Showing 7 reviews for Rockford Fosgate P1S4-10 (11P1S410)

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate P1S4-10 (11P1S410)
Average Customer Rating is 4.1 out of 5 stars:
4.1
based on 7 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
43%
4 star:
.
.
29%
3 star:
.
.
29%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.4
Features
3.1
Design
3.9
Usability
4.1
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 18, 2013 Thump!
Review by
Kyle from Mount Laurel, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased 3 of these subs to put in my car. In a sealed box these have good sound quality even with the right amp they thumped but did not Bang and that is what I wanted. This product is good for the price but you get what you pay for I guess. If your looking for precision sound to add to your music listening experience then these are perfect subs, but if you are looking for a sub that hits hard and is pretty powerful then I'd tell you to get another sub but everyone is different. I'd recommend as someones First Sub maybe second depending on what type of Bass you look for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 20, 2012 awesome sub
Review by
max from ottawa, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sub for the price!
I have two 10p1s4s in my legacy wagon and makes even other cars rattle. I'm quite impressed with the subs and they don't pull much power since my lights don't dim. Even with hard bass.

The only down is it doesn't really the low, lows like other subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 13, 2012 Still a Rockin!
Review by
Andy from Junction City, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this Fosgate system about 6 months ago, and it has really good sound & for it's size..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 19, 2012 Meh good sound for the price.
Review by
Andrew from APO, AE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So I ordered a set 2 10" because they were a really good price for two. Im running a p5002 Rockford amp. They are in a vented box and they sound decent. They just don't seem to hit the notes i wanted to hear like my last set i had (same series just the 2010 model.) or it could be my box is not sealed the best. but what can i say they do deliver nice clean thumps. they distort a bit when they are on the heavy bass notes. I am happy till i upgrade to the type-r setup! You guys also have great customer service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 15, 2012 Great speakers
Review by
Jay from McNeil, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great speakers forward great price. I would recommend these to anybody. Great sound, bass, and quality. I don't have anything bad to say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2012 nice
Review by
josh from tiffinTiffin, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is powered by a dual 150 watt amp. It's a great combo. Tight accurate bass in my sealed enclosure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 15, 2011 Satisfied
Review by
michael from austin, tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is powered by AMP TYPE Rockford Fosgate T-600-4. Had to go with this little bad boy because I have a shallow box under my back seat (Chevy Truck). It bumps hard and clear. If you want a nice tight sounding sub this is for you. If you want to kill your innards with shock waves get two. I am more than happy with this sub. It fits my application nicely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz