Showing 9 reviews for Power Acoustik AKIT-44

Customer Review Summary for Power Acoustik AKIT-44
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
78%
4 star:
.
.
11%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
11%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.1
Value
4.6
Features
4.4
Design
4.4
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 6, 2012 Power Acoustik AKIT-44
Review by
Jacob from Tukwila, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good value. The smaller speaker wires if fiddled with much will fall apart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 12, 2012 Power Acustik AKIT-44
Review by
Juice from Toronto, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent product works amazing, all you need to install an amplifier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 6, 2012 Good Kit for small upgrade
Review by
jrjomo from Raleigh, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great kit for my use. Wires are extremely flexible, the rubber jacket is pretty thick, but doesn't inhibit the flexibility. The strands of wire are very easily cut so be careful when cutting through the rubber jacket. Pleanty of terminal connectors, but the larger ones are extrely hard to close securely, I had to use my crimper then some big pliars.
If you are a audio snob then stay away because this is copper-clad aluminum. However no noise has been introduced into my system and I am very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 28, 2012 Great kit
Review by
Scott from Youngsville, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wire is extremely flexible and easy to run. No noise picked up by the 17 feet of RCA cable. True 4 gauge power and ground wire though the individual copper strands are delicate. I believe this is what makes it so flexible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 10, 2012 Everything I needed was there. Well worth the price!
Review by
Randall from Hartland, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I didn't need to buy anything else to install my amp. This kit was well assembled.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 17, 2012 great kit
Review by
Carlos from Euless, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I will recomend this amp kit, is is high quiality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 26, 2011 its ok
Review by
Riley from Booneville, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Kit works great. Easy to follow instructions. Would be nice if wire was more durable. Make sure and crimp connectors or something on their to keep from fraying cables over and over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 29, 2011 Good!!!
Review by
Ces from G-Town
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this item to power my Hitron amp, and boy did they do work. I recommend this kit if your on a budget. The only problem was the ground wire it was to short. Other then that is was a good kit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 13, 2011 Bad deal
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Upset from Lexington,KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was drawn in by the low price, but I am quite underwhelmed. The first thing I thought to myself as I opened the package was, "did I accidentally get the wrong kit?" This is the thinnest "4-gauge" wire I've ever come across. It feels more like it's 6 or even 8 gauge wire with really thick insulation to make it feel thicker. The same can be said of the "12-gauge" speaker cable. My advice: spend a few extra bucks and get a better kit. You don't necessarily need to go nuts either, but something other than this. I'm using it for a 400 W amp, so maybe if I keep the cables as short as possible this kit will be acceptable, but I have a nasty feeling that it just won't be up to snuff, and my hard-earned cash was completely and utterly wasted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz