Showing 10 reviews for Rockford Fosgate R2SD4-12

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate R2SD4-12
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 13 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
77%
4 star:
.
.
23%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.8
Features
4.8
Design
4.8
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
November 19, 2013 awesome!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
michael from chester, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If You're Looking For Huge Bass, These Are Not The Subs You Want. But If You're Looking For Great Sound Quality With GoOd Thump In A Small AreA, These Are What You Want! Tight And Responsive, Clean SOund, And A Great Product. Would Buy Again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 23, 2012 sounds great
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
beau from vacaville, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had them bridged to 2 ohms to some old 800watt amp i bought for 20 bucks. they slap! knocked super hard and sounded great. i have 2 in a truck box for my ext cab silverado. the amp kept going into protect mode...come to find out it was the wrong amp...so now i have them wired to 4 ohm set up and they just sound like good speakers. I ordered a 1400 watt amp so we will see how they like that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 8, 2014 Update
Review by
dkeproductions from Sacramento
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I did order another one and wired the dual 4 ohm voice coils in parallel and surprisingly I put a multi-meter up to it and measured for ohms and got a reading of 3.6 ohms on both subs. Not bad, not bad at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 3, 2014 thumping
Review by
Bruce from Easton, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these installed in a sealed unit on the mid gate of a 2002 avalanche. I have a planet audio ac1800.5 amp pushing them and they sound sweet. I like the tight clean sound but the will boom with the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 28, 2013 Gonna order me another one
Review by
dkeproductions from Sacramento, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a 1974 GMC single cab truck, I dont have very much room to work with and these are just perfect for the job. At the moment I have just one being powered by a 250 wattbridgeable Wal-Mart brand amp and have placed the driver in the middle of the bench seat, I can feel the bump but only on one side of my body, must order another one for both me and the passenger. Will also order an amp to match. :D



I just like the bump. :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 12, 2013 Great value!
Review by
Mike from Statesboro, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's hard to find a better value than this shallow sub. It doesn't hit as hard as my 12" L7 on the same Punch 300 amp but that's kind of comparing broccoli to asparagus.. Buy this sub! Awesome value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 29, 2013 Very good shallow mounts
Review by
Scott from Dallas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Mounted 2 of these in a sealed box under the rear seat in a supercrew truck running 1000 watts @ 1 ohm. The box spec was just over .5 cu ft each and even with poly fill the air space is a bit under but I heard these could probably handle it and they did. I've worked at a pro installer years ago and I would not have expected the bass quality these produce in such a shallow mount and tight box. I'm pretty impressed and at this price I'd say they're tough to beat in terms of value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 8, 2013 Nothin like a Fosgate
Review by
Alex from Billings, MT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am i huge fan of this brand and the R2sd4-12 was just another example of why it is such an amazing brand. This is an excellent subwoofer, it's cheap, and it fits in small spaces. Can't ask for much more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 5, 2013 Great Sound!
Review by
Joe from NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The speaker sounds incredible. I built a speaker box to replace the stock floor in the hatch area of my Mazda3 because I didn't want to use up all of my valuable storage space with a speaker box. Since my dimensions only allowed me a 3" mounting depth and approx. a 1cu. ft enclosure volume, I had to start shopping around for a shallow mount speaker that would work with such a small enclosure.

I have the speaker powered by an old Kicker ZR360 in bridged mode @ 4 ohms. With this set up, I'm putting about 360 watts RMS into the speaker. Let me tell you, the speaker downright bumps.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this speaker to anyone looking for a shallow mount and/or low volume speaker setup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 26, 2013 Amazing subs .
Review by
Datboigsus from Tyler, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
At first like everyone else i doubted that these would hit hard brcause they were shallow. I was so wrong they hit hard . I can be heard coming down the street . And it doesnt take much space . I have them in my dodge ram quad cab and these are so worth it . Such a great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz