Showing 9 reviews for Xscorpion CB150L

Customer Review Summary for Xscorpion CB150L
Average Customer Rating is 4.0 out of 5 stars:
4.0
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
33%
4 star:
.
.
44%
3 star:
.
.
11%
2 star:
.
.
11%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.3
Value
4.1
Features
3.8
Design
3.8
Usability
4.2
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
December 26, 2013 Works great !
Review by
Big John from Ludowici, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This 150 amp breaker works without any problems . The led status light works Fine and looks cool under the hood . The breaker opens up at 150 and as best I can tell . I haven't upgraded my alternator yet so this is a real electrical system saver . The breaker lets me know if I'm pushing my electrical system to far . I can't wait to upgrade ! All in all a fine product !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 15, 2013 works like its supposed to
Review by
Aron from Grand Ledge, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
have it hooked up and it does what it needs to every time without fail so far. every time i get a surge and the system shuts off i look back and sure enough the circuit is tripped, overall good product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 3, 2013 Worked well
Review by
Nick from New hampshire
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
No issues. Not big enough to push zero guage though.
Light didn't work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 27, 2013 LED indicator light does not work
Review by
Zak from Portland, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The LED indicator light does not work. And it did not work on this one also . Too bad.

They seem to be good units if you do not care about that light working.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Works good for in vehicle use only
Review by
Chris from wichita, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I liked the design and feature that allows you to quickly cut power to your amps when needed so you can work on the connections without the risk of starting an unintended welding session. It also automatically resets itself if tripped, which is nice because if you mount it in the engine compartment like I would assume its designed ,it will be tripping the breaker a lot. As with most styles of voltage circuit breakers this one works by the amount of heat built up in the breaker. A sustained current of 150 amps or above will cause enough heat build up to trip the breaker. The problem with it is when you add the additional heat from the engine it starts tripping the breaker at a much lower amperage, less than 100 amps. I had this installed right off the battery away from most of the engine heat feeding a fused distribution block inside my truck. There are two 60 amp fuses in the block. Anything over 120 amps should blow one or both of those fuses before tripping the 150 amp breaker. I have yet to blow a fuse but the breaker was constantly shutting my amps down when things started to get turned up a bit, but far from maximum. I know the amps I have are pulling less then 90 amps at the point the breaker trips, the hotter it is outside the sooner it will trip. I noticed the breaker added a considerable amount of resistance to the current going through it also. Used inside the vehicle with no additional heat I think it would work fine, minus the resistance issue. Using this for protection from the battery out is a no go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Compact Circuit breaker
Review by
James from Orlando, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I haven't had to use this for its main purpose. But I do like how compact this is. That is the reason I purchased this. It works for my application so well I plan on getting another one for a different application. The only thing to watch out for is if you are connecting large ring terminals to this (4 ga and larger) is that you don't have an infinite number of angles the wire will come off of this. With my big ring terminals I could only have the wire come off in one of two directions. But this ring terminal fit and was able to be bolted down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Awesome product.
Review by
CRAIG from Cleveland, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Said everything that that it has to about the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 21, 2012 works like a charm
Review by
Aron from Grand Ledge, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing was tested within the first 5 mins i hooked it up. It works exactly as its supposed to. Reason for testing wasn't on purpose either. I accidentally touched an allen wrench to the frame of my truck while in the fuse block and a shower of.sparks erupted. I looked back and my amp light was off but the fuse wasnt blown. Went to check the circuit breaker. switch was flipped. Did exactly what i needed it too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2012 the answer
Review by
Xavier from Ambato, Tungurahua, Ecuador
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Tired of changing fuses? This is the answer! All I need to do now is turn it on again. Can be installed in any place with 2 screws.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz