Showing 8 reviews for XS Power D6500

Customer Review Summary for XS Power D6500
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
88%
4 star:
.
.
13%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.9
Features
4.6
Design
5.0
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 7, 2014 XS Power D6500
Review by
michael from oakdale, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Battery kicks a** no more dimming headlights (Powering 5800 RMS) ----I I have only one XS POWER-D6500 for starting and stereo in truck. THUMBS-UP!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 23, 2014 Great Deal
Review by
brian from jackson, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Needed to replace my stock battery. Found the d6500 at a great price and it showed up quick. Great deal. Would definately order from Sonic again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2014 Fast shipping
Review by
Steven from Wauconda
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
XS batteries are priced the same everywhere but I would recommend buying from Sonic because of the great customer service and fast and free shipping. Cant beat that on a 60 pound battery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 29, 2013 Helps Alot!
Review by
Jacob from Savannah, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used to have just a stock battery in the front of my 2006 Ford Exployer and ran a 2400RMS stereo system with stock alternator, but now switching out my old stock battery with this juiced up my whole vehicle alot! You could tell the difference by my lights not dimming at all at night which they used to do with my old battery. You could also tell by my voltage drops not being as bad like my old stock battery had it dropping down to under 12 volts, now the lowest I've seen is 12.5 volts or so in idle and that was with high power sucking from it from my 2400rms stereo system at full tilt. If you have the extra cash to invest in a battery like this for a high end stereo, get it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 2, 2012 Great batt
Review by
kyle from gulfport, ms
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I own a few xs power batts, from this to the D2700 to the big dog D3100. Best bang for your buck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 27, 2012 great buy
Review by
Ron from Wichita, Kansas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the d6500 is a great buy, i run 4k rms in a 05 interceptor Crown Vic. 200amp alt, reg front battery, d6500 in the back, all 0 gauge wire, 2 300amp fuses at each battery, PAC 500 isolater and i have power... plan on one for the front as they are normal battery size and will fit with ease. threw up a nice 148 average and 151 peak in comp 2 months ago to win my class... i run 2 Orion hcca10.2's with a hifonics colossus pushing 1600rms at 1 ohm to each. and a Memphis 4 channel pushing 150rms @ 2ohms to each surround speaker, 5x7 in doors 6x9 in back deck. thanks again sonic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 14, 2012 XS D6500 review
Review by
DrewMars7 from Saint Cloud, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Highly recommend! These batts are like an inch bigger than stock 6500 group batts but amazing! I had this load tested and it puts out just as much ca than my xs 3100s do!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 27, 2012 wow sonic!!!
Review by
Ron from ks
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered this Monday. It's sitting in my room now on friday afternoon. Cant wait to install it and all the new wires. Thanks sonic. Always the best products at afordable prices. Only online store I use!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz