Showing 10 reviews for Xscorpion CB200L

Customer Review Summary for Xscorpion CB200L
Average Customer Rating is 4.2 out of 5 stars:
4.2
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
60%
4 star:
.
.
10%
3 star:
.
.
20%
2 star:
.
.
10%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.2
Value
4.2
Features
4.2
Design
4.1
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
December 4, 2014 Decent
Review by
Christian from APO, AE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Does exactly what it's supposed to do. Amazing quality for the price. Since I've had it I've atleast saved what I would've spent on fuses. I switch around a lot, so I used to constantly blow through fuses. I have an extremely unsteady hand. Thank you for this. On top of it, shipping from sonic was super fast. I am stationed overseas and it still showed up within a week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2014 Might work, I'm not sure
Review by
Seadooer from Virginia Beach, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this product with the full intentions of using it but the posts on it are too small to possibly carry the current it is rated at(200 amps) also not even mentioning the ring terminals for the gauge cable that can carry that amperage won't even fit or get tight at all because the posts are tiny. I did test it by short circuiting it with jumper cables straight to the battery sooooo it does work but I'm not sure how well or how often( I've heard since these are thermally activated that having them under the hood causes them to pop sooner than they typically should.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 26, 2014 i recommend these!!!
Review by
bigazzdave from bacliff,tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these are great...gonna need a few more to finish my setup but all I can say is that these are so convienant compared to fuses and I like that if theres a problem during competition I can hit the disconnect button :) the only cons I see for these would be the size of the terminal posts and my 0guage terminals lol but its really not bad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 19, 2013 Awesome look for my classic car
Review by
Jay from New Braunfels, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used this on my classic car, I relocated the battery to my trunk and used a number 2 cable from my high output alternator to the battery. so I purchased two of these breakers, one for the front and one for the back. Looks awesome and I feel at ease that my car will not catch on fire if the cable gets damaged. I would highly recommend these breakers. and if it trips I do not have to carry fuses, all I have to do is reset the breaker
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 good buy
Review by
paulyd2013 from stafford springs ct
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have not had time to install product but looks like it will do well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2013 Xscorpion CB200L
Review by
Jess from Twin lake, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product fast shipping and well packaged worked great
0n my Snow way plow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 17, 2013 This product is excellent!
Review by
Rick from Citrus Heights, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the first time I have used this type of a fuse and I am thrilled with it. I have tested this many times with an old "crappy" deck and every time I put an excess load on the unit, the things trips, just like it should.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 17, 2013 Clunky!
Review by
Chris from Parksville, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This breaker is clunky and feels kinda cheap. 0 gauge ring terminals dont fit nice on it. Would not buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 21, 2012 breaker box
Review by
Timothy from Industry Pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Used this product for a month and it broke. Also the led light never worked properly. Was well grounded, but came on and off all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2012 Cool breaker !
Review by
Edgar A. from Cumberland, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Gr8 circuit breaker for the price. I installed it between my primary and trunk battery just to protect the 4 gauge cable. It has a cool blue led when I want it to juice battery #2 via a very visible red button for on/off whenever I don't need it. SonicElectronix you guys are awesome!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz