Showing 18 reviews for Directed 506T

Customer Review Summary for Directed 506T
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 18 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
83%
4 star:
.
.
11%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
6%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.9
Features
4.4
Design
4.6
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 7, 2012 Don't Buy The Glass Sensor
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Alarm Gone Wild from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the second glass sensor that I have had installed by professional within two months of purchasing the Viper 5902 alarm. The glass sensor consistently gives a glas sensor active warning upon arming the system. Moreover, the glass sensor consistently goes off once set.

I can pull into the garage, arm the system and in less tahn 15 the glass sensor has triggered the alarm. It has been to the installer eight times for adjustment, and twice after the installer, installed a new glass sensor.

The sad thing is the installer told me not to buy the glass sensor at the time of purchase. I should have listened, now I have to deactivate the glass sensor everytime I arm the alarm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 26, 2013 Great product
Review by
Joe from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great, hasn't let me down, a alarm isn't as good if it doesn't have this connected to it..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 26, 2013 Great product
Review by
Amir from Rotterdam,, Netherlands
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sensor senses high frequency sounds such as, glass breaking, which sends a signal to the alarm to go off. If its too sensitive it will go off by sounds brake squeaks or trucks letting pressure release next to your car. Adding this layer of security is a plus. Works well and its adjustable, recommended to any car security system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2013 GREAT PRODUCT
Review by
STEVE from CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
EASY TO INSTALL, EASY TO ADUST, GREAT ADDITION TO ALARM FOR ADDED PROTECTION...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2012 Sonic has it all!
Review by
Ty from Aurora, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When my shop did not have the kit or the audio sensor i needed sonic came through! The Audio sensor is a must have in the security system as the shock senor will only catch vibration and when a window is broken more times than not there is no vibration to set the shock off. the audio sensor picks up high frequency noise like a window shattering and triggers the alarm, works very well in Ford Econoline work trucks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 30, 2012 good deal
Review by
Francis from Saint Johns, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
works well, adjustable, and easy install, especially for a first time installer. 6 months old and no issues thus far. Definately recommend to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 1, 2012 Must have to prevent smash and grab of personal items
Review by
Vu from New Iberia, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I feel this is a must have for every basic alarm install. Whether someone is tapping or smashing your windows, this will trigger the alarm instantly. If you leave your phone or something that makes noise in your car, it will trigger it too. I found my phone that way a couple of times. I even leave my phone inside the car, and know when I get a missed call or texts this way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 30, 2012 GREAT VALUE
Review by
JOSE from WILMINGTON CA.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to install, good, sensitive and very small, and price its great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 18, 2012 It works
Review by
Jamie from AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this with a python 533 and works like a charm. No issues at all very easy to install. Great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 18, 2012 It works
Review by
Jamie from AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this with a python 533 and works like a charm. No issues at all very easy to install. Great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 18, 2012 Works As Expected
Review by
Aldo from Milton, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I haven't tested it by breaking a glass, but I jingle my keys and the alarm goes off. Install was reasonably easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 12, 2011 Easiest product to hook up.
Review by
joeteran1 from San Benito, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product works great, bought 2 of them six weeks ago... This has been the easiest product that I have ever installed. All you do is connect this product to your existing shock sensor by splicing into the line for long runs or the provided adapter. If your alarm has it's sock sensor built in, locate the extension port on your alarm unit and connect. That's all!!! For the test get your keys and tap on the glass, adjust the sensitivity level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 28, 2011 Problem with mini piezo
Review by
Corolla Boy from Seattle, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Overall a fairly good product......well I think it is, given I can't really test it without breaking my windows.

I did notice that when combined with a mini piezo, if the sensitivity is set high enough, the piezo chirping will set it off and cause your car not to lock properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 7, 2010 Good Product
Review by
Jason from Southaven, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to Install. Idiot proof instructions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 15, 2010 Wanna help keep your stereo system?
Review by
CMW from Glenn Dale
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Definately a good choice to add this to your alarm system! I have installed alarms and stereo systems for too many years. If you dont know it only takes 2 mins MAX to steal your entire system. So the more protection the better response you can have! Shock sensors can be good for parking lot accidents (ie. apartment parking, even in front of your house parked in the street) People can be very careless to others cars) but, when it comes to your car being broken into audio sensors are well worth it(especially at $15)! These dont just pick up glass breaking(make sure you set the sensitivity level correctly) they can pick up numerous tapping sounds( depending on where the mic is they can pick up small twigs falling on your car....if it can make a sound this will pick it up) So after installing it b4 putting everything back together, check your sensitivity level to make sure it will not be a nusance to you or your neighbors!! Great thing is you can connect this and your shock sensor to the same port on the brain of the alarm! So you dont lose out on the protection you just make it that much better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2010 A must have with any alarm system
Review by
Dragos from Sabadell, Spain
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Some thieves don't throw bricks at your car's glass. A screwdriver used as a lever can break the glass in full silence, while your shock sensor is sleeping like a log. Unless you have the 506T, that can detect the very first glass crack.

Pros:
- Easy to install and adjust.
- One sensor protects the whole vehicle.

Cons:
- Large microphone connector makes it difficult to push the wire through tight openings.
- Microphone mount too big for my taste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 17, 2009 This is a must.
Review by
Jake from Baton Rouge, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you are getting an alarm, this is a must. It is worth every penny. It can even pick up when I tap the rear class of my four door truck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 16, 2008 Impressive
Review by
Thomas from Easton, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Extremely sensitive if you calibrate it correctly. Trust in DEI products. Works great for a Viper System in a theft area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz