Showing 8 reviews for RE Audio XTX-1500.1 (XTX1500.1)

Customer Review Summary for RE Audio XTX-1500.1 (XTX1500.1)
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
75%
4 star:
.
.
13%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
13%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.6
Features
4.5
Design
4.9
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
great amp

This is a great amp for the money. I have it hooked up to two infinity kappa perfects. They pound pretty hard. Harder than my pioneer 820w and half the size. It gets slightly warm after beating for 10 mins and just as warm after like 6 hours lol. Doesn't get hot!! A buddy recommended Sonic to me and i told another friend about Sonic and he bought two alpine type r and a re amp and wiring kit. Im planning on buying a touchscreen dvd too! Cant beat Sonic's prices!! Thanks sonic :-)

VS
Not what I expected

I would not recommend this product because I been having problems with it since I got it. After awhile it sends a high pitch beeping noise or signal through the sub and then the amp goes into safety mode. I've sent it back to the manufacturer to get checked out and nothing was found. The problem is still happing. My wiring and sub seem fine so the only other thing I can think of is the amp. Other than that, it works fine.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
December 14, 2012 great amp
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
kj basshead from omaha, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great amp for the money. I have it hooked up to two infinity kappa perfects. They pound pretty hard. Harder than my pioneer 820w and half the size. It gets slightly warm after beating for 10 mins and just as warm after like 6 hours lol. Doesn't get hot!! A buddy recommended Sonic to me and i told another friend about Sonic and he bought two alpine type r and a re amp and wiring kit. Im planning on buying a touchscreen dvd too! Cant beat Sonic's prices!! Thanks sonic :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 18, 2013 Good amp
Review by
Downtimecustoms from San Marcos ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp pushing a 10inch mojo Memphis sub sealed box it sounds outstanding! Amp does not get hot at all! The size of the amp had me a little skeptical about it handling any abuse but I run it hard with no issues. I would recommend this to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 12, 2013 Good things really do come in small packages
Review by
Stephen from Webster, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is powering a single RE Audio SEX12D2 at 1ohm and is awesome!! Lots of power!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 29, 2013 Works Amazing
Review by
Jake from Racine, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this to pair up with a single RE Audio SE-X d2 and it powers it perfectly. The sub can take all the amp has which is a lot. Great price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Not what I expected
Review by
Cam from Baton Rouge, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would not recommend this product because I been having problems with it since I got it. After awhile it sends a high pitch beeping noise or signal through the sub and then the amp goes into safety mode. I've sent it back to the manufacturer to get checked out and nothing was found. The problem is still happing. My wiring and sub seem fine so the only other thing I can think of is the amp. Other than that, it works fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 24, 2013 Small and efficient
Review by
Miguel from MIlan, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Amp runs cool and clean all day after I installed it. I have it hooked up to a nvx nsw 12 at 2 ohms and runs loud all day. I would buy another one for extra subs and love how small and efficient it is. I could fit 2 under the seat of my car easily. Just wish the dials had more increments on the filters and knobs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2013 Awsome Amp
Review by
William from MURPHYSBORO, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this amp because I read only a few reviews and all said this is a great amp. Well I was skeptical when I had received it so I took the plunge and hook it up to my subs, boy I tell you this amp maybe small but it puts out! I have one at the moment running 2 Alpines Type-S 10's and 2 Memphis Audio 10's, all hooked bridged at 2 ohm on this amp and it drives them wild. I love it! Thanks Sonic for having these in stock. I like it so much I had purchased another to Link them together to get even more wattage out of it.

BTW I replaced 2 XM2002GTR amps with this one and prolly will never turn back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 8, 2013 Small package...big sound.
Review by
Putter from Puckett, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I currently have this amp powering an RE Audio SRX 12" sub (Dual 4 Ohm)...running a 2 Ohm load. The very first day I gave it the juice all the way to work (74 minutes) and checked it as soon as I parked. Amp was as cool as can be. It gets the job done and requires very little space for mounting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz