Showing 12 reviews for SPL SP-1

Customer Review Summary for SPL SP-1
Average Customer Rating is 4.3 out of 5 stars:
4.3
based on 12 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
42%
4 star:
.
.
42%
3 star:
.
.
17%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.1
Value
4.4
Features
4.0
Design
4.1
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 15, 2014 great product
Review by
duff from chesapeake va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great tweeters for the price have them wired to factory 6x9 in front door...Will replace factory speakers and hook to amp soon.. sonic was fast with shipping
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2014 good little tweeter
Review by
D.Swanson from tampa, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
they arrived very quickly and were a great choice for upgrading my factory tweeters in my and couple of co-workers cars, however their power ratings are overrated i managed to turn down the amp that powers my tweeters to about 50 watts of true power and they felt like they were on fire. the other 4 i got installed in my car they sound loud and crisp. running all tweeters off of a 4 channel amp running about 35 watts at 3/4 of the way up, no problems after 6 months of having them playing straigh some times for hours at a time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 17, 2014 Worth Every Penny!!!
Review by
Big Perm from Cabot,AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You will not get anything better for price. Get VERY loud and clear!! For the price it's a no brainer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Surprised at the sound
Review by
Robert from Corinth Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was surprised at how much sound they put out and very cheap in price. I have put them in all of my vehicles. (3)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 7, 2013 Good Value
Review by
D-BOY from ST.PETE, FLORIDA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great price i picked up a couple pairs to install in my car and a few of my friends cars. the pros is they add highs & clarity to your system. THE CONS if you plan on running these ONLY HOOK TO YOUR CD/or what ever stock amp. you have i would not hook them to an aftermarket amp as on 3 pairs all blew up within sec. correct ohms wattage ect. as for the 2 pairs i installed powered by my alpine cd player works great and all 4 other door and 6x9s are powered by an external amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 19, 2013 SPL SP-1
Review by
Logan from Fairview, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice crisp clean highs, they cut like a knife they made my system stand out way above all my friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 20, 2013 Awesome!
Review by
Justyn from Joliet, Illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got these Tweeters about 6 months ago now and I purchased them for my car. These were very easy to set up with my current configuration in the car. I ended up mounting them on my A piller and they sound great, the highs cut right through my bass and make everything balanced nicely. Would definitely recommend these and would buy these again if I needed tweeters again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 10, 2012 ehh....
Review by
Tommy from Marietta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these tweeters because of the price but you get what you pay for i guess. Dont get me wrong they sound great but after i play them for more then 15 minutes they cut out and kick back on every now and then. If you dont have a lot of money then sure buy these but im not a huge fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 6, 2012 SPL SP1
Review by
Raphael from Lawrence, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They are some very best quality tweeters that can be heard miles away and when you play your music on them they come to life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2012 Good Product
Review by
Audiophile 187 from Dallas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So far product has withstand the elements of 55 peaks Watts and 35 peak watts of JVC headunit. Initially, was to have them connected to a 840w x 4 amp. (power accoustik) but installation did not happen this way due to installer error.

So, can they handle the 100w rms, I don't know.....but I can say with these little bit of watts the sound is low, (db.) but sounds good with two-way sony speakers in doors. Highs are clear, but distorts with no amplifier. Not real bad distortion, but a little bit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 3, 2012 long lasting good sound
Review by
Jay from Virginia Beach, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good sound these spekers produce. I recommend these. They sound great and last long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 8, 2011 AWESOME
Review by
Ryan from Blountsville, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had a pair of these in my 07 Mustang, After 3 years I finally broke them haha but man these things sounds great for the price. I definitely recommend these tweeters!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz