Showing 16 reviews for P.I.E. GM12-AUXV2

Customer Review Summary for P.I.E. GM12-AUXV2
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 16 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
81%
4 star:
.
.
19%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.8
Features
4.6
Design
4.3
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 12, 2012 works great.
Review by
ted from Michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Highly recommend this product. Super easy to install and to operate. Sound quality is great. I've told many friends about this product. Way cheaper than buying new radio that has this capability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 27, 2012 Amazing. Easy to use.
Review by
PGP GT from DC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product works great. Very easy install. Great sound quality. Works flawlessly with my stock head unit.

-2005 Pontiac Grand Prix GT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2012 Great product and great service
Review by
Ron from Montreal, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So happy that I bought this. I now am able to plug in my iPhone to my car radio. I own a 2006 grandprix and there's no front auxillary jack. The installation instructions was easy. The agent was very helpful when I made the order. Would buy from Sonic for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 25, 2012 Auxillary input did the trick!
Review by
JT from Orange County, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very simple product to work with. Most difficult part was the removal of the radio from my vehicle to attach the device. Auxillary input allows the use of all sorts of digital devices through the stereo jack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 24, 2012 Awesome product!
Review by
T.J. from Chester, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was the only thing missing from my truck when I bought it, and it took about 15 minutes to install (minus drilling and adding the female plug in the center console for a cleaner look). It works prefect and makes listening to music so much more enjoyable.

I would absolutely recommend this to a friend (and already have) and I think anyone with a GM vehicle w/o an AUX input should have this.

4/5 on looks/design because its a little big for just a microchip and PCB, but there was plenty of room in a silverado dash so it didnt matter, could be tight in smaller vehicles.

4/5 on ease of use because it was a little confusing installing it, you had to flip something on pins depending on which buttons your dash had, not hard, but still a little confusing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 18, 2012 Works perfectly in 2005 Impala
Review by
Jt from Somewhere, overthere
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this for my 2005 Chevy Impala. Works perfectly to use my cell phone as a music player. Very simple install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 17, 2012 Easy Install!
Review by
P2 from Arizona
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Half an hour from screwdriver to music. What more can you ask?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 2, 2012 A Great Buy
Review by
Nick from Pittsburgh, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
There were only two minor negatives. The first is I thought the product operated on the AUX function in my Pontiac Grand Prix but instead its the XM preview funtion, but in my opinion its not a big deal. The second was finding the power supply. I ended up having the slpice it into the radio's power supply which took some work.

The positives are way better than the negatives. I love having the AUX port for my iPhone. Once it is installed it works perfectly. It is easily hidden and I ran the 1/8th inch cord without a problem. I suggest an extra set of hands for installation though, makes the process easier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 28, 2012 Great invention
Review by
Les Knoll from Ft Wayne, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Having an older GM product without the capability to plug in an i-phone/smart phone or mp3 device into the factory radio, this device answers my problem. Was fairly easy to install although I found the instructions somewhat vague on how to operate the device once installed. Once I called the tech line, I was on my way to listening to Pandora in my truck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 27, 2012 Worked Great
Review by
Moe from Abbotsford, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great after you install it, just make sure you know what your doing and have a somewhat idea. The instructions weren't very helpful, but it was a simple installation. The connection is good and still runs great to this day (bought 6 months ago). Installed on 2004 GMC Envoy XL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 3, 2012 Great for iPhone
Review by
lepinap from Miami, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am very pleased with this connector, because now I can listen the music from my iPhone when I am driving. I recommend it for everyone who want to enjoy his own music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 9, 2012 Easy to install & works great
Review by
Jed from Az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Plug and play easy to install and set up. Fast delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 20, 2012 Aux input on 2003 Chevy Trailblazer
Review by
djdavid from IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I searched a lot of forums to find an aux input for my 2003 Trailblazer stock stereo. Some websites report that this unit won't work on the 2003 without the satellite system, but that isn't exactly true. Anyone with basic mechanical and electrical skills can hook up this device. It took me a couple of hours to install it. It works great. On my Droid Bionic phone, I use an app called PowerAmp to play all of my music. It has a built in 10 band equalizer and the sound is incredible though the P.I.E. unit. Also, with the phone in its mobile dock, the phone becomes a great hands free, voice activated speakerphone through the car stereo. I highly recommend this unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 7, 2012 Better than other alternatives
Review by
Nic V from Buffalo, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The product works great and does everything I want it to do... when it works. One out of 5 times I want to use this product, it will not be recognized by my car and I have to shut it off and restart it until it works. Granted, it might be my faulty wiring skills, but I would like it to be more consistent. However, it is still less annoying than dealing with one of those radio transmitters, especially on long trips, and the price was reasonable. This is not really something the average person can install on their own, though. Took me about 3 hours from start to finish and I have experience taking off the dashboard and tinkering with other parts in a car. Just some stuff to keep in mind. Only owned for 6 months, therefore cannot rate durability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2012 Amazing?
Review by
Ron from Montreal, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I own a 2006 Pontiac grandprix. The stock radio doesn't have a connection for an external music player. I found this product by fluke while surfing the net. I followed the instructions which were very straight forward. I'm so happy cause I can now listen to music that's on my iPhone in my car. I recommend this product for anyone that doesnt have an auxiliary connection in the front panel of their car radio. Sonic, thank you so much for your great service and fast shipping. This product is just amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 9, 2011 Best Price Out There
Review by
Adam from Lafayette, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is perect. I was looking for a way to hook up my Sirius radio directly to the factory headunit and this was the only way to do it. After many phone calls and several stops at audio stores I found this site. THE PRICE WAS AMAZING. The local stores wanted over $125 for this same product. Now that I have my work truck (Silverado) I just wish it wasn't on back order so I could get one for my Chevy Avalanche.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz