Showing 20 reviews for Scosche FD134030B / FD134030

Customer Review Summary for Scosche FD134030B / FD134030
Average Customer Rating is 4.2 out of 5 stars:
4.2
based on 20 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
45%
4 star:
.
.
35%
3 star:
.
.
15%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
5%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.3
Features
4.0
Design
4.1
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
January 28, 2014 worked great
Review by
Chris from Maricopa, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This kit looks great. All of the stock controls fit in it nicely. It looks as good as stock, only with an aftermarket stereo. One thing to note, the antenna wire goes to the rear of the car and can pick up interference from some of the electronics under the dash (blinker, etc) so you may need to run it in a few different locations if that happens. It isn't the kit's fault, but it is there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2014 flawless replacement
Review by
Thomas from Ft. Washington, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product was the perfect choice in replacing the stock 99 Ford Taurus factory radio/rotary control hvac setup allowing me to install a single DIN after market head unit. Not only does it perfectly and easily install in the factory spot without any modifications to the dash or bezel, but it seamlessly replaces it making it look like it was produced on the assembly line. My order took longer than expected to arrive and sonic electronix customer service really made up for the inconvenience by staying in constant contact with me, letting me know about all my options, offering me upgrades at the price paid for this unit, and even though I decided to wait for the unit instead of accepting any of the alternatives offered they still managed to get my order to me well before the Christmas holiday in plenty of time to spare. I even forgot to order the Ford removal keys needed to extract the factory unit and as an apology for the extended wait time on the kit they sent me the keys as a gift. I would undoubtedly recommend this product to anyone with this model Taurus as its easy to install, looks and works great, and most of all the support and service you'll receive from this company will exceed your expectations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 28, 2013 Scosche FD134030B
Review by
Doug from Western Maine Mountains
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought one of these for my Taurus so I could replace my factory stereo, while the wiring was easy, and had it run from the trunk neatly tucked away in about 30 minutes. Mounting the Faceplate was another story. The white tabs on each side that are used to lock the stereo in place are rather cheap. The one on the right snapped, so is now being held in by just one side. No vibration though when playing a CD, so was fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 12, 2013 Not as bad as i thought
Review by
Dylan from odessa, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I do recommend this product. It could be built a little better IMO but it suffices. The climate control areas do light up, but they are not perfectly lit. It took me about 4 hours to install because of a snag, it should take around 2-3 if you know what you're doing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 23, 2012 Great stuff!!!
Review by
wizardofodz from Cozad Nebraska
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
A very good product. Installation was a breeze. I highly recommend this kit to all!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 14, 2012 Awesome Stereo!
Review by
JoDawg from Elk Point, SD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great system for people that would like the ability to let their family watch a video on a long trip. The parking brake lockout is a great security system to prevent people from becoming distracted. The bad part of this system is that there are newer systems with many more options than what this one has. The iPod connector was recently discontinued (or so a site said), but you can use the audio jack to listen. Very good started product for stereo lovers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 28, 2012 Are the climate controls supposed to light up?
Review by
RB from Charlottesville, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The rear window defrost lights up when I turn on the lights but the climate controls do not. The missing clock is not cool but I did not anticipate that so my fault.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 5, 2011 Awesome product
Review by
Jen jen from Canton, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This absolutely was everything it said it was. It is a perfect fit and I would definantly purchase from this company again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 4, 2011 perfect fit
Review by
bjh from edmonton, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It was as explained and a very good fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 26, 2011 For my 99 Ford Taurus
Review by
Saber from Santa Maria, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This dash kit is perfect for installing a head unit into a Ford Taurus. The dash kit makes the head unit look like it was factory installed (well, almost). Being that there is only a few companies that make dash kits for Tauruses, this one is worth buying if you need one. The method to remove the Taurus's dash kit is pretty tricky however.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 19, 2011 A lot of Thought Went Into this product
Review by
Adrian from Brownstown Michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My wife wanted a CD player and the factory radio was out of the question. The factory unit was in the trunk and very expensive. The car stereo places i called did not know about the adapter plate made by scosche. I installed the radio and plate myself in about 3 hours. My wife and i are very satisfied with the product. It also looks nicer than the factory setup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 24, 2011 Opens a whole new world!!!
Review by
Jester from Fenton, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The radio in a Ford Tarus has limited capabilities. By installing this product, you can install any regular car radio you want. I now have a radio with HD built in, plays MP3's, has a Aux & USB inputs. I enjoy the possibities this has opened for me immensly. Only problem is installing it. Had to get it professional installed as the wiring sent with my radio (free from Sonic Electronics) was like 10" long because of the way the oringinal system is set up. But all in all, well worth it all. If you have a Taurus with a factory radio, you NEED this upgrade. As a plus, I also found out the oringinal factory speakers actully sound pretty good when they're hookep up to a real system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 2, 2011 Ok
Review by
Jacob from San Antonio, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pros:
works as advertised

Cons:
Cheap looking, ugly plastic dominates the dashboard. The clock is gone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 7, 2010 fantastic
Review by
jacob from Spring Valley, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this in my Taurus before I sold it. It looked factory and fit very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 17, 2009 Good buy!
Review by
Britt from Philly Pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good product looks nice when installed just 2 problems 1. Wiring the rear defroster was tricky I don't believe it was in the manual how to do it. 2. Not really a problem with Scosche bit taking the factory a/c controls and switching the knobs and the electronics to do it not so fun for me .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 17, 2008 Oval Shaped car sterio adapter
Review by
Timothy from Middleboro, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'd recommend this item because it's kind of the only choice and satisfies the need! However after installing it does look kind of strange I wish there was a radio that fits in the design different but or now this is the only option besides the manufacturers Equipment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 23, 2008 So inexpensive but so great
Review by
alexander from Hollywood, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
What a deal i got for this product. Other people wanted 75.00 dollars and up to a 100.00 Dollars when i can get the same here with a great discount. Sonic Electronix you have amazed me once again you have A loyal customer for life.
The product was top of the line, not to mention the instructions were easy to read also easy to install and no fine print. I recommend this to anybody that wants the best in car audio. Dont just take my word see what others have to say you will be amazed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2008 GREAT!!!
Review by
michael from Rosenberg, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
thanks to this stereo kit i now installed my stereo!!! FINALLY!!! for any taurus owner such as myself, BUY THIS IF YOUR TIRED OF YOUR STOCK RADIO!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2008 Great product!
Review by
Brinton from Brook Park, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Has everything you will need to complete a full installation without the pain of buying extra parts. Highly recommended if your looking to upgrade to an after market CD player.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 10, 2005 THIS IS AWSOME.
Review by
Carl from Broken Bow, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought one of these and put it into a 97 taurus. It is easy to install. And it was cheap. If I was you I would buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz