Showing 14 reviews for RE Audio XTX-3000.1 (XTX3000.1)

Customer Review Summary for RE Audio XTX-3000.1 (XTX3000.1)
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 14 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
86%
4 star:
.
.
14%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.8
Features
4.6
Design
4.9
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 9, 2013 Questionable rms, good bang for the buck
Review by
Robert from Villas, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good bang for the buck but I doubt it was true to rating. It pushed my sex12d4s nicely but I feel it could of powered them better. Troubles getting the average sized 4 gauge in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2013 xtx-3000.1
Review by
wang it till it burns from kc ks
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got this thing running two SA-12's in 4 cu ft tuned to 36 hz.. Install was easy. set up was easy. was pleasantly surprised when I scoped it. Had to really wang on it to get it to clip. Little power hungry. Mad cause mine didnt have mounting brackets and I dont like my amp just flopping around in my trunk. Overall a great little amp for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2013 Great amp for the price.
Review by
Robert from OZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Its a little power hungry but nothing the big 3 wont fix. Clamped at 14.4v and it does rated power. ( will do a touch over rated at 15v :) Might be a little tough for a first timer to set properly. Hit 150.1 with this amp and two sa-12's on TL,legal, trunk. It was clipity clip city but it got the job done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 4, 2012 Great amp
Review by
kevin from newhall, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pros-
4 gauge inputs means cheap amp kit
1 ohm stable
Simple basic amp no thrills or frills
Plenty of power at 1 ohm

Cons
Not really much to say here. Could always use more power!
Could sound a little better. May be from the shop running the RCA along the power wire.

Conclusion
For an amp that takes 4 gauge wire it powers my 2 idmax 10 inch subs perfectly. Draws a lot of amps so be prepared to upgrade your electrical to fully utilize this amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 13, 2012 I have 2
Review by
J from Iowa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I own two of these amps powering four SEX12D4 at one ohm each and they really push the power. I started off with 2 sex12d4 and a brutus 1200.1z. it was decent but upon installing this amp there was a noticeable difference and I had been missing out!! since then i double up on the amps and woofers everything sounds great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 20, 2012 update on upgrade extreme power advise caution!
Review by
Micky from Queens NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a warning update on the power increase at 1ohm. I wired my four 12" same as before, but put in an extra 15" at 2ohm in parallel, so total load would be ONE OHM LoaD. Within 10 minutes of shaking my car violently this monster of an amp, blew out the 15" and two 12" same time! Sound just lowered to nothing without burn smell! Amp was hardly warm to touch! I don't know how much power I must have had to blow them out? I think it must have been more than rated watts to do that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2012 TRU BEAT!!!!!!!!
Review by
Lil P from Rossville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice sound, it's a trunk rattler. If you want a good amp for your ride get this one. You will not be disappointed!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 19, 2012 Solid as a brick
Review by
Micky from Queens NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned this unit now for 6 months and was asked to write a review since I purchased it here.

My investment in this unit was excellent.
I was considering others, but went with this one.

I have four 12" woofers connected to this in a "parallel-series-parallel" setup, resulting in a 2ohm load.

I have been beating the day lights out of this amp.
The power is incredible as it loosened a few bolts on my engine(!), and thought my electrical was burning, but it was just motor oil hitting the exhaust manifold :)
I have been blasting everyday and it hardly gets warm.
I have done power upgrade with battery and power cable,
But I can tell I haven't reached its potential as I need an alternator upgrade, but as it is it is so efficient that it does not dim lights like other amps I had.
I also opened it and the inside is very beefy and solidly built.
This unit is a keeper.
The remote volume knob is not as linear as I would like, as the volume jumps up after midpoint, but that's the only nitpick I could think of.
This unit looks great and is compact as well.
For this price range I would choose nothing else.
It has the controls, power, and efficiency I need.
Never failed me and I don't expect it to.
Although, in Spring, I will try to stress it with more speakers. After I upgrade my alternator to a high output one, then I will update.
I will probably upgrade the other amp as my mids and highs are not as loud as this amp now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 22, 2012 RE is top shelf!
Review by
DJ MC from Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have years of experience in car/marine audio. This is absolutely a top shelf product (as is anything RE). Got it pushin an RE SXX12 @ 2ohms. Amp is rated at 1000w rms @ 2ohms... trust me, it REALLY puts out 1000w. Alot of cheaper stuff doesnt perform to the claimed spec. If anything, this amp is UNDER rated. Made of first rate material and hardware. I like JL, Alpine, Kicker, Rockford... but RE over ERRYTHANG!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 7, 2011 amazing!
Review by
Damon from Spring Creek, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this pushing 2 re audio SEX 15's in my crew cab dodge and they slam! I tuned it myself and the sound quality is awesome and i can be heard from several blocks away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 3, 2011 Amazing
Review by
Micky from NYC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp running FOUR Hifonics 12" woofers in a parallel-series-parallel hookup. So that it sees a 2ohms load. I blasts them all without even getting hot! The controls make my system sound deeper and cleaner than before. I would recommend this amp as it also sounds very clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 8, 2011 great amps
Review by
david from Turlock
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've got 2 of these amps running my 4 RE SE-X's they they straight pound my voltage naturally drops when i hit the low notes but as soon as that low note end it jumps right back up overall great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 5, 2011 extremely powerful
Review by
ramel from virginia beach, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is amazing before I bought this amp. I had a Rockford t10001 bd and this amp blows it out of the water not only does it have a lot of power but it sounds so clean. I have it wires up to 2 Alpine type-r's wired to 1 ohm people think I got 2 15s in my trunk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 10, 2011 Great value!
Review by
Juan from fontana, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would definitely recommend this amp to anyone who wants their car to bump loud and clean. I have this amp hooked up to two 12 inch RE se-x subwoofers and they are loud sound clean. Its hard to find a good amp these days but u can trust to get a good quality amp made from RE AUDIO. And especially for a great price from Sonic Electronix!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz