Showing 9 reviews for Power Acoustik D1-2000D

Customer Review Summary for Power Acoustik D1-2000D
Average Customer Rating is 4.1 out of 5 stars:
4.1
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
56%
4 star:
.
.
22%
3 star:
.
.
11%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
11%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.0
Value
3.9
Features
4.4
Design
4.2
Usability
4.2
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 18, 2012 Great amp
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Steven from Jensen Beach, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I chose this amp from my personal experiences with power acoustic amps. It pounds the two 12s it powers with no problem. No issues at all and had a bass knob included. All for just over 100.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 17, 2014 Great Value
Review by
Bj from Montezuma,Ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this amp the best one I ever had!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 3, 2012 PA D1-2000D
Review by
The amp master from Las Vegas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you are a bass head, this is definitely not the amp. I purchased this amp, and after 15 minutes of playing, it goes into protect mode running it at 1 ohm. Does not perform like a class D amp; more like a 2 channel amp. This amp is weak, and I really do not recommend this amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 13, 2012 Killer
Review by
Patrick from Coarsegold, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've got this thing running at 1ohm with a 2ohm dvc SPL 12", and it bumps so hard. The design is a little cheesy, but if you're into the light up eyes, that's cool. I would definitely buy another one of these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 19, 2012 Horrible Amp
Review by
Rob from Silverdale, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this amp on 2 Alpine Type R 12's and have tried running it at both 1 ohm and 4 ohm and does nothing but switch to protect mode with the gain no more than 1/4 of the way turned up. Even tried hooking it up to just one at a 2 ohm and still does the same thing. Even if it did work this amp puts out at most 720watts with the 2 onboard fuses. Would not recommend this amp to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2012 Great product
Review by
Alan from chattanooga, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
No problems, great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2012 this amp is amazing
Review by
Dev from PEELL, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just got this amp installed for my 2 alpine 12's and they pound so much harder! It looks awesome, i love the light up eyes, and the bass boost. The best part is price, you won't find a better amp for this low of a price. Also, you can buy 2 or 3 and strap them together for more power! I highly recommend the Demon Series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2011 Fantastic Amp, Awesome sound
Review by
Brian from Cincinnati, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp puts out more than enough power for any car. My 2 12" Pioneers give me a massage. The whole time i'm driving with this amp in the trunk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 18, 2011 Good Amp
Review by
Tito from Wisconsin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this amp; a few people mistake this amp for a lower voltage, these RMS ratings are for 14.4v amperes. runs a little weaker rms with 12 volts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz