Showing 75 reviews for Infinity BassLink

Customer Review Summary for Infinity BassLink
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 75 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.7
Features
4.6
Design
4.7
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
November 16, 2010 Great Boom for the dollar!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
ElvisRecardo from Brooklyn, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you want your neighborhood window to rattle as you drive by, then this is not what you want. I purchased the Basslink for my Fusion. It added a solid thump to my system, and improved the sound quality - as it added more to the spectrum. It was a breeze to install, and does not even require the remote be used, since most aftermarket radios have a designate control for the sub. A great buy!

Cons: I thought it could be louder; heavier bass.
Pros: Easy to install. Great sound for small package. Price point A+.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2010 Surprisingly good performance
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Bob from Santa Rosa, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was for my kid's car who naturally wanted a thousand watt amplifier with speakers that would blow the doors off and cost big bucks. He was very pleased with the performance of the Infinity BassLink. The bass produced is deep and full and much better than we expected. Mounting was a bit problematic as we would have preferred to install it laying flat but opted for the vertical installation to avoid collecting dust and dirt on the speakers. I would be nice if there was some sort of cover for the unit when installed flat to protect it from dust and dirt. The flat installation would be much more stable as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 1, 2010 Great price kick ass sound
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Dave from Washington
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought the basslink for my kids civic. Really easy to install and wire up, great bass. Tuned it about 3/4 of what it could be turned to and it sounds great. I would buy this again in a heartbeat.
I have had no problems with it and am very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 5, 2010 Great product!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Carlos from Santa Isabel, PR, Puerto Rico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This BassLink sounds very good and everybody likes it. Sounds very loud in my RSX. I highly recommend this product. A+++++++++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2010 gonna burn out
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jon from brunswick, ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this unit a year or so ago. At the time I remember seeing reviews saying that the amp was known for burning out. I disregarded these reviews because they were "bass heads", Im not, I just appreciate the fill in. Guess what! My basslink burned out last week. I took it to my local shop who professionally installed it and they said the amp was destroyed. I never used the remote much over half way and I dont listen to heavy bass. This unit sounded great while it lasted, but in my opinion spend a little more and have a custom job done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 9, 2009 Love it in my silverado!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
D. Fresh from Kansas City
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
2001 Chevy Silverado ext cab. Fits nicely under rear seat of extended cab, provides plenty of bass for me! Really does fill the cab with loud bass, if I want it, and if not I can just dial it down or off with the remote gain control. Hits hard and clean. I really do enjoy the Basslink and the install was pretty easy considering I've never installed car audio equipment. Although, I am pretty handy and technically minded. I would definitely buy again and again and have recommended it to many of my friends. After 6 months, no problems, sounds brand new. Also, Sonic Electronix had the best price that I could find, hands down. I listen to lots of different music too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 2, 2009 2 Failed Units, Not good.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Paul from Parker, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Unit sounds great when working. Too small to rattle the neighbors windows but is good if you just enjoy listening to your music and dont need to win any contest. I listen to mostly Hard Rock and Heavy Metal. I was very happy with it. Had my unit connected for approx. two month's before it suddenly stopped working.
Had power, but no sound. Sent it back to Inifinty for a replacement under warranty. New Unit is not working upon arrival, Same symptoms. (Replacement unit is Refurbished). Re-Checked my head unit and RCA cables and they tested good. As of this review, I'm in communication with Infinity for another replacement. Hoping to get a refund so I can get something more Reliable.

Pros: Thumps pretty good for a small package, Compact, Installation.
Cons: Reliability
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 25, 2014 Great Price
Review by
tommyboy from Fonda, NY 12068
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This Infinity Bass Link produces great sounding bass in my 2012 Kia Sportage EX AWD. I mounted it facing upward on the left side of my vehicle. I was so pleased that I've purchased all new Infinity front & rear component speakers. What ever mood I'm in, Jazz, Rock & Roll, Country, I'm in music heaven now! I recommend this company for fast delivery & great service, not to mention Infinity products at a great price, don't forget Free Shipping. You can't go wrong!
Tommyboy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 22, 2014 Sure hope it lasts, cuz I love it!!!
Review by
Tweaker from Cleveland, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fits perfectly in the very back of my conversion van. I have it standing vertically, and it is wedged perfectly just a few inches from the wall. The basslink is not top heavy, so it's NOT going to tip over. I don't even need the mounting screws.
Set up was fun & easy. The sound is amazing for the price. I'm so glad I opted for the basslink instead of another tube style sub.
Although the remote level control is nice, the only REAL way to control this thing is from your head unit. Connect to the HU sub out, and use the remote for fine control, cuz there isn't a whole lot of control range with the remote.
The 3 wire attachment screws are a tad too small and close together. They should address this. Don't fully tighten the screws until you have all 3 connections made, and have a few turns on each screw. Then start fully tightening down the screws.
My ONLY real complaint(Con): the fact that many have had these fail. That bothers me that Infinity STILL hasn't(or have they?) fixed this issue.
All in all, I'm a big fan of all-in-one sub's. I love bazookas but I love this even more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 23, 2014 Infinity basslink review
Review by
Rckstr111 from Nw, Arkansas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This speaker is a great all in one unit. The only bad thing I could say about it is that infinity used a very poor connector for the wiring. Most all power and ground wires should use a heavy gauge wire. 4-8 gauge. Their wire strip is ridiculously small and awkward to get to. My power wire had to be reduced to a tiny little wire. This product has been out for more than 10 years. Come on infinity, you're better than that.
Other than that, I've been using it in my non-daily driver for a month or so and I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 16, 2014 Deep Bass sound
Review by
Jay from Atlanta Ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great sounding unit for the size. a great looking unit too, small with a deep bass sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 2, 2014 perfect sound
Review by
cheech505 from Albuquerque, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I highly recommend the Infinity basslink...the bass is crisp and clear sounding ... this is an excellent product..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 30, 2014 worth every dollar spent
Review by
Jimbo Mejia from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was a great purchase. I am very pleased with the quality of this product for the price paid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 2, 2014 pleased
Review by
jackman from fayetteville tn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy hookup can be mounted in different locations, sounds great. A good solid hit to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 27, 2014 Basslink A+++
Review by
Ken H. from hou.,tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to install system, excellent quality and sound. Sounds better than the Sony 12" sub and amplifier that it replaced! Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 22, 2014 Great fit
Review by
John from Newhall, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this product for an '02 silverado, anyone that owns one knows there is no room in the back or under the seat for a speaker inclosure. This product tucks right up under the rear seat and doesn't impede foot room. The sound quality is great and it was super easy to install. Based on the price and quality I would highly recommend this unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 21, 2014 Fit right in
Review by
Raybaby from Genoa City, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great for it's size. Compliments my under powered stereo nicely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 18, 2014 Base-link advise
Review by
Mike from Torrance, Aca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to install, convenient to use, good price, self contained
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 11, 2014 Great value for a great price!
Review by
Tyler from Overland Park, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Infinity BassLink is a solid subwoofer system for anyone that is looking for good sound and a solid thump for a good price that doesn't take up your entire trunk. I've got this Basslink system paired with Infinity Reference coaxials in the front and rear and they turn heads. The bass is loud crisp and easily felt inside while heard outside. I would highly recommend getting a Basslink if you're looking for solid bass without the hassel of having to build a box and get it installed.

Only negative is that the cooling pieces are rather sharp and easy to cut your fingers on when installing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 27, 2014 Infinity Base link
Review by
KeithB from Frenchtown NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product for everyday use. You wont blow your windows out but its good quality at a fair price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2014 Surprising
Review by
tabasco334 from Mississippi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great product if you want easily upgrade a factory system. It has inputs for the factory speaker wiring to hook up easily to this all inclusive unit. There is also no need for a remote power wire when you use those inputs on this unit. This speaker sounds surprisingly good for the size and value that it is. It also has an active equalizer of some sort that I was not expecting it to have. It may sound strange on the first loud bass of a song if set too loud, but after that it automatically equalizes itself to produce the best sound possible. You won't rattle anyone's doors off, but it has a good pure sounding bass that is a great upgrade to any system, or any person that wants to complete the sound that a factory system just can't deliver. Its like changing to a subwoofer with surround sound on your home system, after you have been used to just having the tv speakers. It will surprise you, and it sounds better and better the more time goes on. It was brand new in the box, and this seller produced everything they said they would. I am thoroughly happy with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 10, 2014 Infinity Basslink
Review by
JC from Cambria, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great bass speaker/amp. I have one in all of my vehicles. These guys shipped it immediately, I had it within 3 days of purchase. I highly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 4, 2014 Better than expected!
Review by
Tom from Redondo Beach, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Previous reviews I had read prior to purchase led me to believe this would be a real lightweight sub providing merely adequate sound levels. I was surprised to find that I am using it with the (included) remote level control set at about 3 on a scale of 1 to 10 in volume. Not a window breaker but at least I don't have to drive it at distorting levels to get a very substantial amount of bottom end in a large luxo barge. Although not as musical as a mega $$ set of separates it still provides much more than the 1 note thump-thump lesser subs do. That and the low price, small size and ease of installation make this a no brainer for bass on a budget. I only gave 3 stars for durability because I haven't had it for more than 30 days, seems to be very durable though. Would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2014 Great Value
Review by
Alex from Charlotte, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this product in my Jeep previously but it was stolen so I replaced it with the same product. It sounds great for such a compact set up. I am very limited with the space behind my rear seat and it works out well. Would highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2014 Best compact sub
Review by
Nick from Decatur, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great bass for compact packg. I have the Basslink II in my car and truck. Built-in amp with gain and crossover adjustments work well. It may not have the hard hitting thump of full size sub enclosures, but it is richer and cleaner than other compact or tube subs I have heard. Definitely richer and less muddy than other models.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2014 A lot of boom for the buck!!
Review by
Jerry from Ninety six sc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Infinity Basslink carries amazing sound in a small package at a really good price. It makes really good sound in my sons 98 f150 without being obnoxiously loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2014 Great Product
Review by
Tony C from Dallas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price and the quality, you can't beat it. It sounds better than some of the boxes on the market, and literally you can mount it anywhere. I only needed a little extra bass to add to my existing premium sound system, and it's perfect!! It sounds great with every type of music, even with rock, it thumps just the way it should. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2014 excellent item
Review by
joe from Aguada,P.R.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
10" infinity amplified sub is stylish, and compact for saving space. Not bad for the cost, looks awesome, and works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 2, 2014 Big sound small package
Review by
B from Johnstown, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed in 2005 jeep grand Cherokee. definitely recommend this product for someone looking for good sound in relatively small package. Works well with factory stereo integration for a self powered sub I was surprised with the amount of bass it has. It will not blow your doors off but gives a nice amount of low end bass to your music. I really did not want to use up all my trunk space for a sub and amp combo. Very pleased with basslink and bass control knob is very nice feature to have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2013 Exceeds expectations
Review by
Nate from Minneapolis, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's Infinity. That should be enough. I was looking for some low-end to add to my Accord. Not ear piercing, window rattling bass that is heard from three blocks away, but a little bottom punch in all styles of music. After doing my research and speaking with the pros, I chose the BassLink and have been nothing shy of pleased since installing it. It has exceeded all of my expectations. It looks great, takes up very little space, was very easy to install and set up, and it delivers an extremely clean, tight punch for all styles of music. That includes everything from Snoop to Tool.

If your looking to enhance your music without drawing unwanted attention, look no further. The BassLink does come with an external volume control, but after a little messing around, I found that if your car stereo has a sub-woofer control, you don't need to install the external control. To sum it up, most of us would like to add some punch to our stock/semi-stock systems. Look no further, this is it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Basslink
Review by
Tracy from Kansas City, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Infinity Basslink is a great addition to any car stereo. The bass is deep and powerful. They give you easy options to wire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Great service!
Review by
Dmoney from Westminster, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fast shipping and product was as described. Very good prices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Good quality for the money
Review by
Mike from Detroit area
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would highly recommend this product. I'm really impressed at how good it sounds. It really thumps. Great product for the money. My brother bought one after he heard mine LOL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Very happy with this purchase
Review by
Scott from Victoria, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I drive a small car (3dr hatchback) and was looking for something to fill that missing bass from the rear. I didn't want to mess around with trying to pair an amp with a subwoofer and MDF box. This package was perfect as it filled that void; everything was included from mounting brackets to screws and step by step instructions. Installing was a breeze, just took a little while to properly run and hide the wires. The only thing you will need is amp kit for installation. Overall it sounds great and is easily tunable for the not so audio savvy person.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 15, 2013 GREAT SOUND AND GREAT VALUE
Review by
chris from houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
At first I was skeptical about this item, I didn't think that such a small speaker could produce an amazing sound. I have a 2001 ford explorer sport and this item was perfect, I was thrill that it also improve the sound of my suv speakers. This built in amp and sub is compact and produces great bass at the right price, I highly recommend this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 17, 2013 Great Value
Review by
Vince from Southaven, Ms
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The amplified sub from infinity works better than I could have ever hoped! Sounds awesome. Great addition for someone that wants full range sound without "look at me sound coming out of there car".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 10, 2013 Infinity BassLink
Review by
crzytrkr from paducah ky
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had one of these subs in a tractor trailer i was driving for a couple of years. it filled up a western star with bass and now i have one in my mini cooper clubman. I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2013 pretty good
Review by
cris from california
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought this sub to put in the back of my extended cab ford f250, its got great sound cuality. hits the lows perfectly. its not something to blow your car with bass but it gets just the right sound you want. i have an Alpine headunit, four Alpine 5x7's in the doors, and this Infinity sub behind the drivers side seat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 28, 2013 All I can Say is WOW
Review by
Bill from Lafollette, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
All I can say is WOW. I purchased this for my son who wanted some bass in his car without losing the entire trunk. He has a Mitsubishi Eclipse with an Infinity Sound System Factory, which sounded good but needed that extra thump. Install was a cinch, and like I said WOW. The Bass that came from this box was incredible, no rattle (like I expected) just clean pure bass. Once the final adjustments were made he was very pleased, and we were to put his stuff back in the trunk when we finished. Would suggest this anyone looking for an addition to their already decent factory system, but would compare to big box subs also. Thanks Sonic now my son has a complete Infinity System.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 8, 2012 Great price for this product
Review by
Casey from Lindenhurst
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This has great sound. I'm so glad I picked this model.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 13, 2012 Easy install, good sound, but lifespan..?
Review by
Eddy from Colorado
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Infinity Basslink was easy to install, and great that you can use the amplified speaker wires as the remote turn on for the amp. One less wire from the dash was great, I tapped the L/R lines from the factory amp to the rear speakers and it provides the sound input and turns on the amp so just a power line from the battery and a ground in the trunk. 5 stars on ease of install and use.

Installed in an Audi TT coupe so this was more than enough bass. Turned the factory Bose deck to the lowest bass setting and let the Basslink carry the load. Was able to get much more volume out of the factory speakers and kept the remote gain control for the sub at about 1/3 of the available power. Very clean and clear sound, completely changed the factory system for the better.

As the reviews note, the product quality is a concern and my Basslink malfunctioned at 5 months. Amp still has power but no sound to the speaker. My return to Sonic Electronix is in transit, will see what they offer to stand behind the product.

Rating it as an excellent product when it works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 9, 2012 Not bad.
Review by
JT from twin falls, idaho
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It gives the car just enough bump and is light enough that i dont have to take it out when i drag race at the track.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 12, 2012 Great sub
Review by
Bamboo oh from Seattle, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great unit. I like the fact that it turns on automatically. Also it is very stable. I have not had to bolt it down in 2 years of ownership. It gives me just the extra umph I was looking for without taking up a lot of space. Definately one of my better purchases
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 7, 2012 Great bass, easy install
Review by
Eddy from City, Colorado
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this from Sonic Electronix with some hesitation based on the reviews but have been very happy with it. Installed in a smaller coupe, Audi TT, and you could say it's too much bass. That was part of my concern with it being an all in one unit but it is loud at half gain and crystal clear. Installation was the key selling point on this model with the remote on with line level signal. I did not want to pull my dash and cut into the factory wires and this Infinity box was perfect. I did have to run the main power line from the battery and a ground line in the hatch area but no remote on from the deck. I tapped into my rear speaker lines for the left and right side and that was it. Amp powers on with the head unit and turns off when I turn off the stereo. Couldn't have been easier or cleaner looking.

I have a factory bose system that had four inch woofers in the rear so this was a significant increase. Now I turn my bass down to one click above zero on the head unit so the speakers are all treble and mid and this subwoofer fills in perfectly. I've had it in the car for about 2 months now and no issues. If you're looking for an easy and clean install without changing the factory setup this is your solution. My friend that built his box and bought an amp for the side sounds just as good but takes up twice as much space.

I'm very happy with this all in one for it's ease of install, ease of use. The included remote gain control is perfect, I ran it under the carpet and just lays under my seat. It does come with mounting screws but I'm trying to avoid any sign of the sub being in the car. I use that more than you'd think between music styles and even going from CD to stereo and it's perfect not having to go in the trunk and adjust all the time.

If I sold the car and the buyer insisted on this sub being included, I would buy a new one for the next car with no doubt. I didn't go 5 star on durability because I've only had it for two months but not expecting any issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 20, 2012 Lots of BOOM for bucks
Review by
Micheal from Lombard, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I received product as ordered in no time. Easy to hook up. Just a few wires and worked like a charm. No need for a separate amp as it is all in one. More bass than most people need. Definitely worth the money. Fit nicely in the trunk and does not take up a lot of room. Come with all the mounting hardware and instructions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 15, 2011 Problem Solved (Good Quality)
Review by
L.K.K. from Oklahoma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had 6 1/2" speakers in my suv. They provided clear sound but it was all highs and mids, no low range at all. I purchased this item to provide the missing low range in my sound system and because it was an all in one amp and speakers. It not only filled in the missing low end in my system but it rumbles and hits hard enough to make the rear view mirror vibrate. If you're looking to hear the bass in your car or even outside of your car, this will pull it off. If you're looking to get the kind of bass that shakes the whole neighborhood, go buy a full sound system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 22, 2011 UPGRADE SOUND
Review by
alenciso from Bogota, Colombia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've been using it for 6 months, couldn't be happier. Not only bass response, I found also a better quality sound on my BMW and it didn't take a lot of space on trunk. Bass knob at panel great help to control bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 24, 2011 In 09 silverado
Review by
escaladefanatic from newport beach, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It produces solid sub bass performance, although when music is turned up somewhat loud, it begins to sound like it is bottoming out, and you have to turn the bass down on the connected amp. Very good for a subtle system that wants to blend with stock systems, however I do not recommend this for a truck under the back seat as it cancels out with speakers up front, but it still sounds very good if you are not looking for a TON of bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 23, 2011 Basslink Sub
Review by
Ford Man from MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
We put this in a 1995 Ford F150 Super Cab. We tried it standing upright and it didn't produce very good bass. We installed a rear seat riser kit and installed the bass horizontally and then it produced good bass. It had some surface to bounce the sound off. Installation was easy and with a built in amp made even easier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 22, 2011 Bump Bump Bump
Review by
Dude from St. Louis, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm into mostly rock n roll/metal with a splash of rap from time to time. This fits the bill PERFECT and it was much more cost effective than buying an amp/box/speakers...for such a small package this thing thumps and I've had some JL's and Orion's...this isn't those, but its 90%...for half the price :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2010 Narrower Bass Range Than I Expected
Review by
washdup from Port Hueneme
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 6.5" speakers and they're a bit light on the bass, especially at lower volume levels. I was hoping the BassLink would fill in a bit where the other speakers are weak, based on other reviews I had read. In my experience, however, the BassLink really only fills in the deepest bass tones. On most rock songs it adds little or nothing, even with the crossover adjusted to its widest setting. Most hip hop songs, however, would benefit from the BassLink. It is a good product, but I think I would benefit more from a good pair of 6 x 9's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 11, 2010 No good.
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Torn from gresham, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After spending much time tucking the new wires in the car for this unit, it failed after 20 mins of playtime, adding hours more of trouble shooting. The power light were still on but no sound. IMO this is a waste of time to deal with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 4, 2010 Great bang for the buck
Review by
Cesar from Denver, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love the Bass Link because it was really easy to install and makes my stock stereo sounds much more complete without spending a ton of money. Definitely fills my hatchback with deep bass. I recommend getting one of the cheaper amp kits sold here... it'll do the trick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 2, 2010 versatile subwoofer
Review by
Bass from Carlsbad, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This speaker can be mounted almost anywhere. It has good bass response, and control. Multitude of input options. Great deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 9, 2010 Exactly what I was looking for...
Review by
six1seven1 from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just needed something compact, all-in-one that would give my stock system a little more kick. After reviewing several products and contacting some of the local installers, I decided on the Infinity Basslink. One installer said that he wished he carried these because he felt they were the best bang for the buck. I would definitely say he is right. The design is perfect for the back of my GMC Envoy. Doesn't take up too much room. The sound quality is very good. Outside of the car, you can barely tell there it isn't a stock system however, inside, it's a much clearer and louder sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 30, 2010 perfect sub!!
Review by
speeddemon22 from San Diego, California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this in my accord since December of 09, and so far it has done the job. I like listening to all sorts of music, and I'm happy. If your into rattling the bolts off your car type of bass, then this isn't for you. If you like your music to have a little bit of bass and still sound good loud, then this would be for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 20, 2010 Finally kicked the dust...
Review by
Tim from Fayetteville, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Was a great unit while it lasted....two months past the expiration of the warranty it kicked the dust. :( Took it back to where I had it installed and they verified it was burnt out. I'm not too terribly disappointed it went out because while I was pleased with the performance of the sub while listening to music at voice levels. It didn't scale with the volume when I really wanted to turn it up.

It was only up against a stock 270 watt sound system. So I was looking for an excuse to upgrade, I guess I have it now :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 19, 2010 AWESOME
Review by
SKIPPY from HANOVER, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
awesome unit delivers clear clean punch. lots of bang for the buck
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 29, 2010 easy install
Review by
JJ from ORLANDO, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Infinity Bass Link was pretty easy to install. It fits into the spare tire well in the trunk of my maserati coupe (no spare tire in this car, just the "fix a flat" can). Hooking up the BL to "sense" and turn on when the head unit comes on lead to a lot of thumping. I rewired it to turn on using the head unit's remote on wire. No more thumping. Overall, extremely well pleased with the sound. It will not annoy the cars around you at a stop light with your windows up, but it sounds just great inside, exponentially better than factory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 29, 2009 Infinity BASS LINK
Review by
Frank from Pittsburgh, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great product! I had it in previous vehicles and now have it in a jeep wrangler. Just adds the perfect amount of sound to turn your stock radio into a great sound system. The size of this unit is also very appealing and can be easily removed. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for that extra kick, at a small size and price!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 28, 2009 Infinity Basslink
Review by
Sixgun from Seattle,WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great subwoofer! Easy install and nice thump to it....also a great price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 21, 2009 Great Sound & Value!
Review by
Rick from Scottsdale, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great and doesn't take up much room.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 30, 2009 Easy install for low price.
Review by
Joshua from Mountain Home AFB, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you are looking to improve your factory stereos bass, this will do the trick. There is plenty of volume for most 2 door cars or even Suvs if like mine you have an open area to reach your "trunk". Overall for day to day radio or casual listening this unit works great. If you like heavy mirror shattering bass this is definately not for you. If you want studio quality sound this is not for you. Little boomy and has uneven response to different bass frequecies. For the price though can't go wrong. My car has had Alpine 10v4 Type R's, before that some Fosgate combos costing twice the basslink and definately did not sound twice as good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 17, 2009 Infinity BassLink
Review by
Big Tim from Rhinebeck, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this system and i love it. Its not to big but it can pack a punch. its worth buying if you want a good reliable system that doesnt take up the whole trunk. get the Infinity Bass Link.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 12, 2009 pretty awesome
Review by
Brandon from San Antonio, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this sub and had no problems at all during use. after i had upgraded everything in my car.

Infinity sure knows how to make 1 10" sub go above and beyond. Easy as crap to install, too. its got some problems hitting the REALLY low notes, which was a small problem for me being a techno lover, drum and bass, etc. but if you're looking for a good addition to a low-price sound system this sub is for you. You'll find yourself wondering what music sounded like without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 1, 2009 Solid buy
Review by
Drew from Tyler, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great subwoofer for the money. A lot cheaper than buying a sub box and amp. I installed it in my Toyota Tacoma and it sounds amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 9, 2007 Very nice bass!!
Review by
James from Birmingham, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This Infinity Sub and amp is amazing. I heard this at a audio-shop and it sound very good. The sound is very clear and the bass is just right for a car/suv/truck/ect. It's not bass that will knock on other people windows, but it's bass that will fit a person who love great sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2006 Nice unit
Review by
Collin from LittletonLittleton, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed one of these in my wife's car. It makes for a good add on to her stock stereo. It fills in the low frequencies that are often missed by stock radios and the compact design allowsfor infinate mounting possibilities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 11, 2005
Review by
Adrian from lafayette hill, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very nice clean crisp bass. nice and compact very powerfull. allthought the cosmetic design is kind of weak under its plastic extrerior is a very loud sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 2, 2005 Bass Kick
Review by
TED from Sunrise, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this sub in my Toyota Matrix
Amazing solid bass punch from a compact unit.
Easy instalation options with line or high level input and varible crossover. Quality constuction with powerful built in 200W amp.
Great performance, looks and value.
You can't go wrong!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 12, 2005 OH BABY YEAH!!!!
Review by
Josue from Guayama, PR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This small and compact "thing" really kick my car @$$. I LOVE THIS THIS SUBWOOFER...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 30, 2005 This Puppy Has It All !
Review by
Dan from Saint Louis Park, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently installed the Infinity Bass Link 10"
powered subwoofer. After going to the car stereo store displays it seemed that I would have to spend $400 to $600 dollars to get any decent sound. When I saw the Bass Link with 200 watts I was really interested. Being that I don't get into the earth shaking level of music that the youngsters do, I found that the fantastic sound quality of the bass was just what I wanted. Clarity with plenty of oomph. Rock on Infinity, this puppy has it all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 1, 2005 awesome
Review by
jim from Bradley, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this basslink booms my car with more bass than I need, takes up hardly any trunk space !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 26, 2005 Great product from Infinity!!
Review by
Bruce from Bristol, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just bought this sub to add some bass to my 03 Ford Mustang. I've gotta say, this little sub does pack a nice little punch. The lower bass sure vibrates the car!! Very little room taken up in the trunk and with the remote, you can adjust the bass level from within the car. Would recommend this to anyone that wants to add some bass to there system... would be perfect for a small pickup truck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 12, 2005 great bass in small unit
Review by
Brendon from Carmel, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
alright this little sub is awesome for adding bass to a setup but dont expect insane bass because it is only a 200 watt sub. this sub does mids and lows nicely. the sound quality is much better than the tube setup. it even has high level inputs so you dont have to buy a line converter. great buy if you need to add bass, still want room, and have everything all in one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz