Showing 43 reviews for XS Power D3400

Customer Review Summary for XS Power D3400
Average Customer Rating is 5.0 out of 5 stars:
5.0
based on 44 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
98%
4 star:
.
2%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.8
Features
4.8
Design
5.0
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
July 9, 2014 XS Power D3400
Review by
True Bass Heads from Toledo Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These batteries are great!! A good step above an optima yellow top if that helps to compare performance
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 27, 2014 The best!!!!
Review by
fidel from las vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So far, great improvement hope stay like this but look very strong battery and easy to install
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 9, 2014 Amazing
Review by
Dolo from Hammond, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Replaced the factory battery in my Impala to help run my 2400 watt amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 15, 2014 xs power 3400
Review by
Antwone from Bloomington, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
10 out of 10 that's all I have to say!! Great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 6, 2014 Plenty of Power...so much I've got XS Power!
Review by
Kenneth from Cornville, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've got this as my starting/system battery and it works wonders. Of course you want to make sure you have a decent alternator. My stock 120 amp alternator and this XS Power 3400 power my car and stereo great. My system is pushing around 2000 watts...at night I can crank the volume, run the A/C, my amplifer fans, and interior lights and i get NO dimming of the headlights. I also did the Big Three Upgrade prior to installing this battery, which is recommended if u really want maximum power. Great product and I highly suggest you get this battery over any other brand. Thanks Sonic Electronix!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 30, 2014 great value
Review by
LARRY from ST.AUGUSTINE, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome battery!!!You cann't go wrong if you bought this battery,That all I've to say guys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 21, 2014 Inaccurate shipping
Review by
Michael from Indianapolis, Indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It was suppose to ship same day and arrive by next day which would have been a Thursday. In fact they didn't process the order till Friday and I didn't receive my package until the following Tuesday. The "buy it before" timer on their site is false advertisement. The product I received was fine but definitely way too late for what it was needed for. I'll never do business with them again. The battery it's self is amazing and well worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2014 We'll alright
Review by
Daniel from Adelanto ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This battery is the shiznit no dimming and can bang with the car off
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 22, 2014 xs power the best none better
Review by
dirty O from pittsbugh pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the best battery ever I have three on two sundown x series 12s sundown 2500 v.2 amp they hit hard sonic & xs power for the win yeaaaah
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 9, 2014 XS is the best!
Review by
Wesley from Athens, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I trust XS Power for all my car audio needs. Very powerful. Fast shipping as always from Sonic.

Weighs a ton!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 4, 2014 Awesome!
Review by
Jasper from Charlotte NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This battery is a huge upgrade over the stinger brand. My subs hit harder, sound cleaner, and I get a higher score on the meter. I will always go with XS Power from now on!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 1, 2014 It fits perfect in my 02 jeep wrangler. Top of the line product.
Review by
Philip from Bartlett, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was having winter start-up issues and I have 2,500w system that needed the extra long amps. Chicago -14* mornings are not an issue any more. I have a Tsunami 2 farad capacitor to assist and consistently power my Alpine SWR 12D2 subwoofer. I still have the slightest flicker in my headlights when I'm really pushing the bass but, the sound quality is solid and clear without a stagger. If you are serious about your subwoofer, you will have an XS battery. I replaced a 6 year old Red Top Optima with great results so far. I have to purchase long posts to attack my battery but I don't care. This is a professional product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2014 best deal period
Review by
James from Le Roy, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Own two. Flawless performance. Great starter battery. Great high end stereo options. BEST brand out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 22, 2013 great price and specs
Review by
jujubean from Emporia, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The d3400 can be bought for a competitive price bit out performs the competition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 21, 2013 top of the line battery
Review by
julian from Mobile, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very strong battery unbelievable power I'm just being honest hands down I'm impressed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 4, 2013 awesome battery
Review by
ghostlyrich from vancouver, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i did alot of research before going with the d3400 and so far i am very happy with my choice just remember to buy battery terminal posts if you need them for your build they are not included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 20, 2013 Love XS Power products!!
Review by
Joshua from Baxley, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
To say I like this battery would be an understatement. I used it as an upgrade battery under the hood of my 2007 Ford F-150 even though its no t the same size as the stock, it still fits well in the same place, I'm using it to power a Rockford Fosgate T-1500bdcp and it does an extremely well job of powering the amp and my truck. Very fast shipping also. I love dealing with Sonic Electronix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2013 Awesome
Review by
GeraldbatesX from Butler
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got this to aide my 2500 watt amp and it does a wonderful job thus far always has the power when you need it. For testing purposes of this battery i was able to run it TWO weeks jamming my system after break in period before it finally lost the power to push them max.. Thats insane. You wont regret putting this monster in your trunk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2013 Love XS Power.
Review by
Jonathan from Middleburg, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this for my battery under the hood and I have had no problems with it. Would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 xspower d3400 best car battery ever
Review by
timmy from san jose ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is one of the best car batteries that I've ever owned Hands down my lights would go dim all the time before I had this battery you also notice how much your stereo hits so much harder with the XS Power Battery Its a pricey Item but worth it Xspower also has some the best customer service I ever seen I would buy this battery again I guaranteed it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Xs power battery
Review by
Chris from Wyoming
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had problems with power on my system in my car. I picked up one of these batteries and problem was solved. Definitely worth the money over anything else other than an alternator. Don't waste your money on a bandaid fix with a capacitor. If you want results this is where it's at.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 3, 2013 awesome battery very durable
Review by
sa360V8magnum from smithfield, va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this battery to anyone looking to get the highest quality out of their system, car lighting or any auxiliry you may be running. been running this D3400 for a year now on my 8,000 watt audio system and 20k hid headlight conversion kit and it doesnt miss a beat, i will be buying XS for anything else i need....BUY IT!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 2, 2013 Awesome Battery Very Durable
Review by
sa360V8magnum from smithfield, va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this battery to anyone looking to get the highest quality out of their system, car lighting, or any auxiliry you may be running...Been running this D3400 for a year now on my 8,000 watt audio system and 20k hid headlight conversion kit and it doesnt miss a beat, I will be buying from XS on anything else i need....BUY IT!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 27, 2013 Amazing product from an amazing company
Review by
Kyle from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great battery. I replaced my optima red top and have had no problems. Holds a strong voltage and is able to keep up. I just did the big 3 and that made it even more worthwhile. I recommend xs to all my friends and to the serious car audio enthusiasts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 28, 2013 100% Beast
Review by
Music Lover from bennettsville, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had this battery for a few months to replace my tsunami 10 farad cap and I love this thing. It is strong enough to handle my Hifonics BRZ 2100 and my NVX JAD800.4 with no lights dimming at 75% volume. It is a little on the expensive side but you get what you pay for. If you are looking for a good strong battery, look no further.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 27, 2013 Works Like a Dream
Review by
Craig from Oxnard, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This battery will last and last charge after charge. It just keeps on going. I would recommend it because it is very reliable and can be charged over and over if needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 14, 2013 XS Power D3400
Review by
Jonathan from Fairfield, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome battery here. A little on the expensive side but worth every penny. Ive had mine for about 6 months as my starting battery and ive had no problems what so ever. Still holds charge like brand new
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 5, 2013 Great Product!
Review by
Charles from Panama City, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this battery for my 1999 Ford F150 to replace the under the hood battery and I gotta say, it is a great battery. Very worth the price and definitely an upgrade. It starts up faster than ever before and has more than enough power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 12, 2013 good value
Review by
Jaiviere from Decatur
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a 99 Dodge Caravan, I'm running 4 12's (Hifonic Brutus), 1606 Brutus amp, 800 PowerBass amp [highs]. This batter is the only one in the vehicle and the head ligths barely barely deem. This is a good a**battery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 5, 2013 Great battery for the price.
Review by
Earsplitter from Everett, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
As well customer support from XS is on point. I already recommend XS to any of my friends or strangers who are in the market for an electrical upgrade. Will be purchasing from SE more XS batteries in the near future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 31, 2012 Worth every penny
Review by
Andrade from queen creek, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm always running my stereo with the truck off for hours and this battery hasn't let me down yet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2012 Very please with this battery
Review by
Andre from Hammonton, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very pleased and if you wanted the reserved power you need this battery stacks up with what you need I plan on buying more for my build!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 25, 2012 Pretty Good
Review by
trey from Martinsville, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I Bought this battery back in feburary and i havent had any problems out of it! it use to read 12.8-12.9 volts now it only read 12.5 all the time! but besides that i love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 29, 2012 XS FTMFW
Review by
Cody from Portage, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I didn't think that a battery would make such a difference in how powerful my system sounds. I have an RE XXX d2 15'' on a 3000.1 amp. my regular acid battery went to junk within the first two weeks of my new sub. Now with this new battery, I also have a small xs battery to help the juice it takes to move the power hungry sub. My voltage is around 15V with the two batteries and drops around to 14 when im around full tilt. Barely dims lights and I am very happy. My roof in my s-10 extended cab flexes on quarter volume, before it needed to be around 70% to start flexing and rattling. I can tell i've got an extra 5 db atlesast just from a battery swap!! It is bigger than a standard battery so be prepared to do some body work. I got lucky and it fit snug. Now i need a high performance alt to take it to the next level for next summer!! XS for life!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 6, 2012 Voltage problems? Not anymore!!
Review by
ThatsMyBass614 from Page, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This battery gave me the juice my amp needs! My amp puts out a little more than 1800 watts rms at 2 ohm.. Before I bought my D3400, my voltage would drop down to the low 12's, but since then it doesn't drop lower then 13.4 on a full charge. If you don't want your pretty new amp you just bought to burn up like a firework then you need this battery. I only gave it a 4 star on "ease of use" because the new battery post's were on the opposite side than my old battery so I have to move around my big three wires.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 17, 2012 its AMAZING
Review by
madcat from lansing, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had several POS batteries before, and to be honest the price of the D3400 was the selling point. I was prepared for the worst.

THAT was six months ago, and I have been using it daily for lighting in our camper. I have YET to charge it. WHAT A BATTERY!!!!! looking forward to many more trouble free months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 16, 2012 SOLID BATTERIES
Review by
Jordan from Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'd recommend this battery to anyone.
Holds voltage like no other. Have not had to charge it yet (after 1 year of everyday pounding on a stock alt). It holds 12.6 after days of sitting, and I don't let the alt charge it before i park for more than 1 min and I only do that because i don't want to attract attention in my hood, not because the battery needs it!

Do some research on XS power if you still have any doubts and you'll see they have become the #1 choice among car audio fanatics.

Plan to buy another XSbattery or two for my next build!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 22, 2012 Best Starting Battery For Car Audio
Review by
Jason from Tacoma, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Xs D3400 is by far the best underhood starting battery in its class (group 34) i ran 1500 rms on just this single battery with close to 0 voltage drop XS is FTW.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 13, 2012 XS POWER ROCKS!!!!!
Review by
Jose from Anchorage, AK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
SonicElectronix knows quality....Enough said. I ordered the battery for my S-10 as an extra battery for my system. They were the cheapest in product and shipping. The quality of products from Sonic varies. They taylor from beginner to pro, rich to poor and in between. At great prices
I have been a returning customer due to the fact that they always take care of me the customer and to me that matters more than the product I am buying. As far as the battery goes its awesome and has been keeping my amps happy and electrical system steady. I only regret not buying 4 of these instead of one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 9, 2012 great battery
Review by
pat from nashville tn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This battery went right into my factory location and bolted right in. Performs great. I drive a Saturn LS1.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 27, 2011 POWERHOUSE!!!!!!!!!!!
Review by
Alex from Osseo, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purcjased this battery through a different dealer earlier this summer, and i will tell you right now that this battery is AMAZING! Nothing wrong with it at all.... except I'd recommend not swapping batteries at 3AM. :P
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 12, 2011 LOVE IT!!!!!!
Review by
matthew from san leandro, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love my XS batteries. Im currently running two of these 3400's in my truck. My sub amp is ran low at .5ohm, so proper electrical is good. Total RMS is around 4200 and voltage is always good. Would definatly recomend this and will continue to run XSpower for a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 31, 2011 Best Battery Ever!
Review by
Daddy from Knoxville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I Installed this for a soundstream Rubicon 2500.1 and it gave it all the power it needed! I would def suggest it to anyone with a 2000-3000 rms system.
XS Power Forever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz