Showing 13 reviews for Stinger SK4641

Customer Review Summary for Stinger SK4641
Average Customer Rating is 5.0 out of 5 stars:
5.0
based on 13 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
100%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
5.0
Value
5.0
Features
4.9
Design
4.8
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
August 20, 2013 Awesome Deal!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Gassman from Higginsville, Mo
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This kit is awesome! Not an insanely high price, but not a cheap crappy kit. True 4 Gauge, I upgraded my system from an Amp pumping around 350 RMS to a new system with a new Amp pushing around 1400 Watts RMS, and this is awesome. I used a crappy 6AWG Wal-Mart kit, I will never do that again. Having the very flexible wiring is a lot easier on installs.. I will never cheap out on wiring again..

Pro: Everything, the kit is great!

Con: On the back it says I get a free Stinger sticker... But no sticker..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 18, 2014 Buy It
Review by
Andrew from Urbana, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
By far the nicest wiring kit that I've owned. Very flexible and durable. The only complaint I have is the mounting holes for the fuse. It is impossible to get a screw through there and mount it to the body. Either I am missing something or there is a major design flaw. Regardless, I let the fuse hang behind the firewall. I have got it pushing a Hifonics amp that is powering 2 JL 15's at 1,000 at 2 ohms. No headlight dim, the amp is getting plenty of power. I did not even run a secondary battery or capacitor for this project. Just replaced the stock battery with an XS Power 975, not even a high powered alternator. I highly recommend this kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 30, 2014 Buy this!
Review by
Jacob from Savannah, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is true 4gauge and great Quality, Buy this!! If you want to run 1500Watts or less, then this kit is overall most recommended because of the quality of the wires, true 100% ofc wire, has everything needed for the amplifier and cheaper then you will get at any audio store for this quality of a product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 6, 2014 Rad wiring kit
Review by
Gettothechopper from philadelphia PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First ordered 2 wiring kits through JL for 2 amps. JL recommended the kit for the amps. F JL cuz the stuff was not as advertised. Back it went and I called sonic. Guy on the phone was totally pleasant and knew his stuff. My kits showed up very fast. Wire is plenty thick, flexible and already terminated, which was dope. Couldn't figure out how to mount in line fuse but my battery is under back seat so no worry. Anyway, Go for it. I would order through Sonic again mos def.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 11, 2014 great
Review by
jhony 5 from Inverness, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have got 4 of the kits and I love them I will con to this site agen and tell friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2014 5+
Review by
Evgeniy from Penza, 0, Russian Federation
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good. I received my package very quickly. I like the quality of the wires. very flexible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2013 Great product!
Review by
Flaviu from Suwanee, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I know it's not the cheapest product but the quality diference it's there. The cables are flexible and 100% cooper. Overall great product, it's worth to pay the extra money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 23, 2013 good deal
Review by
rick from yuma, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i used this to install my amp and was happy with the kit it had everthing i needed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 19, 2013 Awsome Product
Review by
Steve from Livonia, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a very nice setup.. Cea compliant meaning it is what it says it is.
Wire is a little stiff but after soldering the ring terminal to one end it loosened up. Basically this is a very nice kit for any begnner to advanced installers. I wish they had more colors though, that would be the ony con for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 27, 2012 Good Stuff!
Review by
Mike from Palmdale CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This wire is great quality, true 4G and 100% OFC !!! I would recommend this kit if you want to get good quality wire with out the Kicker or JL Audio price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 20, 2012 Very Thick and Flexible Cable! Highly Recommended!
Review by
Andrew from Middletown, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used this kit to upgrade my current no name brand 8 gauge power and ground wire. It made my system noticably louder. My windshield is flexing now!! It was also very flexible and easy to install with the ring terminals already crimped on. The ground wire could have been just a little longer for my application but the shorter the ground the better so I guess thats not really a problem. I cant say how well the rca cables work because I just reused my current rca's since they work fine. The Rca's included in this kit look very nice and I cant see that there would be a problem with them. I think this is the best 4 gauge kit you can get for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 21, 2011 Very nice kit
Review by
Tyler from Mechanicsville, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The gauge appears to be accurate. I like the fact that many audio shops actually use this power and ground wire as their bulk supply. The price is right. RCA's are good enough for my needs and don't look like they'll end up falling apart. Very flexible wire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 19, 2011 Great! Excellent Quality
Review by
Kcewow from monroe, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just got these today in the mail, and my woofers are coming in 2 days. So i'm waiting for my woofers before I can test the wire, but the gauges are true gauge.. meaning the gauge doesn't include the diameter of the outside casing of the wire. So they're FAT wires, VERY nice, and pure copper.
Very flexible and durable. Probably the best you can get at this price!
Great kit, the interconnect (RCA) cables seem thin themselves... but that's one of the features, the package claims they reduce noise and interference and provide superb sound quality, so i'll be testing them out in 2 days when I get my woofers. But the RCA cables seem to be good quality (other than being really thin), but if they work as claimed, this kit is PERFECT! If not... then i'd recommend buying other RCA cables. But everything else is absolutely incredible! I LOVE IT! Everything is great quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz