Showing 23 reviews for Rockford Fosgate R2SD4-10

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate R2SD4-10
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 23 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
91%
4 star:
.
.
9%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.9
Features
4.7
Design
4.8
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
August 16, 2014 Excellent product
Review by
Liam from Galway, Ireland
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a top quality product and has made a world of difference in my e46. I needed something that provided noticeable bass but wanted to limit the boot space lost. This also fits nicely into the ski pass when the box was mounted. I would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 23, 2014 rockford fosgate r2sd4-10
Review by
anthony from alpharetta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is a good sub for not a lot of money and fits great in a truck cab
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 16, 2014 Better than I expected
Review by
mike from Huber heights, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you're looking for a shallow mount sub, look no further, this thing truely slams, took at least 600 watts with no issues at all, ran it that way for a while, I'd say this is an underrated subs, I've honestly been shocked by how happy I am with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 23, 2014 Limited space ?, these are the right choice
Review by
Liew from SBN, 0, Malaysia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
for those have only a limited space, this are the brilliant choice without scarify the quality/power of the bass generated !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2014 Good deal
Review by
Ashley from elkhart tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this as a gift for my brother. He loves it. Works perfectly for what he needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2014 Great Product
Review by
amy from joppa, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this for my son and they sound great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2014 Good service
Review by
Jack from London, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good service and priceing shipping was great and fast sub didn't end up working in my car don't think my car has the power to use it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2013 Great deal
Review by
tchavoya from Ventura Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have always bought from your web site. Very easy to use, with great pricing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 22, 2013 Great experience
Review by
Ba from Wetumpka. Alabama
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Effortless ordering and install process!! A great overall experience and would recommend to anybody! Sounds great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 15, 2013 Great buy
Review by
Sq4me2 from Oceanside ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great bye for a shallow powerful subwoofer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 27, 2013 Great, perfect fit.
Review by
BuckNasty from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Read online about putting these in the rear deck of my M5 replacing the stock sub box. Using the stock amplifier . Amazed at the result and the price cannot be beat. If you are considering a bass upgrade to your E39 keeping the DSP I highly recommend these subs for that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 16, 2013 Best shallow mounts for the money
Review by
Rex from Marietta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought two subs to mount in the back of a standard cab Chevrolet. These were the biggest subs I could mount in the limited space. They sound FANTASTIC! They hit much harder than I had anticipated. I would definitely recommend these to anyone with limited space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 5, 2013 No space? Get this sub
Review by
Specialk4430 from Mentor OH.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought the DVC 10" sub, built a box that fit under the rear seat of my avalanche. Due to having limited space, the box just barely met Rockford's minimum cu.ft. recommendation. I was pleasantly surprised. Hits much harder, smoother, and cleaner than a factory Bose system. Just what I wanted. It won't go as low as a bigger sub, but I am not disappointed at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Excellent Sound, Incredible Bass!!
Review by
Christopher from Boise, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed two in the rear of my E39 BMW powered by factory DSP Amp. Kicked my sound into High gear!
I LOVE them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 6, 2013 Shallow Mount Subs, WOW Impressed
Review by
Clay from Madison, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was told by so many who think they know it all that these would sound like crap or don't get them or since you have a 4 door truck they will sound horrible, well guess what they are MISINFORMED, these sound awesome to me! I am a 46 year old who likes good country music and these speakers give just the sound I wanted!

Sonic gave me the right price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 1, 2013 Great buy!
Review by
Bradall from Moore,Ok
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good sound for the money. I didn't want a stereo to rattle windows and that's what I got. It hits hard on lows for a shallow mount ten running a 500 watt alpine amp it pushes them to hard but they're not made to handle as much power as it produces once tuned right I believe anyone would be happy with this product. I'd buy again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 4, 2013 Love It
Review by
Jake from Oregon
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was looking for a small amount of bass without taking up much room. I installed one of these in a custom sealed box with polyfil in the back of my Toyota Supra. The bass is very clean which I expected, but I did not expect it to get as loud or as low as it does! Really gets down for a shallow 10. Nice product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 3, 2013 Rockford Fosgate R2SD4-10
Review by
Tony from Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed two of these 10" speakers in my F150 supercrew, in a box under the rear seat. Way more bass than I need, but way excited to listen to it thump!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2013 Great Value!
Review by
Pedro from bakersfield, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice deep bass, installed in a single box behind the seat and i poly filled the box. Bass was nice and clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 13, 2013 Awesome low profile sub
Review by
Jthree from Milton, Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this because it was one of the few subs that would fit under the rear seat of my 2012 Ford F150. Having used it for 6 months now I can say I would gladly buy it again. It doesn't shake the paint off the doors but that was not what I was looking for. I replaced all the speakers and used an Alpine amp for the mains and a Kicker for the sub. It took the sound from horrendous to really very good for very little cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2012 Awesome!
Review by
matt from bakersfield, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought two of these for my 2006 Extended Cab Silverado and hooked them up to a 1200 watt 400 RMS amp. I have to say that these things are amazing for the price you pay! I was limited on space so I had to go with shallow mounts and I am very impressed with the performance of them. I would recommend these to anyone who has a limited budget and still wants nice, clean bass. Make sure you get the right amp for them though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2012 The Car Guy
Review by
Larry from Albuquerque, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Execellent sub I am currently running two of these subs with the 1000 watt Kenwood 2 channel amp and they pound. I am very pleased with these purchase. Like I said before I love kenwood, they make kenwood and rockford fosgate what a great combination. If you want good deep base buy these combo, the price is right and your friends will envy you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 2, 2011 awsome quality for the budget!!!!!
Review by
leonel from Castaic, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have it on the back seat of my f-250 diesel crew cab. It sounds and feels real good.. I'm very happy with these purchase. Big difference, and just right!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz