Showing 19 reviews for Rockford Fosgate P2D4-8 (Newest Model)

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate P2D4-8 (Newest Model)
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 19 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
74%
4 star:
.
.
11%
3 star:
.
.
16%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.7
Features
4.5
Design
4.8
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
August 20, 2013 Little Pounders
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
punch from taylor p.a.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 of these subs and put them in a vented box in the trunk of my a grand am. WOW!!! I didn't expect them to hit this hard they sound like a 15 inch sub in trunk!!! however 2 8 inch subs clears 15 inches in surface area. so people who think 1 12 will hit harder then 2 8s is wrong as long as you power them correctly. Im pleased with these subs I highly recommend if you're trying to save space in car and money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 15, 2014 Loud!!!
Review by
Ed from Longmont,Colorado
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great 8 inch sub. Loud bass. Have plenty of trunk space again. Also purchased sonic eletronix single ported 8" box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2014 decent
Review by
cj from michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It was an ok sub but the infinity reference 8 inch is much better and has more than 4 Times the bass the sub couldn't push out any heavy bass without over extending the spider making it sound like a loud pop so if your looking for a really good 8 inch sub get an infinity reference it's less expensive and out performs the Rockford any day I have both subs and compared them infinity wins hands down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 27, 2014 Rockford p3 8in
Review by
Frank from Lahaina, HI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This subwoofer hits hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 15, 2014 Bang for the buck
Review by
Big Time the emcee from BNO aka Bold Niggaz Only from philadelphia, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This 8 inch was purchased for my 2004 acura tl for the rear dash and after realising the magnet was too big and some cutting it fit perfectly in the middle of the rear dash. However, it isnt a closed air sub so i had to either build a casing around it or put it in a box and after some serious thought i put it in a box and its perfect. For trunk space im going to get a custom casing so i can put it back in the rear dash. I would recommend this to those who want a nice sub for a excellent price thats not too loud and not to low
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 21, 2014 Good product
Review by
Chad from MESA, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have to say Rockford Fosgate makes good equipment, BUT the down side is you see it in EVERY vehicle on the road. I have 2 Orion HCCA 15's & I have this 8 inch hidden in my center consul for mid bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 26, 2014 WOW!! Great sub
Review by
Mike from AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub hits hard for being an 8". The design & feel of it is more than I expected. You would think this is a 1000w sub just by the design. I just bought one & wired to 2 ohm in a ported box. I listen to classic rock, hip hop, & reggae and this sounds great for these genres. I would definitely recommend this sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2014 Awesome Product!
Review by
Platinum from Homer, Louisiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend this product because it's a great product at a great price. You can't go wrong with Rockford or Sonic Electronix!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 17, 2013 Nice thumpers
Review by
Al from Claremore, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I replaced old and torn sub woofers speakers with these and WOW.
I have the furniture vibrating around the room again YEA!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 31, 2013 great value
Review by
lonnie from Harlem, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these subs are awsome i have 4 of them with a hifonics amp running at 2 ohms
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 16, 2013 Excellent 8"
Review by
steve from middletown, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent sub for the size and $, but i felt it lacked the depth from the Hz freq i was looking for. It filled the gap the interior speakers were lacking but i personally wanted the deeper sound that a 10"+ sub could deliver.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Love it.
Review by
Matt from Milwaukee, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sub! Great sound. Small enclosure for a sealed use. I have it paired with a GM-D8601. Great pair for a stock system. Might be a little small for a full aftermarket system by itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 11, 2013 8's will shake ya!
Review by
Bass head 49 from Stockton, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have four 8's in my 2005 Honda accord sound awesome, these little 8's can hit some low notes I'm very impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 24, 2013 Awesome Sub For the Price
Review by
GravyGoodness from Elm City, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After some searching and trying different products, I finally stayed with this sub.

Running 2 of them in a custom ported box under the back seat in a 4-door Silverado. Great sound, excellent clarity and I cannot believe how hard they hit for 8" woofers! Pushing them with a Power T-400-2 and I have had zero problems so far. Rockford Fosgate delivers again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2013 Decent
Review by
Greg Gou from Enfield CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great look but you should put in a recommended enclosure. I have it in the ground pounder pre fab box. Its 1.24 cubic feet. Its too much. Sub sounds like its bottoming out or something. I just ordered a Sundown audio e8 instead. Better for deeper bass. P2 is very punchy and resposive though. I have it running of a rockford p300.1 which does 417 watts rms at 2 ohms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2013 Awesome 8
Review by
BassMonster from Enfield CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 for my custom front doors in my 2002 blazer. But i have one hooked up in a ported box in my ext cab s10 on a p300.1. Sounds great for an 8 inch for 70 bucks. Im concerned for the depth of the basket for the doors so i might use the p3 shallows instead for the doors and do a custom box to hold two of the p2s for the s10. I love rockford components and amps. The newer subs not so much. I miss the Hx2s they use to make.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2012 These F'en 8's rock
Review by
Sharka from Denver Co
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
had previously used with Rockford Punch 300x1;
Polk 8"
JBL 8"
Pioneer Flat 8"
The Rockford P2D4-8 kills them all...
The others did not go as low or as loud, or as well defined for a 8"
From an old school car audio designer and this is my own stuff, these 8" do the trick "very well".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 30, 2012 Nice little sub
Review by
The Bro from Chi Town
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just put one of these in a ported enclosure behind the driver seat of my MR2 and am very satisfied with the results. The rubber surround is very thick and requires a break in period. I am amazed at how low of notes this 8" subwoofer can hit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 28, 2011 p2d48
Review by
antman from warrenton,nc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Brought this sub to put in my front doors. Great well made sub and gets low.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz