Showing 14 reviews for Rockford Fosgate P3D2-10

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate P3D2-10
Average Customer Rating is 5.0 out of 5 stars:
5.0
based on 14 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
100%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
5.0
Value
4.9
Features
4.9
Design
5.0
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 13, 2011 Great Sub!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Drew from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Sub for the money! I have owned many subs from W7's to Image Dynamics IDQ's and the list can go on. This is on my top list of subs. It provides deep impactful bass with very good fidelity. I highly recommend this in a sealed box. I am now a Rockford fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 11, 2014 hang on to your ovaries!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
t dog from Boise idaho
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I don't even know where to begin. I put these 100 pound beast in my truck next to my biscuit with my pants saggin and let me tell you, slim shady ain't got nothin on p3. Everybody thinks I've kidnapped king Kong fo real. I be bumping almost 25 hours a day for that extra hour of working out. These are by far better than anything exhibit has ever put in a whip on pimp my ride. Even the jackhammer by mtx got nothin! You sit in the Devils whip with these and prepare to get you're head blown off!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 20, 2014 Can't go wrong
Review by
Suspenders Mike from Cape Cod
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I wanted plenty of volume and fidelity from my first real system, and these deliver. Crisp, clear drums at any volume, my friends are jealous. I wanted fool-proof so went spec on a sealed box with a 1200D and I'm happy. After driving a truck at work I'm happy to get in my car and drive a few more hours. I have nothing bad to say. Well okay you have to buy the grilles separate, that's kind of weird.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 9, 2014 Truly terrific quality!
Review by
jose from Bridgeport, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Any car audio enthusiast needs to own one of these for a really exceptional and well balanced system. Pair it with a equally top grade amp and you will be very happy you invested your hard-earned money on it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 11, 2014 for the price, really hard to beat. phenominal sound
Review by
Devyn from Idaho Falls, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well I've always been a Rockford fan so it was only natural to get done Rockford brand subs! But seriously though, these subs sound clean, hit hard and are built really well, plus they look good. However, they sound amazing on low frequencies but struggle a little on the higher notes. So I recommend setting your subwoofer control or LP (low pass) to around 63hz. That's just my head units setting I found I like. But they're subwoofers! They're meant for the lows anyways! So all in all really good product and well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 1, 2013 Amazing Subwoofer
Review by
Connor from St. John, Indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I cant recommend this subwoofer enough. It is incredibly powerful and packs a massive punch. I only have 1 in my car and it pounds extremely hard my whole car shakes. I would highly recommend this subwoofer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 27, 2013 Fantastic subs, no complaints, perfect sound!!
Review by
Chaise from Windermere, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
put three of these under the rear seats of my 2010 f-150, let me tell you, these sound absolutely amazing, they hit hard for 10's in my sealed box, hooked them up to a T1000 amp rated at 1504W RMS at 1 OHM which is close to what I wired them to. im in love with these subs and I love Rockford.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2013 Excellent sub.
Review by
Lrod from AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've been installing mobile audio systems for over 15 years, and the P3's are one of the best performing subs you can buy for the money. I've used them in multiple sealed and custom port/tune applications and have had great results every time. They are very deep, hard hitting, rumbly subs. They might not be really efficient on paper, but they graph great in comparison to similar subs. Personally, I've been much happier with the P3 line than Alpine R's and Kicker L7's. I'll have to admit that I really like strong bass (as do most of my customers). These may not be as musically accurate as some other subs, but most people buy these for their power handling and xmax for the price. If you're a SQ audiophile, these are probably too "boomy" for you. If you have lots of clean power, and love strong bass, they'll definitely make you grin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 3, 2013 Great subwoofer!
Review by
Jovanny from Murrieta, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing really kicks! I used to have a JL Audio 12" W6 subwoofer running off a 500 watt amp and now I have this 10" RF one and this one kicks just as hard in a smaller enclosure. I also like the clean look of it. Definitely a good buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 3, 2012 freakin awesome sub
Review by
adam from new caney, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Built a box this sub rocks ear killer bass. Highly recommend for small areas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 3, 2012 freakin awesome sub
Review by
adam from new caney, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Built a box this sub rocks ear killer bass. Highly recommend to small areas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2012 Awesome for a 10
Review by
William M. from Mobile,Al
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had everything car audio related that is worth having at one point or another. After going through the ranks of JL, Digital Design, Kicker and so on, I finally decided to come back to Rockford Fosgate and give them another shot. I am glad I did. I only have one of these in an extended cab truck and the bass levels it hits is very impressive for such a mid priced 10" sub. Fosgate has put out another champion. It hits like a Digital Design with the sound quality of a JL. Perfect! Would highly recommend it to anyone to show you dont have to have 12's or bigger to get deep bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 7, 2012 A Sub that is certainly not "Sub" in performance. Outstanding!!
Review by
Wayne from Point Pleasant Boro, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When I bought this sub and amp set up I thought I would get great sound for the price. Needless to say I got outstanding sound for an incredibly awesome price! The bass that this sub brings feels like your in a club or concert, I'm more than impressed!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2012 Great subs from Sonic
Review by
Philip from Sacramento,Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got 2 of these subs wired at 2ohms to a 1000/1V2 and in a custom ported enclosure. I have to say it hits lows like a champ and will take 1000 watts rms like nothing. Make sure you do the big3 upgrade with 0 gauge wires throughout, H/O alternator, and extra battery with an isolator. By doing these upgrades, my lights do not dim or have any starting issues. I can play my tunes for hours and my car will start right up. I have a pair of T165 and T1692 wired to 300/4V2 and all I have to say is "amazing" setup. Sonic is the best and got my product to me the next day. I would highly recommend Sonic and their product they carry. Great customer service and pricing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz