Showing 9 reviews for Xscorpion DBT024RP

Customer Review Summary for Xscorpion DBT024RP
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
78%
4 star:
.
.
11%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
11%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.3
Features
4.8
Design
4.6
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
Great battery terminal

Very nice terminal. Screen for voltage is very nice to have. Excellent quality. The screen is accurate within .2 volts usually.

VS
worthless

I purchased this product from a different distributor. Not Sonic Electronix and the 1st arrived DOA, I got that replaced immediately. The 2nd arrived and worked all of a week. This has to be a manufacturer defect. I bought this solely because I run the big 3 plus I have other 4 gauge running. As far as hooking multiple cables this is perfect. Just don't expect a readout from digital LED. I have went to knuconcepts triple 0 gauge battery positive post and threw! This is in a box for a possible distribution block lol.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 18, 2013 Great battery terminal
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
ahl395 from Brick, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very nice terminal. Screen for voltage is very nice to have. Excellent quality. The screen is accurate within .2 volts usually.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 2, 2014 Love it.
Review by
caleb from kailua kona, HI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I can keep an eye on my voltage and have all my wires secure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 4, 2014 Great
Review by
rob from POLK CITY, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Looks and works great used this with my optima battery and big three upgrade. Digital meter works perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 11, 2014 Good product
Review by
Rey from Boise, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good product. Makes it easier to install wires. Looks really good combined with the ground terminal an the Xscorpion AGU48P fuse holders.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 14, 2013 BatteryReplacementdigitaltvoltreadingerminal
Review by
JoshWoolly from California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works, reads good ,advertised good , different sized hex head and flat Phillips head screws 3 different I thought a little odd, but terminal had no directions at all not even picture of how it should be installed or work? Not sure if digital reader ground wire should be hooked up constantly or just when u want to know voltage? Ground wire a short and may drain battery if hooked up 24/7 not sure how supposed to hook up permanently? Great product and service though, would buy again here and happy with overall experience !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 I like it
Review by
Mattie from OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great clamp that has a lot of hook up options. This is the only battery clamp I could find that allowed 2 1/0 ring terminal and also 2 four gauge as well and it still has another hook up.
It doesn't have a crystal clear plastic cover as described and I still cant figure out why you would have an active volt meter running under your hood where you wont see it 99% of the time. I hooked it up once to see it run and that was it.
I bought this off eBay from sonic for a dollar or so cheaper.
I would defiantly recommend this to anyone trying to stretch their car audio funds. You probably wont have to purchase another clamp down the road as this is very versatile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 10, 2013 Great Value
Review by
Mogy from Mansourah, Egypt
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Looks very nice in the hood with led voltmeter. The material is very good. it's has many options in wiring. I recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2012 Xscropion DBT024RP
Review by
trip from no twn, fresno kali
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nothing fancy about this terminal but it is not the worst.
Pros: solid piece of alloy that is platinum plated for very good signal transfer. Love the two any gauge ring terminals & also the 1/0 n two 4g inputs. Sturdy compression tightening that holds well. My only complaint is the phillips screw down. Would be so much better if it were allen wrench set screw. Also the display dont seem to work if you tighten it too much. Watever that is about. Other than that, does its job and is set at a very competitive price. Would buy again if i needed another one. Recommend for those "on a budget install"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 23, 2012 worthless
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
tcullen1 from Independence, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this product from a different distributor. Not Sonic Electronix and the 1st arrived DOA, I got that replaced immediately. The 2nd arrived and worked all of a week. This has to be a manufacturer defect. I bought this solely because I run the big 3 plus I have other 4 gauge running. As far as hooking multiple cables this is perfect. Just don't expect a readout from digital LED. I have went to knuconcepts triple 0 gauge battery positive post and threw! This is in a box for a possible distribution block lol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz