Showing 13 reviews for Precision Power PPI P1000.1

Customer Review Summary for Precision Power PPI P1000.1
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 13 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
69%
4 star:
.
.
23%
3 star:
.
.
8%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.8
Features
4.5
Design
4.6
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 4, 2013 this amp is great!!!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Marcus from Pflugerville, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this amp over a year and half ago and its still going strong its small and very easy to install it packs a mean punch ..but the only thing I dont like is on the bass knob you don't hear any bass until you turn it alittle pass half way up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 15, 2014 Solid Amp
Review by
Ryan from Flint, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp about a month ago, and I've been driving a pair of 400W Kicker CVRs at a 1-Ohm load for extended periods of time. I've never had any problems with it so far. It heats up a little bit, but has never failed, entered protect mode, or caused any other sound/power issues I'm aware of. Setup is super easy.

The gain knob feels a little cheap, but it has held up like new through daily use and a couple moves. Overall 10/10 would bang again lol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 18, 2014 ppi 10001.
Review by
bert from pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Solid amp. Very very small foot print. Terminal extension/adapter works great and makes the install using large gauge wire very easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2014 it kicks.
Review by
Harvey from Sangudo, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought it to match my ppi 900.4 after installing it i was driving one day and my bass quit. After some examination and checking, my kicker 10" L3 had burnt. A little too much for it. so i got a hold of a friend who had some spare filled boxes lying around. Got one with 2 12" in it(some old concepts)
rewired them for both voice coils to 2ohms. Then in parallel to the amp. 1ohm load on it. Drives so hard it pounds the back of my neck. Very impressive for it's size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2014 Great Amplifier
Review by
Kenneth from Cornville, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp to push two Precision Power BI.124 in a ported box and it does great job and I am very pleased. My only complaint is the Phillips connectors....all in all though...nice product. Once again...many thanks to Cyle!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 31, 2013 AMP OK - Bass knob NOT
Review by
Christopher from Berkeley, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 sundown audio sd-2 8"'s in appropriately sized sealed enclosures. I was running these on a Massive Audio N2 mini amp which did beat the crap out of the subs but would overheat after 45 minutes of Excision and Downlink at high volumes. This amp is about the same size H and W wise, only about twice as long but still fits under seat. OK so swapping was quick and I was very excited to have a bass knob. started to tune and couldn't figure out what was going until i realized the knob doesn't actually produce ANY bass until it was a little over 1/2 way, and then seems to go immediately to about 90% so i really have about 10% worth of play.

Another review mentioned the same thing so I am curious if this is common or me and the other guy got "bad" bass knobs? I am pretty bummed to have a mostly non functional bass knob as in a truck some tracks are rather boomy and it was a main feature for choosing this amp over others with same size/power/etc requirements.

SonicElectronix got this to me in 2 days btw and I am always happy with them and have been since they first came online many moons ago!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 27, 2013 just amazed
Review by
keith from LaGrange, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered this amp back in july pushing my 2 8" American bass xd's. let me just say I am truly amazed at how powerful this little amp is. my peak dB is 142.8. I have not had any issues out of the amp itself. the only issue I have with it is screwing in the power, ground, and remote wires. the way its design the case gets in the way a little.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 14, 2013 Worth it
Review by
Hoss from Milliken Co.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a Kicker L7 15 and was looking to replace an older MTX thunder amp that kept cutting out on me. I dont like to buy junk and I dont mind paying for quality but you dont always get what you pay for I dont care who said that. I bought the Phantom 1000.1 Mainly for its size and quality. Some guys complain that the terminals are blocked by the amps body but I had NO trouble turning the screws. I am running 1/0 ga wires and this amp came with an adapter to accept the large wires which really made things clean looking. This amp is way cleaner sounding and more accurate than my old MTX amp. Not that MTX is bad, its just an old amp and was having issues like ALL electronics have. For the price, this is a great quality amp. I have a small sealed box because I listen to metal and country and like the SQ over SPL and need my trunk space. Sonic had it shipped the next day for free and it actually arrived a day early. I recommend this amp and Sonic Electronics as long as its what your looking for. It fits my needs perfectly. Thanks Sonic for free shipping and the great service!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 28, 2013 Great Amp!!!
Review by
Roland from GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Im ordering a second right now.

Got my first one a year ago. today i'm ordering a second

The good
1. True rated power.
2. Super clean sound.
3 Great features ( i wished the subsonic went up to 50hz but most people would not need that and i can EQ that)
4. The small size!
.
There are not any other quality amps this powerful at these price point so it a no brainier
.
The bad
Like mentioned before, the placement of the speaker wire screws, and why not allen screws.

BEST Value amp!! Also love my PPI P-900.4 one year old also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 23, 2013 Powerful Amp
Review by
Rob from Prattville, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp powering two NVX 10's and the sound is amazing. I would highly recommend this amp to anyone looking for true power ratings. Make sure you have a good 4 gauge power and ground wire because it says you only have to use a 8 gauge but i wouldn't recommend that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 18, 2012 Great Little Amps!
Review by
Ryan from Saraland, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed a PPI P900.4 and a PPI P1000.1 under the driver's seat in 1998 Toyota Tacoma. These little amps are amazing the power they produce in such a small package.

There are 3 things that I can say bad about the PPI is:

1.) Why use Phillips head screws for setting the gains and crossover points?
2.) The Phillip screws for the power and speakers wire holders are partial blocked by the bars made into the ends of the amp. I had to use a very small headed flat head screw driver to tighten the screws without stripping them.
3.) PPI why come out with a new amp and then have them on backorder for months?

Even with my above complaints these amps are a definite best buy! Btw, SonicElectronix.com sent them at lightening speed! Within 2 days after my order, they were at my house!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2011 I am amazed!!!
Review by
Rocker from GC, Az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Been using this for about a month now. It is very very beautiful amplifier. I must say that this amp rocks! It puts out so much power!!! The output on this amp is crazy. I am using it with a Kicker L3 sub @ 4 ohms so it's getting 395w rms with 12v system, and this amp gives it a work out. I have not used it to the extreme yet. It gets a bit warm, but that is what the heat sink is supposed to do, get warm and dissipate the heat. I really like how thin it is. That was a big plus. I fit two right under my rear seat in my 08 Toyota Tundra double cab. I've always wanted a Precision Power sound system and i am gonna go PPI all the way. PPI and SonicElectronix YOU GUYS ARE AWESOME!!! Great products, great prices.

P.S. Sorry Kicker! I think you've been outdone. But I still love ya!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 not bad
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
shawn from athabasca, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
its pretty good for the price.
it kinda lies about the rms output though. i had a smaller amp before. with this amp the power for it is almost at full for same effect as the other one at 1/2.
no issues with it over heating or blowing up which is a good start.
i still have not been able to get the bass control unit to work though...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz