Showing 8 reviews for Xscorpion DBT24RP

Customer Review Summary for Xscorpion DBT24RP
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
75%
4 star:
.
.
13%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
13%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.3
Features
4.6
Design
4.6
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 15, 2013 Super product
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Rich from Granbury, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Install was easy and clean. The volt meter is a nice little feature. Really cleaned up some issues with old cables and terminals and makes future expansion very easy. A year later, it's holding tight and looks like new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 15, 2012 Great Product!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ramon from Edinburg, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The digital volt meter works great and can easily be seen. The top mount bolt is versatile and long enough for most applications, if needed you can get longer bolts at a hardware store. The 4 gauge outputs are great for connecting additional/stock accessories. Overall the product works and looks great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 25, 2014 Works as advertised
Review by
Errol from Killeen, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works as advertised. Offers a lot of flexibility for people with more connections than you can get away with on factory terminals. Didn't have any fitment issues, voltmeter worked just fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 28, 2014 Not bad
Review by
Steve from Aurora, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This battery terminal looks pretty sleek and the volt meter is a cool extra but it's not very accurate. At first I thought my $4 lighter socket volt meter was the one that was inaccurate but when I checked with a multimeter the terminal reads .2-.5v higher than it really is. Not a big deal since I don't pop the hood to check voltage. It's nice that it has the option to attach ring terminals and it clamps onto the battery post very tight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 18, 2014 Broke on my after one day.
Review by
Drew from Fort Worth, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Maybe I got a bad one, but the piece of metal that tightens around the battery terminal snapped clean off after one day of use. I have no idea why it snapped off, it was not screwed very far in and was not tightened crazy tight against the terminal. I am very disappointed in this product. Thankfully I had an extra terminal to use or I would've been without a car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2013 Nice touch
Review by
Clarence from Titusville, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great and a nice finishing touch. Also leaves room for expansion. All in all a nice little piece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 7, 2013 Looks great and works just as well!
Review by
Jason from Centralia, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I needed a positive battery terminal and at this price point the Xscorpion looked interesting. The display is always on but it's power requirements are so minute I've seen no noticeable voltage drop with its use. The finish is quite nice and it's not pot metal garbage with a pretty finish.

While it appears as though there is some "give" with the terminal opening, I had to file down my positive battery terminal a bit to get it to fit. The other "ease of use" ding has to do with the screw terminals. My high gauge ring terminals were clearly thicker than the manufacturer had intended so I needed to buy longer screws. Neither of these things were too big of a deal but worth noting.

Very please with the terminal overall. Its connection to the battery and the high gauge terminals are quite firm and required no adjustments after being under the hood for a month. It still surprises me when I open the hood and there's a slick digital display on the battery. Looks sharp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 6, 2013 great product
Review by
Richard from peoria, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great no problems the digital display is convenient would recommend it .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz