Showing 14 reviews for Kenwood KFC-G1620

Customer Review Summary for Kenwood KFC-G1620
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 14 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
86%
4 star:
.
.
14%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.9
Features
4.4
Design
4.6
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
August 20, 2014 Kenwood speakers, Great Vaule
Review by
Phil from Escondido, Ca.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good price, these speakers sound great and can handle the watts. They were delivered faster than I expected. I would buy them again if needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 16, 2014 Awesome
Review by
MIKE from Warwick, RI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Replaced my stock front speakers in my 93 Honda accord, much better than my other after market set.

Pros - look nice perform nice, loud and clear. cheap price.
Cons - none

I recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 15, 2014 Kenwood speakers 6/9
Review by
Ray from Cleveland ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought the speakers for my rv and they sound really really good and clear i would recommend buying these for that great price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 13, 2014 Excellent value and amazing sound.
Review by
Lunar from Hereford, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I remember trying these speakers out in Best Buy and being very impressed with them; they sounded better than any other speaker they had on offer, even the top of the range models. I installed 4 of them in my '98 Honda Civic (with some adapters for the back of course) and I could not be more happy with the results! They sound amazing and they have excellent frequency response all the way down to about 50 Hz (even lower with a little help). They can handle a decent bit of power too, though they don't seem to like being driven with too much bass. If you just want 4 speakers driven from an aftermarket head unit and no sub, these would be perfect!

I left the high pass crossover off and turned the bass down one decibel and they seem to handle all the power my Soundstream Granite 180.6 can push out without distorting (pretty impressive considering the 30 WPC ratings for this amp are very conservative). I only have a single cheapy 12" sub in the trunk, (again, driven from the Granite 180.6) and my system goes louder than I would ever want! Much better than the stock speakers which would distort at half volume and had absolutely no treble response (used to have the deck at +7 db at 12.5kHz to hear the treble, now I have it set between -1 and 0 db @ 10kHz).

TL;DR: Buy them. They're cheap and they sound awesome, even without a sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 11, 2014 Great speakers
Review by
Jade from Red Lake, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great speaker, put 4 of them in my truck for the highs and they work great and sound nice and clear. For the money u can't go wrong
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 4, 2014 good value
Review by
justsomeguy from Greenville nc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Was a good deal for my need, product came promptly and packaged well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 4, 2014 good value
Review by
justsomeguy from Greenville nc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Was a good deal for my need, product came promptly and packaged well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 21, 2014 Fish house speakers
Review by
Ken from Bemidji, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I built 4 Kenwood KFC-G1620 speakers into the walls of my ice fishing house. While they lack a fullness of sound they perform adequately.
(Maybe because it's July and I'm not using the shack much!!)
Certainly a good value for the money!!
KJK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 9, 2014 Good speakers
Review by
C from Cali
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They sound way better than the stock speakers and they fit well.
Overall they are good upgrade from stock and at a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 7, 2014 Great Sound Great Quality
Review by
Aaron from South Charleston, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I Had horrible sounds with the factory speakers... Threw in these kenwoods they have the perfect highs and mid bass a door speaker should have Awsome Product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 6, 2014 good product
Review by
Jay from Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
sounds good in a honda!!!! loud as heck makes my seat seat rattle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2014 Very nice
Review by
Jerime from Inkster, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
they were a great replacement for the factory speacker they sound great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 2, 2012 Very good value
Review by
Jed from Ocean Springs, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was looking for a pair of front door replacement speakers as I had blown my last set in my 2003 Acura TL. These were a direct fit in my car. I was looking for a very cheap option that would sound decent. I already have a quality 100x2 rms amp running to the front doors. I have the crossover set at 80hz 24db. I was pleasantly surprised by the sound. Although the low end is lacking, the value is incredible, and I find the midrange and highs to be nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 8, 2012 clear sound & look nice
Review by
habib from fremont
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sound is perfect and speakers look very nice. I like. it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz