Showing 19 reviews for Rockford Fosgate P3D4-15 (Newest Model)

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate P3D4-15 (Newest Model)
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 19 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
89%
4 star:
.
.
5%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
5%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
5.0
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
August 11, 2014 These thing flex
Review by
Tweets from Philadelphia ,PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 P3s in my yukon with a 3500 watt amp pushin them the truck flex hard it split my dome lights in 2 people say it feels like an earthquake rolling down the street lets just say I have enough bass for my truck an any other car surrounding me :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 17, 2014 great product
Review by
Alejandro from Dodge City, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great quality and performance very good price good looking and fast shipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 17, 2014 Great subs!
Review by
Cole from Cudjoe key, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are a steal, only $165 each! Im waiting for my amp to come in the mail, I put one of them in a friends car and it sounded great. Great service as always from sonic electronix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 14, 2014 Amazing Product; 15" P3 moves some air
Review by
tfaulk5 from Brandon, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Before buying this product, I was very inexperienced and I had a shallow mount P3 10" inch sub in the factory Rockford Fosgate box. It was ok. I got tired of it and decided that my bass needed a real upgrade. I started looking at 12" P3s but eventually decided that I wanted even more power so I went with this great product. I am so happy that I decided to upgrade. I have it running off of a Kenwood KAC-9105D amp that I also bought off Sonic Electronix. Although I have my gain turned way down, my P3 is obviously still very overpowered. However, it handles the "overpower" exceptionally and I don't think I have ever heard the sub bottom out. I have the sub in a 15" super bass pro box and she SLAMS!!! Rattles my mirrors, my roof, my back glass, and every part of my body. Great product. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to pay for hearing aids when they grow older. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2013 Durable
Review by
D-wrek from Marinette, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub can take a beating, I was feeding it 2000, it was eating that and asking for seconds, sounds crisp clean, hits all bass notes perfect. Make sure you have a box built to the factory specs to make it come to life, great sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 17, 2013 It was the box!
Review by
Matt from Newark, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is my 2nd review on the P3 15. I found out that I had the sub in the wrong airspace box. I had too little airspace, under Rockfords recommended. I put it in my friends single superbass probox to see what it could do and it really came to life! Had it all temporarily run off of a kicker zx400 and wow.. Eardrum rattling loud, I could only imagine running two of these subs off of the full 1200rms, freakin insane.. Highly recommend this sub..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 4, 2013 Insane
Review by
Kyle Kjg from Pinellas Park, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Picked some of these up at a pawn shop for a great deal, tested them out and they worked so i was like what the heck ill try. I went to my local car audio shop and they told me the Pioneer GM-D8601 would be the best amp for me.. Well they were wrong, because its so under powered. Im only running 150watts rms Each when they handle 600. I have a 1997 honda accord and it flexs my entire car. Im talking about my bumper, my quarterpanel, my WINDSHIELD. Yes its not alot of Watts but its because Rockford Fosgate is so Clean with their bass its unbelievably loud. I have done demos in a Taco Bell drive thru, i shake friends houses when i roll up, i have friends doing demos and video taping my setup, its honestly worth every penny. Rockford Fosgate for the win! again i only have 2
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 24, 2013 ROCKFORD DOESNT SCREW AROUND
Review by
Joe from Cheyenne, WY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this subwoofer to replace my old system of two 13 jl audio w1 in a 3.0 cu box. After looking at everything I decided to get the 15 P3 because its by Rockford an everything I hear is good and its sold side by side wth JL at cartoys. im powering it with 500 slash from jl and I got it in a custom box tuned to 32 hertz with a 3 inch port vented into the car with the sub facing the trunk and it slams. it hitsall the notes a sub should and it pounds out the lows while still hitting the highs pretty good for a 15.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 23, 2013 If it's not the box...
Review by
Matt from Newark, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought one of these a couple months ago, got it powered by a kicker zx1000, so you know I have an amp that does its power. I have it in a prefab ported box which is a mistake, but it at least has its required airspace. I multi-metered it to 500 rms, and it just doesn't seem to be doing it for me.. I mean, it's doing ok I guess, but you'd think a 15 like this would do better, it's either that or the box.. I'm thinking the box is draining it's output, but anyways.. The sub does the weirdest thing.. I can turn the sw level up on my kenwood stereo (doesn't matter what kind of sw level, bass boost on your amp, stereo or whatever) and it actually beats pretty hard when you do that, but shortly after there will be this burning smelling odor in my blazer and I'll cut my system off immediately.. I've went back there on more than one occasion and feel of the sub and its perfectly cool to the touch on the dustcap.. So I don't know what's up on that.. Seems like if the voice coil was burning then the sub would be hot but it isn't.. I don't know if its breaking the sub in or what, I've never experienced anything like it before.. But it isn't blown or anything it just keeps playing like nothing ever happened to it.. But for what it is so far, it has a good punch feel to it, not super loud but it's ok, has pretty good sound quality.. Thing is, it's in the wrong box, I will post a review of it again when I get a rf box made for it.. I'm sure it will do better.. But for what it is right now If you plan to put it in a prefab.. Better grab two of em so you have plenty of bass so you don't have to use any kind of bass boost, and having two would take the strain off of the subs, not sure what one will do in the right app yet..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 21, 2013 RF P3D4-15
Review by
C-money from georgia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i had one of these bad boys in a ported box hooked up to a old school Rockford Fosgate punch 200ix dsm amp hitting 139.3db it was straight slamming!!! all and all an excellent sub woofer i am in the process now of trying to get it into the trunk of my 95 trans am dont know how its gonna turn out due to very limited space!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 26, 2013 Sick Subs
Review by
Gdiddy from plainville, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a pair of these P3 15s' in a sealed box on a 1200.1 prime amp and i am shocked that this low end amp bangs so clean. After booming for hours the amp and subs are cool to the touch, amp birth-sheet rates it at 1400 rms so each sub is getting 700 rms @ 1ohm. No one wants to be in the back seat of my ride lol and if i boom with the windows up they flex out past the rubber seals/trim. I can't see this setup blowing any time soon almost a year now and i go hard on them no mercy and still hits like new!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 4, 2012 Rockford Fosgate P3D4-15 (11P3D415) Review
Review by
southsidesmoka from Columbia, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's a DVC, 15" Rockford Fosgate driver. It's what you would expect from RF. Hours upon hours of clear-cut, back-pounding bass. Anodized Aluminum cone has a different voicing to it than the old SPP cones I upgraded from. A great investment that will last a very, very long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 26, 2012 beastin'
Review by
swimmy4l from Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had it for a little while. It really slams! Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 12, 2012 insane subs!!!!!!!
Review by
kevin from copperas cove, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these in a sealed box running off the 1700.1 brutus amp in my 05 lincoln town car and all i can say is WOW crazy bass and flex now i really need dynomat for my whole truck lol but love these subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 7, 2012 Loud
Review by
SubmasterT from Overland Park, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one in a 3 cube ported box tuned to 32ish hz i believe. In an 02 ford ranger. It's loud. It shakes the front bumper on my truck. It broke the bottom of my 3 piece back window so the bottom of the windows are flapping around now. It can do a mild hair trick. Used my buddies meter running off his portable electric meter and it topped out at 140. Meaning It is probably just very slightly louder than 140db. Not the loudest obviously. But way above your normal standard. Im running it off a RE1500.1 giving it 700 rms. Seems to be handling it just fine. Probably wont last all year at that power though. But as of now. LOUD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 7, 2011 AMAZING
Review by
Stefan from Kingston, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this last year and it shook everything in my SUV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 3, 2011 Extremely impressive!
Review by
Mr Slumps from Macon, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I went to a local audio shop and heard these 15s on my t-1000-bd amp and it hits so hard. I was gonna buy them from the shop until they said how much they are asking. This is the best website for any audio enthusiast. I will never purchase from a different online store for car audio or home audio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 27, 2012 It was fun while it lasted
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Suv rider from Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought 2 of these and I had them running on a 1000 watt power bass amp, and less then 30 mins the subs blew.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 17, 2011 Amazing
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Matt from Central, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 of these and man these things bang. I had 4 kicker cvx 12s on the same amp (RF t1000.1bd) and these blow them away. I would recommend to anyone that wants some serious bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz