Showing 10 reviews for Rockford Fosgate P2D2-8 (Newest Model)

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate P2D2-8 (Newest Model)
Average Customer Rating is 5.0 out of 5 stars:
5.0
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
100%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.8
Features
4.9
Design
5.0
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 4, 2014 very nice sub
Review by
alex t from guntersville, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you dont have much room for a big system but you want bass like one than this is the subs for you I have one in my truck and it sounds amazing I plan to add a second one soon and they handle lows very well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 1, 2014 To good to be true
Review by
Bob from Fort worth
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got 2 of these sub. Built a sealed box for it didn't like it to much so I built a ported box man big difference sound like 2 10s or 12s I recommend this sub if your on a budget or if you don't have room in your car/truck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 6, 2013 Great BANG for the buck
Review by
jacob from Vancouver, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i would highly recommend this sub!
picked up two of these bad boys for my 94 Nissan hard body, built two sealed enclosures to spec, and they sound great!
they give you that repetitious punchy/slapping bass!
very clean sound for the price, i paired the two subs up with a mono block 500 watt rms Rockford amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 2, 2013 Very impressed
Review by
justin from edmonton, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a single cab 1st gen S10 this means no room. Went from a shallow mount 10" to one of these mounted in a custom sealed enclosure between the buckets. driven off +/-200RMS this little guy is incredible. great extension both high and low, I'm asking a lot of it trying to fill the mid bass gap left below the cutoff of my 6.5" comp set and it hasn't let me down. Great motor strength (compared to the usual commercial brands) and the low end extension is fantastic. I'm primarily a 70s/80s punk rock listener that likes to get gangster at times. To you this means I ask this sub to do everything imaginable, I originally thought I should order 2 but I'm happy with the one. I should say I'm incredibly impressed with the single. At this price it should be junk and it just isnt.

If I can say one bad thing, The push terminals are a bit tough to get larger gauge (10 and up) wire into, just because of there location. You have to get the angle just right to avoid fraying the wire when pushing it in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 8, 2013 Best Value Ever
Review by
Budda from Amarillo Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Title says it all! I got 2 in a single cab Sierra and man do they beat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 4, 2013 Great
Review by
Baylen from Durango, Co
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great subs i bought two of these and with my kicker zx500 amp these run great. There really loud and they make my car rattle sometimes. At my high school many people think i have 12's and when i tell them there only 8's there really surprised. My advice don't go cheap when buying subs or amps or box and also wiring it all makes the difference in your audio system. Only con is you might need a capacitor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 4, 2012 RGood bang for your buck
Review by
Thresher61 from Keller, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Rockford 8" Punch Sonis Electronics offers one of if not the best Bang for your Buck. These little babes are a sure fired win. Especially if paired with the Rockford sub. I installed these in my wifes Chrysler 300 and it sounds great. Bravo Zulu to Sonic for their expertiese and knowledge and help in assisting me in picking them out. Steve
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 7, 2012 2010 dodge ram - Best 8" sub so far!! For the $$
Review by
James from Squamish, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So I bought 2 of these, 1 for each vehicle I own. Firstly I want to say I've tried JL w3 & w1's, infinity and the MTX 8's. This by far is the best 8" I've ever owned! That's not to say a jlw7 won't beat this but that's a whole other price range. This thing hasn't been broken in yet and it POUNDS hard and low! I installed both of these 8's into a Digital Designs DDE-E1508 enclosure which I bought 2 locally for $150 and can't beat the quality! There slot ported enclosures at .72 volume. If you're looking for an 8" at great price this is it!! Rockford makes a great product especially the new 2011 power line with this punch p2! I have this p2 sub with the 6.5" components for front and the 6x9 in rear of my 2010 dodge ram, all purchased here at the best price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 13, 2011 hard hitting bass
Review by
Vincent from saint cloud, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put this sub in my 18" long tube box in my regular 06 chevy colorado and man it hits hard u wouldnt even think it was an 8 people thought i had a 12" sub in my car the way it hit the amp and rms matched with the sub and i got hard hittin bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 8, 2011 Great sub for small places!
Review by
kennneth from Normal, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got two of these subs to put in an old Subaru. I didn't want to take up too much space so I looked up the specks for them from Rockford and built two 0.65 cu. ft ported boxes tuned to 38 Hz. Got them hooked up to an old Rockford amp I had laying around, it pushes about 200w to each sub. All I can say is, WOW! These things hit hard and low. Never had any sub less than a 10 so I was shocked by how much they bumped. You will not hear them from a block away but in the car you will feel them. All this for less than 1.5 cu. ft. of space for both boxes! I have bought and used lots of different brands of car audio produts over the years and I am always blown away by Rockford. The amp on these things is almost 10 years old by the way. Take the time to build the right boxes for these 8 and they will deliver some great sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz