Showing 11 reviews for XS Power D1200

Customer Review Summary for XS Power D1200
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
91%
4 star:
.
.
9%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.8
Features
4.8
Design
4.9
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 26, 2013 Great batteries
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
John from Pensacola, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this as a 2nd battery for my truck,running a D3400 under the hood and the D1200 in the cab. Both batteries powering a Rockford Fosgate T2500-1bdcp , T600-4 , T400-4 and a P400-4 with two T212D4's wired to 1 ohm. I can run my radio with truck off for about 2 hours and only drop around 0.2 volts in that time so I could play it for quite awhile without having to worry bout having dead batteries. These are my first XS Power batteries and they're well worth the price so just buy one, you won't be disappointed at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 21, 2014 Bad a**
Review by
Josh from Park city, ut
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love x's they are the bees knees . Hands down run them every day all day:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2014 need more power
Review by
skate from pueblo
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought this as a second battery i am charging it and my diehard platinum with a 90 amp alternator and it is doing the job for now, im running 2 alpine mrp-m1000,s hooked up to 2 12in jl w7,s at idle i still get quit a bit of flux in volts but minimal light dim when driving none at all, stays above 14v. before new battery bad light dim driving or at idle even with a 20 farad cap and with new battery i havnt even hooked up cap
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 23, 2014 Trooper!
Review by
REM from Los Angeles
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This little guy is a Work Horse! I called the guys at XS Power to get their input. I let them know which direction my project was going and they let me know what I Could go with. I was given this and the larger D3400. I'm eventually going to move this to the trunk and drop in the D3400, but in the meantime this little guy is putting in work.
Car: 06 Ford Focus
RMS: 800w-1000w
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 29, 2014 Beastly battery
Review by
michael from moore, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This battery keeps up nicely with my upgraded electrical. I hope to have two in the future. I currently run it in the trunk with two amps and a 260a alternator and it keeps up nicely. I can play my music almost full tilt at idle with all lights on and get no dimming. If i really crank it at idle it will dim slightly though but that was expected for just one. Overall this battery is wonderful, and my car starts super quick and easy every time. I was a little surprised by the huge box it came in, until i found a smaller box inside, which contained this amazingly small battery. For a size to power, its incredible. As small as it is though, it is quite heavy which surprised me every time i picked it up. Id definitely recommend to anyone looking for a good electrical upgrade.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 12, 2014 inside shows for cars
Review by
ken from vancouver, wash
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This works perfect o ran 2 cars off this unit for 3 days. It ran all the lights plus my big stero system
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 3, 2014 good value!
Review by
Shawn from Rochester, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this, just in case i had to wire a second battery for my car stereo. Thankfully i didn't have to! . I am running 2 of the Pioneer GM-D9601 amps ( 2400 peak watts each ) ( 1200 watts RMS each) wired separately to 2 of the Pioneer TS-W3002D2 subs ( 3500 peak watts each ) ,and ( 1000 watts RMS each. Both subs are wired at 1 Ohm. I just thought i would let you know why i purchased the XS Power D1200 battery. It is also good to have a battery laying around if you need one!. I always try to buy from Sonic Electronix, as long as they have what i am looking for. Great job guys, keep up the good work. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 1, 2014 good battery
Review by
Tony from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
bought one as my main battery and might buy another for my trunk
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 14, 2014 Good, But not great.
Review by
Chris L. from Humble, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was a surprisingly compact battery, looked good. i bought this battery to get some extra juice for my system (because my lights kept dimming) and it certainly helped a lot, but when i still crank it up the lights still dim. So it certainly helped, but didn't quite do what i needed it to. i'd still recommend it to anyone with small system, (under 1600 watts). thanks to Sonic for fast shipping and good prices as always! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 8, 2014 Couldn't be happier. Excellent Battery
Review by
ahl395 from Forked River, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I couldn't be happier with this battery. It has performed just as well as I had expected from it.

I am running 2600W RMS / 5200W Peak, with the Big 3 and a stock alternator, and also have two 3.5F capacitors connected. This battery keeps my voltage above 13.4V or 13.5V while driving even on the heaviest bass tracks. While idling on most tracks it will keep above 13V, on the heaviest bass tracks it will drop to 12.3V idling.
*Even with the voltage drop, my lights do not dim much at all.*

Considering I am running a stock alternator, I find this battery's performance outstanding. My previous system without this battery was only 740W RMS and dropped my voltage to 11.6V and dimmed my lights to the point of almost flashing. I almost quadrupled my RMS, added this battery, and have a much higher voltage while despite the voltage dropping, have very minimal light dimming.

I could benefit from a larger battery to bump up the voltage figures a bit, but for the price of the D1200 I am more than satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 20, 2012 Great battery
Review by
Lance from Il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Using it to push 2400 watts works great and thanks Sonic for a good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz