Showing 9 reviews for Directed 530T

Customer Review Summary for Directed 530T
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
78%
4 star:
.
.
11%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
11%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.6
Features
4.4
Design
4.4
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
December 19, 2012 LOVE THEM
Review by
Stacey from Glenview, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed 4 of these in my 03 MDX and they are working great!!! I can control all 4 windows up and down with the use of my remote.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2012 Sonic Comes through once more!
Review by
Ty from Aurora, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First i would like to say Sonic is a very reliable source when your homme town retailers fall through! This (Window module) DEI product is great for consumers when it comes to hot days in the summer and they dont want to walk all the way to there car to crack the windows to disperse the heat in side, when they can do it remotely from their keyfob. easy to install if you have the right tools in your hand and the consumers love it! I do recomend professional install on this product, not doing so can resault in power window damage an failure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 6, 2012 Works like a charm!
Review by
NIck from Stuart, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought product as an add-on to my Viper 5901. All four windows on my vehicle are now one touch up and down! The modules are hooked to the aux on the remote and can roll down in a vent position or all the way down. If you drive with your windows down, no more having to remember to put the windows up when you get out. Windows automatically roll up when vehicle is armed! Remember: One module controls 2 windows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 26, 2012 Very pleased with the 530T, worth every penny!
Review by
Kyle from Simsbury, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed this unit in my 1984 Porsche and had no issues wiring it up to the factory window motors and switches. For the price it has loads of features. Press the window switch once in either direction and the window will fully close or open then stop. Press the switch again when the window is in motion and it will stop at its current position. You can also hold the window switch and the window will stop when you release the switch. The unit features the ability to interface with an alarm system as well, so I wired it to my Avital 5303L system. The windows automatically close when I arm the alarm and with the aux button on the alarm's remote the windows will vent about 2 inches or open fully if the button is held for 1.5 seconds. Note that the auto close/vent/open will only work if you have a comparable alarm/keyless entry system. I highly recommend this unit to anyone who wants the added convenience of one-touch or "express" windows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 15, 2012 530T - no thanks
Review by
Austin from DFW, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would not recommend this product to anyone. After having installed the 530T, my windows are no longer one touch wind down. They step down in intervals. It is very annoying when you have to push the down button several times to get it to fully lower.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 6, 2012 Reliable Fantastic solution !!!
Review by
Sawek from Earlwood NSW, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have been searching for automatic window closure system online for a while. Directed 530T is in my opinion the best value. Maybe it's not the cheapest but very easy installation with a lot of flexibility in configuration for different types of window mechanisms backed up by reliability puts it to the top of my list of things to get every time I purchase a vehicle.
The convenience of one touch is just what I was looking for when building my 1976 Ford Fairlane and I did not have to replace original window switches to get all the functionality. Just brilliant. I love it !!! I just got another set for my wife's car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 31, 2011 great product!
Review by
brandon from charlotte, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 6, 2010 Directed 530t
Review by
Donnie from detroit, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great product that I will recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 26, 2009 It does what it is supposed to
Review by
poontank from Oconomowoc, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you would like something to remotely roll up and down your windows, this unit works. I installed enough units so that all of my windows will roll up and down from commands on my remote. If that is what you want too, just remember you have to get twice as many of these buggers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz