Showing 21 reviews for Stinger SK6201

Customer Review Summary for Stinger SK6201
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 21 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
90%
4 star:
.
.
10%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.7
Features
4.7
Design
5.0
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
July 29, 2013 Stinger is Top Notch!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Walter from Omaha, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Stinger is the real deal way better than kicker or fosgate!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 24, 2013 Great wire!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Codie from Ringle, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The price might seem a little high, but it's worth it, comes with all the wires you need with the terminals already mounted on the wire very well and has a nice fuse holder, would buy again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 17, 2013 Great setup
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Q.M. from Granbury, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
cheaper than those at the store. Works great. very good cable and has all you need. Just dropped this off and didn't need anything else for the install. Go with this kit!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 1, 2012 Great product
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Elroy from Heredia, Costa Rica
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you are looking for some flexible cable that does the job, don't look further. I bought this set to hook up to Re Audio xtx5000.1 and two Idmax 12's. You won't be dissapointed, true 0 gauge wire and great quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 7, 2012 Best price to quality ratio.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Brandon from Halifax, NS, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Stinger delivers on this kit, true 0 gauge wire indeed and they save you some time by already assembling some of the wire for you.

The mesh covering is also great for protecting the wire from the elements and anything that might snag or rub against the wire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2012 First 1/0 Kit
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jr from Bowie, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My first 1/0 gauge wire kit, and being a stinger product I purchased with confidence. I love the flexible wire and it stays to true to 1/0 gauge spec. My only real complaint with this kit is the lack of the rca's, I think for an extra 20$ the kit would still be attractive to many. Great product, solid fuse holder, and pre terminal ground is awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 11, 2012 Amazing!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Tyler from Freehold, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When Stinger says 0/1 gauge, they mean it. I got the package the other day and the first thing I noticed was that it weighed more then my entire car itself. The reason for this is the massive wires inside, which not to my surprise, are extremely durable. A big surprise however was how flexible all the wires are! I was astonished at the fact that I could bend them all over. Another great part about this kit is that the fuse is already on the wire along with protective casing near it. One thing I would recommend though, is tightening the screws in the fuse holding down the wire. They got lose by the time it got to me so I accidentally pulled the wire out. I highly recommend this kit for powerful systems, it really does deliver what it says.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2014 Highly Recommend
Review by
Dino from Bear, DE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very useful! Cables are very flexible (Easy Install) The Pre-Terminated ends make the install a breeze! save alot of time. BUY THIS!

Only CON: No RCA's- Most amps require Rca's , just throw some in
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 11, 2014 True gauge high strand count
Review by
T-Top from Atlanta ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
There cables are great true ofc. All stinger cables in the 6000 series are really high end just as good if not better than kicker or jl or fosgate. The price is right too. I'm a big fan of all the stinger products batteries sound damping all that good stuff. Buy stinger you won't be disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 3, 2013 Amazing Value
Review by
Jacob from Louisville, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price, you simply cannot beat this kit. It's very flexible and seems to be true to gauge. However, this kit does not come with RCAs and I had to purchase Stinger's 6000 series 2 channel RCA's for an addition $20. All in all, for roughly $160 you get a nice amp kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Very solid kit
Review by
Tyler from Cincinnati, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchased this kit to save myself hassle over buying individual wires. Very nice value, and a solid product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 decent kit
Review by
Jason from Laguna Niguel, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Jacket is thick and true wire gauge is not as heavy duty as I thought, but it still works well. Kit came with lots of extras. Well worth the price. Do it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Awesome Product
Review by
Michael from Holt, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This kit is great if you need to upgrade to bigger wiring. Works great and can't beat the price, but is somewhat of a pain to install just because the wire is so big. I will definitely be using this kit again on some other projects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Great quality
Review by
Zayy from Memphis, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used this to install dual amps in my truck and it works great. It withstands lots of power and it comes in a easy to use kit. I would most definitely refer this product to another person!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 15, 2013 plenty of power
Review by
mike from Concord, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ran the amp kit wires to a Hifonics brz 2400.1 and 2 kicker l7 12s. Wow. wires look good and had enough length left over to do the big 3 upgrade. cant beat sonics price. local audio store wanted $*** for same kit. kinda hard to hide under carpet but worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 11, 2013 the wire is huge!
Review by
Don from Reno, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The amp kit is great, it can handle large amounts of power the only problem I have with it is matching an amp that can handle the wire size as most amps have smaller power/ground terminals but that's not bad at all the fuse holder is big and after taking fuse out and putting back in a couple times its a fight to get the top to snap on and off but really this wire is serious stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2013 Great buy!
Review by
Chevelle0107 from Buxton, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I use this wiring kit as a main power source running to my distribution block which divides the power between a Alpine 1900w amp, a Cadence 4 channel 1,000w, and a 2 farad cap. I have never had any problems with my 0/1 guage wire not being able to run the 3,000 watts that I pull from it to power all this. Very happy with this purchase being as I got the kit for for cheap. Very dependable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 1, 2013 Great product
Review by
JJ from Pensacola, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this just to make a ground run from my Optima yellow top up front to my XS Power D1200 battery in the back and for the extra accessories such as the fuse block that I will be needing as well. I already have a Rockford Fosgate RFK1 amp kit installed but have also bought a RFKD1 amp kit elsewhere since I'm installing a RF T2500.1 bdcp, RF P500.4, P500.2, P400.4 and a RF 10 farad capacitor for 2 RF T2D412's totalling WELL OVER 4,000 watts . Very good quality cable and true to gauge and great accessories but that's expected from Stinger so not surprised with that. Highly recommend to buy this amp kit for the price. No cons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 12, 2012 good product
Review by
moe from ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
worth the money hands down. Has only stinger wires in my truck
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2012 Bang for your money!!
Review by
mienboiracer209 from Merced, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Received this item and you can definitely tell it was true to guage; installation was a breeze because the fact that it was so bendable. Before using this kit, my amps would go into protection mode when turned too high, now, it keeps playing.

Cons: None!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 6, 2012 Stinger 0guage wiring kit
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ryan from Kewaskum, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good price for very good wiring delivered on time exactly what i ordered
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz