Showing 21 reviews for Kicker HP541-TJ Lavin Special Edition (HP541TJ)

Customer Review Summary for Kicker HP541-TJ Lavin Special Edition (HP541TJ)
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 21 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
48%
4 star:
.
.
43%
3 star:
.
.
10%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
5.0
Features
4.7
Design
4.3
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
January 4, 2015 Great for price
16 of 27 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Alex M. from Elgin, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great price and decent features. Can be used with ps4 thanks to the mic. Can get a bit uncomfortable after a while due to being tight on your ears.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 11, 2011 Excellent sound and wont break the bank!
15 of 25 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jeremy from Xenia, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I own the Bose on ear headphones $179.99 and i also own the Beats by Dr. Dre studios $299.99 and these Kicker HP541TJ $59.99 sound just as good if not better than the other two for less than half the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2015 Great price
16 of 29 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Audrey from Owasso, ok
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought as Christmas presents, my son and nephew loved it.Great quality for the price, they are comfortable too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2015 Great!!
16 of 29 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Eric from New York
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The sound quality on these are amazing but being a kicker I expected more bass. The lack in comparison to some of my other headphones I have owned but definitely worth buying if your looking for good quality durable headphones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2015 GREAT PRODUCT!!
13 of 24 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Waverider from Ft Laud
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice all around sound. Crisp highs, good mids and very deep bass. To mellow out the bass a bit, you can just put electrical tape over the two holes in the front. I did that because I am not a bass head, but younger people will probably appreciate the boom. You can actually feel air blowing from the bass. Overall I am happy with these headphones. they work well with a mobile phone and my mp3 player. No amp is needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2015 Works great
13 of 24 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Joe from Fontana, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Everything I expected and more, couldn't ask more for what I paid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 27, 2014 Sound Amazing, Deep Bass just not durable.
10 of 18 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Kyle from Spokane Valley, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased these a few months back to replace my bose in ear headphones and to help block out all the background noise while working out at the gym. At first they were amazing and did everything I could have ever asked for. Unfortunately I have lost sound to my right speaker unless I twist and bend the cord or turn the headphone facing out, and even then it don't last long before it loses connection or what not...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 20, 2012 So bad a**!
11 of 20 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Plmagers from Topeka ks
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Hands down outperformed Beats and Synheizers. Unreal bass and depth. Best headphones I've ever bought! Got the Shaun White edition for my son for his birthday!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 14, 2012 Awesome..Must have headphones
14 of 26 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Navin from Highlands Ranch, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After 6 months of usage i feel that this is a must own headphone for any music lover. High mid and low frequencies are stunning awesome. The build quality is very good, though it's made of plastic. Kicker has used good quality plastic. Very very comfortable to wear especially for long hours. I would say that bass is not quite hard hitting but gives a very good balanced sound quality. I'm really impressed with the vocal quality that's produced by these headphones. Overall this is an excellent product to listen to songs. Talking about the microphone quality, i would like to say that Kicker didn't concentrate only on sound quality but also picking up sounds by the microphone too. It's really powerful.

I reduced 1 star in features just for not having noise cancellation. But i agree that for this price whatever given is unmatched.

I have always been a great fan of SonicElectronix and i'm really happy to have bought these headphones from them. Great price, amazing value for money. Thank you Kicker for making an excellent product and thanks SE for marketing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 1, 2015 great value great product
13 of 25 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jessica from littlestown, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered this product and received it in couple day extremely fast delivery and awesome product per my son as they were for him as a gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 20, 2015 Sound great, super value
14 of 28 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
JT from Nottingham PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought these for my step son, I tried them as well. Full range sound quality was great as well as bass response. Well worth the money for those on a tight budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2015 Great price
14 of 28 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Audrey from Owasso, ok
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought as Christmas presents, my son and nephew loved it.Great quality for the price, they are comfortable too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 24, 2014 Great value!
13 of 26 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Paul from Oxford, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The head phones have excellent sound and the bass that you expect from Kicker! They out preform the more expensive headphones that I have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 3, 2012 speechless
11 of 22 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Vince from Frankfort, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These headphones are simply amazing. I just got them yesterday and I already love them. They are the most comfortable pair ive ever worn. I can wear them for hours without even noticing they're on. My friend has beats by dre and these sound just as good, with just a little less bass. I love the different cord selections and I would recommend them to anyone. Only bad thing i would say is once in a while theres some static from the cord, but after twisting the connections it disappears. Also i feel like i need to be careful with them because the plastic feels pretty fragile. Cant beat them, especially for the price, and Sonic has the best service ive ever had too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2012 Great headphones!
10 of 20 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Eric from California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These headphones are definitely worth buying. Really loud and clear with great bass. You can also have them on pretty loud without people around able to hear your music. Overall great value. Love them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2014 kicker hp541-tj Lavin special edition over ear head phones
6 of 13 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Lyndon from Natchitoches, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product, love the way it folds and swivels. It is comfortable on the ears only thing I don't like is how it is shaped more like a square on the head and not the typical oval shape, which I think fits closer to the head all the way around. Great sound quality like how the package comes with three auxiliary cords one with a mic. Not a dj so I have no need the bigger plug in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 23, 2012 Good for music
10 of 21 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
bryan from brooklyn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good for music, Defect; no fit to wear for ear, I feel hot when I wear it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 14, 2011 Great Value
10 of 21 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Billy from Papeete, French Polynesia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's a very good product! The sound is very nice! But it's for home using because it's a little big for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 27, 2013 son loves them
10 of 22 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Kristi from Pryor, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My 14yr old son is really into name brands. He wanted a pair of "beats" for his birthday I did some research and got him kickers instead. He went to school with them and listened to his friends beats, then his wuth the same song and came home and told me his were way better!! He loves them wich makes me recommend them highly since he loves his superstar mom for getting him the better sounding headphones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 24, 2012 Kicker Headphones
10 of 24 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jay from Independence, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These things rock! way better than beats, and a whole lot less money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 7, 2012 Audiophile gods gift to humans
7 of 20 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Norman from Medina, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The audiophile gods has given us this gift to our ears. I can't believe this pair is the best one out there. Beats? Bose? This is definitely better. I am using fiio e5 amplifier with this and you can definitely hear what you are missing. Listen to "hotel california live" and "ligia" by stan getz. Pay attention to the double sax on the left and right speaker. The clarity is just amazing. You will hear the very minute sound. There are songs that i hear the footsteps of people during acoustic or live versions that i dont normally hear in my other headphones. The sound pressure is enough to satisfy your head vibration cravings but will not overpower the vocals.

The other part of this review is for the customer service. I am very impressed. Not long ago, the right speaker started to become mute when i put it on my head. Maybe because my head was too big. But it is fine if i dont put it on my head. I told this im my email and luckily i still have the warranty. I sent my old pair thru ups and the same day they received it, they shipped me a new one. I am so happy i have my headphones back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz