Showing 21 reviews for XS Power D3100

Customer Review Summary for XS Power D3100
Average Customer Rating is 5.0 out of 5 stars:
5.0
based on 21 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
95%
4 star:
.
.
5%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.8
Features
5.0
Design
4.9
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
August 11, 2014 Excellent Product
8 of 11 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Bass head from Berbice, Guyana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This provides excellent power for my car audio highly recommend for those in need of good power
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 6, 2013 Powerful batt
8 of 11 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Robert from Albany, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This battery is pretty powerful and really helpful with installation because of its size. The only battery that would be a very good comparison for this battery would be the kenetic 3800.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 24, 2014 Buy!
6 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
ace from palm bay Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This battery is beefy. You see all the pros running them for a Reason. When it comes to your electrical don't go half way. Holds voltage very well. I can't wait to get a second.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 2, 2013 XS Power D3100
8 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mak_premier from Gwynn oak, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Using this battery under the hood with a stock alternator. Running two 12" pioneers TS-W3002D4 with a hifonic BRX-2000.D1 and a pioneer GM-8604. I do not have a secondary battery, but my I never experienced a single dimming. My voltage also never dropped below 13 Volts. I broke my already fragile back by lifting up this monster; it's little heavy so be warned. Although the manufacturer's website said it would not fit in my car, I was able to fit it into my 2008 nissan pathfinder.
The only cons that I have, is the extra dollar to purchase the posts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 2, 2013 Sick Battery
6 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
92 hatch from Miami, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I currently own 2 of these beasts in my Honda civic powering a Flatline Audio 7k. Only error on my end is that I don't have an adjustable voltage regulator. These batteries are strong enough to keep my amp running at full tilt while I drive at night. I wouldn't suggest any other battery brand to anyone else. XS Power for the win
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 1, 2014 XS Power D3100
7 of 13 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
E-Bader_TeamQuiet937 from OHIO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I run two XS Power D3100 in my honda civic helping to power my Banda Viking 7000 amp. and i must say these batteries are Freaking great!!! I want to buy 1 or two more for future use. Sonic Electronix is great with customer service and get the product to you fast! With these D3100's it helped me keep my Voltage up and Become Ohio state champ in Trunk 2 for Meca!! Thanks for the Great Products. I always buy car audio stuff on here cause you keep me coming back with the great deals and great shipping rate. I would recommend these batteries to anyone and EVERYONE!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 7, 2014 Best on the market!
5 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Allen from columbia, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is my 3rd xs power battery. I already have a 3400 and another d3100. Best batteries I've ever used hands down. Plenty of reserve and looks great to boot. Always a perfect addition......always XS POWER!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 20, 2014 Awesome power
6 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Graham from Abbotsford, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If your looking for solid voltage and reliable power, this is the brand for you! That's why the top competitors in car audio run Xs Power!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2014 Cheapest Price
5 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Brandon from Los Angeles
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a badass battery for the cheapest price. It works great for my woofers. You are a fool if you skip this deal! XS Power all day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2014 Great service!!!
6 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Del from Houston, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have nothing but good to say about xs power!!!!! They have set the standard car audio batteries. They never cease to amaze me!!! Sonic electronix as well ,always pleasure doing business with you.!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2014 75 lbs of power
7 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
richard from IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These batteries are awesome I have 2 of these batteries in the back with a d3400 up front. On a dc 5k with big 3 and 2 runs of 1/0 to the back with little voltage drop. Great batts hold voltage really good. Would buy more if I could fit them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2013 great Battery
4 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Dan Miller from Helena
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
perfect power for Car Audio great battery well built heav.
y good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 9, 2013 Amazing battery
5 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Robert from Villas, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I laugh at headlight dimming now. Had this wired to a xtx3000.1 amp and this battery laughed at it. Shame I'm only powering a 600w amp now due to space issues in a small cobalt. Great battery!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 29, 2012 XS Power D3100
5 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
The Spoiler from Crosby Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Im about to purchase 3 of these batteries for a reason..They are the best you can buy..Im a car audio competition competitor so I have alot of experience with these batteries...I have used many other brands Like Shuriken,Oddyssey,Kinetik,Optima,and stinger..Out of all those mentioned the Stinger was the closest but cost even more..Do yourself a favor and look no further they are worth the money and dont let others tell you differant..You get what you pay for..Kurt G. signing out..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2014 Beasy audio battery
3 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jacob from Savannah, Ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this holding up on my aq2200 amp at full power as my 2nd back battery and my voltage never drops below 13 and that's with stock alternator and D6500 up front. Very good reliable audio battery and very heavy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2013 best battery ever
5 of 11 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
juan from kissimmee, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best 12 volt battery ever its expensive but worth every penny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 19, 2013 wowowowowowowow
6 of 13 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
kevin from grand island, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought this and wow its amazing , 80 pounds what a beast , im a big audiopile and this is an amazing batterie seen others use this and , im now waiting to use mine , this d3100 battterie hold its volts drop pretty well , also its packing design in the battterie is tightly packed better then compared to other comp, its got more lead to disperse the power in the demand you need , also great price and 3 yr warranty , great buy i would recomend this to others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2012 The BEST OF THE BEST!!!!!!
4 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Laurie from Kankakee, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You cant go wrong wit this Battery. Try the BEST RIGHT NOW System never fails now & doesn't even drop lower than 13.0 volts Slamming my SYSTEM THATS ALL I CAN SAY U CAN'T GO WRONG WIT XS POWER!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 15, 2013 What you need!!!
5 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Terry from Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This battery is a monster! I have it running a Memphis Mojo 2500.1 amp pushing 2 12 inch PPI Pros @ a 1 ohm load on a stock alt and batt under the hood. I have no dimming and voltage stays consistent. Provides more than enough power to my amp so its not overheating. Its a great battery for a wide range of systems, I highly recommend one if your running some serious bang. The right power is everything for the right sounding system and this battery will help you achieve that. Not a bad price either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 4, 2012 XS Power D3100
6 of 15 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Stephen from Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a terrific battery. Previous to this product, i was using a kinetic 2400 and this battery is much much better. With this battery, my sysrem never drops below 13 volts, whereas the other battery would drop down to 12.4-.5 volts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 11, 2014 Nice battery - still testing
2 of 11 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
John Doe from DC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend based on initial impressions. I do NOT like the fact that posts do not come with the battery - this is just ridiculous in my opinion. I am using 2 in a diesel truck. I was having some issue with the cold and running an alarm with the others as well as the wait time for plugs to heat up. I am giving a 3 on value because posts were not included. Cannot speak for durability as of yet. They do look good. The tech is solid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz