Showing 9 reviews for Earthquake Sound TREMOR-X154

Customer Review Summary for Earthquake Sound TREMOR-X154
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
67%
4 star:
.
.
33%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
5.0
Value
4.9
Features
4.6
Design
4.6
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
July 2, 2014 PERFECT VALUE!!!
Review by
AUDIODAWG from Bradenton
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
THE 15inch EARTHQUAKE TREMOR SUBS I PURCHASED FROM SONIC ELECTRONIXS ARE THE BEST SUBWOOFERS EVER, PERFECT DEEP BASS RESPONSE , 700watt RMS PER SUB , MAKE SURE YOU HAVE A MATCHING AMP TO GO WITH THEM. THESE WERE INSTALLED IN A 2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA DOUBLE CAB, IT SHOOK THE GROUND!! MAKE SURE YOU INSTALL THESE SUBS IN A PORTED BOX NOT SEALED. THESE BAD BOYS NEED TO BREATHE!! PERFECT SOUND AND SONIC ELECTRONIX IS THE PLACE TO GET THEM !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 29, 2014 These things pound
Review by
wesj from safford, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I went ahead and bought 4 of these earthquake tremor x154 and built a huge 20 cube box in my Yukon denali. The box is port tuned to about 40hz and they freaking hit. The body and windows look like jello when they're pounding blurrs my vision with every bass note. People say 15s are sloppy and not accurate but these are clean, crisp and tight. I played some heavy metat with some double bass pedal and they pick up every beat. They have the xmax of 300-500 $ subs, but require way lower power consumption and theyre only running 90$ right now here on sonicelectronix.com. And earthquake gives them a 5 year warranty so there's no reason not to buy these. I will and have already recommended these subs to my friends that want a pounding system. I stand by my review and this product its a definite good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 21, 2014 Great!
Review by
zeb from topeka, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would totally recommend this product if you are looking for a good bump. I have it in a ported box and this thing rattles my rearview mirrors like crazy, I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 17, 2014 Earthquake Sound TREMOR-X154
Review by
josh from orangeville, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had these for a little bit when i was saving for my Atomic e.l.e 18" And they sounded pretty good it hit hard it a ported box they hit the lows great.Would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 31, 2013 For the Price, Well Worth It
Review by
Seth from Fergus Falls, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First id like to state that the stated RMS handling is not true. Its shown on sonic as 750 watts, while in reality it is only 450 watts(as stated on the magnet of the woofer itself). Its a tad disappointing to see the false ad but it does not mean it is not loud. Its built very solid and can take some power and beatings. Currently I have 4 of these purchased, but only 2 loaded in my car(until i can afford to finish my wall), the two loaded in my car are being powered on 200 watts each( break in period till my amp ships here in a couple days), even on low power it murders the lows and can go as low as 16 hz so far in a 28 fb custom made box (not really audible in sense of a note, but it definitely tickles your colon). The pamphlet that came with the woofer that had the information on the woofer was weak though, came as a photocopied page that was actually fuzzy and difficult to read and didn't actually have a lot of information in it. Sonic was fast on the shipping and has earned my trust fully as an online vendor for all my audio needs. 4 out 5 for false advertising and sketchy looking instruction manual. Still recommended for those who want loud, low, and affordable, good brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 16, 2013 Very good bang for your buck.
Review by
tdeath from Wichita Falls, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have never really heard of earthquake audio, but reading the specs on the speaker, specifically BL and Xmax, and reading other reviews I convinced myself it was worth a try. I am glad I did, this single 15" receiving a nominal 400W RMS com in a custom designed vented enclosure tuned to Fb of 28hz completely obliterates the two 15's I had prior(power acoustik junk...). I would highly recommend earthquake audio(at least their subwoofers thus far) to anyone looking for good SPL and SQ on a small budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2011 Great Sub
Review by
kelb36 from Indianapolis, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this sub a week ago and I gotta say that I was extremely impressed with it. I owned several brands such as JBL, Fosgate, Orion, MTX, Kicker, and the list goes on and on. This sub by far dworfs all of them. I'd recommend this sub to anyone and Earthquake Sound has become my number one brand as of late!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 12, 2011 Best sub ever!!
Review by
Dizzy95187 from Rochester, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
All i can say is i change systems alot. Ive had all the name brands except re audio and earthquake. i now am hooked on earthquake. Great SQ and awesome SPL good for all music so far only owned a couple of days. In a sealed box with a fosgate p500-2 still in the break in period so i cant wait til its broken in. Just moved from 2 kicker cvr 2012 12 dual 4 ohm vented box to 1 fifteen and would do it again. Thought 15's were sloppy but very accurate. Good buy highly reccomend to any one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 12, 2011 Awesome Sub!!
Review by
Dizzy95187 from Rochester, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just got this sub today and OMG. I owned kicker Fosgate JL even bought L7's this sub ya i said it 1 sub beats them all for all music so far. I was very skeptical about a 15. 12's sounded better and tighter not this thing at any volume it sounds good even stressing the hell out of it. I am powering it with a rockford P500-2 bridged low gain for the break in period but still sounds great. Sooo buy one already.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz