Showing 41 reviews for Kenwood KFC-W112S

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
76%
4 Star
22%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
2%

Average Attribution Rating

Durability
4.6
Value
4.7
Features
4.5
Design
4.6
Usability
4.9
Gary

Bedford, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound

September 21, 2014

Put a pair of these in a ported box driven by a JL Audio amp for car rattling base! Very impressive sound for the price.

25 of 43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Chad

Youngsville, NC

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great

January 25, 2012

This is a great subwoofer. I have 2 powered by a 1600W amp. It's fairly cheap for the brand too. It's hits really hard and people hear me coming down the street. If you're looking for a woofer with deep, thick bass than this is the right thing to buy.

24 of 42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

steven

daleville, AL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
awsome sound

September 10, 2012

They go thump thump thump, and rattle every thing in the car, just like you would want them to. Great sound, great value.

22 of 39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Andrew

Holland, MI

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Value!

March 11, 2013

For 800 watts I cannot complain! Great price as well. They hit hard especially when you have a 2000 watt amp to push them. Love em

22 of 40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Chad

Youngsville, NC

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great

January 25, 2012

This is a great subwoofer. I have 2 powered by a 1600W amp. It's fairly cheap for the brand too. It hits really hard and people hear me coming down the street. If you're looking for a woofer with deep, thick bass than this is the right thing to buy.

22 of 41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Mack

Eufaula, AL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome!

January 3, 2012

These 12's hit hard!! They made my Nissan Pathfinder loud inside and out!

15 of 27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Connor

Saginaw mi

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great subs

June 7, 2011

I have had alot of subs and I bought these for my friend with a Kenwood 1000w Monoblock. These things are amazing for there price. great sound quality

12 of 21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Alan

Unionville, MO

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Buy These.

January 10, 2014

Durable.
Reliable.
Nice Looking.
Cheap.
BEATS HARD!
Good Sound Quality.

17 of 32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Kuzinx

Centertown, Kentucky

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wicked subs for the price

January 26, 2012

I bought these subs about a week ago and have em wired to a 1600w amp and let me tell ya i've never been so surprised. These are the best your gonna get for the price. Especially if you're ballin on a budget like me.

26 of 50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

EJ

Del Rio, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Hits hard!

July 28, 2011

I have two of these in a sealed enclosure and they hit hard! I have them bridge with a 1600 watt amp that goes perfectly with them. The clarity and range of the bass is impeccable! For the price this is a must have for beginners and novices alike!

8 of 14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Brent

Raleigh, NC

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
best for the price hands down

June 14, 2011

I built a custom box for 2 into the back of my 03 Mustang GT Convertible and HOLY S***! These things pound! I have a 1000 watt amp on them bridged and it is so crazy loud and I haven't turned the amp more than halfway up yet. The sound quality is amazing! No distortion at all. Sonic got them to me in 4 days. And I am very pleased with them. If u want loud subs with good quality for a low price u have to get these!!!

10 of 18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

reginald

chula vista, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good

March 22, 2014

This item have a great value for a low price for people can afford.

16 of 31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Dylan

bartlett

Verified Purchase
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sound great

June 28, 2015

great sound and the lows are fantastic. Love the design but wish the speaker connections were spring loaded

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Chesley

MONAHANS, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Value!

May 28, 2012

Sounds Great! Bumps hard in my 91 Crown Victoria. Have them in a Sealed Box.

9 of 18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Caroline

Elk Grove Village, IL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice Sound

April 28, 2012

These subwoofers are good for people who don't want to spend a lot of money. They are nice looking and they give off nice bass, especially when running them with a Kenwood Amp.

23 of 46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

taylor

benbrook, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
w112s

February 19, 2012

It is a pretty good sub I had 2 of these hitting harder in my regular cab truck than 2 15's in a tahoe!!

14 of 28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

wubbs

pittsburgh Pa

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
holy crap

January 2, 2012

I have 2 in my trunk and even if my music is low it still will turn heads on the street. Evrytime I drive by a cop I get pulled over for sound ordiances the subs hit hard and sounnd great. Id recomend them to any one.

12 of 24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Michael

North Las Vegas, NV

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Okay sub

December 6, 2011

This is not a bad sub for someone who is just starting out in the car audio world, or who just wants some more bump in the trunk. Kenwood has great build quality and these are good value for what they are, they play fairly loud and cleanly if powered properly. My only gripe is the plastic ring around the edge, it feels cheap and lame.

7 of 14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Max

Bryan, OH

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Tight and precise bass, excellent SQ, AMAZING value.

September 27, 2011

Kenwood did a great job with this subwoofer, in which they intended for high performance sound quality. Thats exactly what they've done, i was very impressed by these subs. Bought these for my girlfriend as she didnt want anything too over-bearing, just something that sounds clean. These subs are very accurate and hit nearly every note. Overall i highly reccommend! Amazing SQ, Outstanding value, Clean and Accurate Bass. Sonic never dissapoints.

6 of 12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

CP

Granger

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good Excursion!

September 12, 2011

My buddy has these in a custom ported box, and you can hear the low lows from a good distance away. they get a full 2 inches of excursion while sounding good.

4 of 8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Terrik

High Point, NC

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very happy Customer!

November 25, 2014

Love this product. Put on a 1200 watt Kenwood amp. Makes the whole truck vibrate. Amazing sound quality and performance. No complaints. Overall a fantastic product hits hard every time.

6 of 13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

reputedhawk219

michigan

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
beast subs

July 15, 2014

i have 2 of the kfc 10s on a jl jx500 and let me tell you what these bitches bang hard id recommend them

11 of 23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Andre

Ann Arbor, MI

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Amazing subs

January 12, 2014

Great subs for an intermediate. Once you enter into the world of subs, you crave more and more power. I would say these are the middle step with 200 rms/ 800watts peak. Make sure to have an amp in the same rms neighborhood so you don't blow them!

15 of 31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Greg

Stoneham, MA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Kenwood subwoofer

September 17, 2013

Fast easy transaction, accurate product description. no complaints. I would order car audio equipment through sonic electronix again.

8 of 17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Cole

Los Gatos, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome Subs

May 28, 2012

I bought 2 of these 12" Kenwoods and I love them! So do all of my friends! Great quality and plenty loud which is exactly what I was looking for.

13 of 27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Ryker

Canada

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome sub for the price

January 24, 2012

To be completely honest i was highly skeptical about purchasing these subs at first due to the lack of people i know who run kenwood subs. But these babies surprised the hell outta me. At first i ran them each off a seperate channel of my amp (i wasnt completely aware of other wiring style :p) and the bass was very distorted, but a few days ago i re-wired them to 4 ohm (as recomended), and hooolllllyyyyyy cow, the sound improved a lot. They rattle my envoy just the way she likes, and sounds better then a few of my friends type r's and clarions. Great first sub :) i recommend them for anyone looking for a great first sub setup on a low budget.

3 of 7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Austin

Bartlesville, OK

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Amazing Bass Drops

December 15, 2011

These subs hit harder than I would expect any 1600W. The audio is Kenwood so you know it's clean and offers a wide range with precision the whole way.

9 of 19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

baggs

new york, NY

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
pretty nice

October 15, 2011

i have 2 of these subs in a sealed box with a 1600 watt sound storm amp and they hit the lows real hard and the higher bass is nice too.

8 of 17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Daniel

Westminster, MD

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Worth every Dime

January 9, 2015

I would recommend this product. Good quality for an affordable price. I can enjoy my music now that i have some bass in the trunk of my car. I purchased 2 of these subs and its just great.

7 of 16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Gene

Fort Leonard Wood, MO

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
nephew

January 5, 2015

I got this for my nephew for Christmas and I can say Sonic Electronix's will be my first choice when giving gifts out to friends and family cus who doesn't like a loud car audio system.

6 of 14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

A. Manan C.

skokie

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great kenwood kfc w112s

February 24, 2014

They are perfect i got 2 for $100 put it into a dual box hooked it up to a oldschool fosgate amp and they are beasts, i can clear snow with this thing.

14 of 30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Craig

Rockford, IL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
'Good bump for the bucks'

August 5, 2012

Bought these subs and had them professionaly installed in my ford focus along with a soundstorm amp and pioneer deck sounds awesome. Great buy for the money.

12 of 26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Ian

Naperville, IL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great value

June 14, 2012

Very nice subs, they sound great. The most bump you can get for this price. High and low tones both sound great and if tuned properly, these will make your hair stand up. I would definitely recommend these to a friend.

3 of 8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

gerves

Canada

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
kenwood kfc w112s

June 10, 2012

Everything I expected for the money. Would recommend to a friend.

8 of 18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Albert

Warwick, MD

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
beautiful subs

May 30, 2012

Well made, good product confidence, Easy setup, KENWOOD quality! I'd recommend it highly.

10 of 22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Jonathan

Ariton, AL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product

March 1, 2015

These look and sound great. I would definitely recommend these to a friend

6 of 15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Ryan

Terre Haute, IN

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Boom Boom

December 9, 2012

My subs go boom boom. I make people jelly on the daily

7 of 17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

MEKELL

DESOTO, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
wow

July 18, 2012

All I can say is wow! I bought these thinking that they will be just a starter system, but once I hooked them up, they blew my mind. I get compliments from everyone. They think I have four 15s. I have a Suburban and you can literally hear me two block away. Great product. I love these so much, I am gonna buy these for my wife's car, and thinking bout putting two more in my truck.

7 of 17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

sorya

tucson, AZ

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Weak

December 15, 2011

I bought these 6 months ago and they worked for 2 months then they blew on me. They started falling apart where the wire to the speaker connects.
Pros: they do knock hard when they are new.
Cons: they fall apart... that is all!!!

3 of 9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Celso

Canton, GA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
do recommend

January 20, 2013

I purchased a pair of these woofers for my theater system and enjoy the crisp sound that they produce!

6 of 16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Brandon

East Wenatchee, WA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great!

March 11, 2012

Very Impressive! I love my 2 Kenwood subs. Clean, good hitting bass! Definitely a great product!

14 of 33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?