Showing 10 reviews for Earthquake Sound TREMOR-X124

Customer Review Summary for Earthquake Sound TREMOR-X124
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
70%
4 star:
.
.
20%
3 star:
.
.
10%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.7
Features
4.1
Design
3.7
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 26, 2014 Love them worth all the money.
Review by
Gabriel from Sweet Home Oregon
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned p3's and seen power acoustic mofos. set up seen 1000 watt alpines but these are probably some of the best i have seen. i thought they were going to be smaller but when i opened the box i was amazed. the surround is a lot wider than i thought and the excursion is very nice. Even with 2 of these in my restricted space camaro they still pound. i have a monoblock soundstream running to them and i almost feel like 650 rms watts isnt enough for these subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 15, 2014 Nice subwoofer
Review by
Super sport from seattle Washington
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sounding, true rms rated power 1000 watts easy I'm impressed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2014 Good buy
Review by
Rocky M from Belton, Mo
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very pleased with my purchase. I bought this
Sub to replace the Polk sub I have. The earthquake
Woofer hits a lot harder and doesn't distort
when I crank it up. So far so good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 9, 2013 love them
Review by
SCOTTY 2 HOTTY from Phenix City AL.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love them so soooo much!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 2, 2013 Deep bass and no distortion!
Review by
Dean from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's been years since I've had a subwoofer in my truck (previously owned fosgate p1's, kicker, polk audio, jl audio w1's). After a few days of researching - I've decided to try out the tremors.

I'm running this sub with an SSL 2000w amp and I couldn't be happier! Finished wiring everything hours ago and was testing the sub at high volume/levels (after tuning). I could not hear any distortion from the cone, which is key, since the sub is in my back seat.

No need to be skeptic on these subs - they will not disappoint! I would strongly recommend to anyone who doesn't want to spend a lot of money for quality or for anyone who's buying a sub for the first time; the tremors are the way to go!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 10, 2013 Tremor x 12
Review by
DJ from Farmersville, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned a lot of drivers in my time, the sub is a little over rated, but not a bad over all woofer. Can't seem to destroy the damn thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2012 Great subs
Review by
Hunter from West Point, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just got these subs recently and they're amazing. Even underpowered on my Kicker ZX400.1 these things boom and hit every note I ask of them, which was my complaint about my previous pair of subs I owned. If you're looking for subs that can handle spl and sq, these are great. Great for the price, worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 26, 2012 Excellent!!!
Review by
Austin from Ponchatoula, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just got this sub an was very impressed. Have it hooked to a 500w amp in a sealed box, and the bass is very clean, and handles low frequencies extremely well. A+ in my book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 1, 2012 Best sound I have ever heard!!!
Review by
Gamebreed from Denmark SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had two rockford p1s being pushed by a old punch 800a2. I blew these and decide to try one of the tremor x124's. When i opened the box and saw the sub I was a little disappointed, but when i installed it i was in love. This thing pounds like crazy! I have it in a vented box and it is making both p1's look like punks. I am ordering 2 more as soon as possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 17, 2011 WoW Really!?
Review by
GitSum LOW LoW BaSS from Sherman Oaks, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I Recommend this to Everyone who is looking for some serious DB and SPL for under $200. I pulled this sub out of the box and I was skeptical and my friends laughed! Hooked it up and im under powering it mind you (ADVISE NOT TO DO) at 225 Watts RMS and it handles 625 RMS. All I can say is that the Engineer of this sub-woofer is a Genius. It is by FAR FAR FAR the best sounding subwoofer ive heard. At 225RMS this sub is hitting harder and stronger than subs Ive had over 500 watts on. So Happy with it im gonna get the right amp and get me a S.L.A.P.S. radiator. Awesome thanks Sonic for once again surprising the SH@$ out of me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz