 5 stars:
4.1
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
50%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
.
13%
2 star:
.
.
13%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.9
Value
4.4
Features
4.0
Design
4.3
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
Good amp

Very small so it can fit almost anywhere but don't let the size fool you it packs a big punch.

VS
so so.

the RE 800.4 was powering 6 speakers x2 6-9, x4 6.5. amp delivered good sound and enough power to all my speakers. all my speakers r Rockford power series. the RE amp did have a short life only 5 months! it did not burn out the fuses never went out. I just don't know? price for this amp is good, but you get what you pay for. ill say save a bit more to get a better 4ch amp. will not go back to RE audio. my opinion.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
August 24, 2011 Good amp
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jacob from Fishers, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very small so it can fit almost anywhere but don't let the size fool you it packs a big punch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 21, 2014 5 stars so far!!!!!
Review by
Semrod from Smyrna, DE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was looking for a small amp to install in the stock location of my 00 Maxima in place of the Bose system. I wanted to install the cheapest possible audio system since the car is almost 15 yrs old. I installed Powerbass 6.5 comps in the front doors and 5.25 in the rear door. $60 for both sets. For any 5th Gen Max w/Bose owners, I was able to use the stock speaker mounts without modification. I'm using 2 Sundown E8v3's in a 1.4 cf box tuned to 34 hz powered by an Audiotechnix AT800.1 at 1 ohm. I'm running everything off a Kenwood Excelon receiver. The Re amp produces the power i was looking for in a small package at a great price. This isn't the 1st Re product I have purchased. I still have a Re SSX 12 that is still beating strong and getting angry looks after 5 yrs. I'm considering buying 2nd one since it is such a great price!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 13, 2014 tiny, but powerful
Review by
mike from moore, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I expected this amp to be small, but i was still surprised. Its about the size of my hand. Great for space savers. The sound i get from this thing is amazing and very clear. No audible distortion or anything. It is powering three sets of RE speakers, and still has enough power to keep up with my subwoofers. The amp itself is surprisingly heavy for its size, and seems very well built. As for the power and price, this is probably one of the best quality amps you can find. Also isn't bloated with features you don't need or shouldn't use. I went from a 1,000 watt four channel from a cheap brand, to this and there is a Huge difference in the clarity, and this one gets just as loud. If only it were linkable to run two of them, it'd be the perfect amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 9, 2014 Sweet!!!
Review by
danny from wetaskiwin, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Picked this up for my wife's truck. Looks and sounds great!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 4, 2013 so so.
Review by
fred from CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the RE 800.4 was powering 6 speakers x2 6-9, x4 6.5. amp delivered good sound and enough power to all my speakers. all my speakers r Rockford power series.

the RE amp did have a short life only 5 months! it did not burn out the fuses never went out. I just don't know?

price for this amp is good, but you get what you pay for.

ill say save a bit more to get a better 4ch amp.
will not go back to RE audio.
my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 21, 2013 Low cost big value.
Review by
brett from Gig Harbor, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good amp for the money. Not the cleanest sound but does a great job for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2013 Don't bother!
Review by
Nick from Grand Forks, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had 2 pairs of 5-way 6x9 Kenwood speakers in my Camry. They sounded good with my Kenwood Nav unit, but when I added this amp, the amp distorted a lot when turned up passed half way. I had the amp gains all the way down with the same result. I switched them with some MB Quart equipment for about the same price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 18, 2012 Better than expected
Review by
Shade from Temple, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This little amp didn't look like much, but it drove the 6.5 infinitiy's I had cleanly, and it ran cool. Small size and it works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz