Showing 15 reviews for Xscorpion RT44P

Customer Review Summary for Xscorpion RT44P
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 15 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
73%
4 star:
.
.
13%
3 star:
.
.
7%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
7%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.7
Features
4.5
Design
4.4
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 20, 2013 Awesome product
9 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Denzel from Beaumont tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It works great an is made very durable and it seems to flow the power nicely
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 14, 2013 great product
10 of 15 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Tiffany from MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well built will order more of these for my other vehicles
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 18, 2012 makes life easy
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ryan from Black Creek, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Used for my negatives to the frame on my car from both my amps, and it's still goin strong 6 months later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 15, 2014 Awsome Connection
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Woody from Irving, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This terminal is well built nice finish on it as well. Also the terminal has two wire inlets so you can either connect two of the same connection type to the one source or use it to daisy chain connect something of the same type. The terminal also provided a wire size reducer so you can connect either 4gauge wire size or 8gauge size wire so makes it very versitile. Over all I am very pleased with this terminal and would recommend it for any one looking for a good looking connection for under the hood or where ever you may have your needs for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 21, 2012 Good Product
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Bigmacnchez from Fort Worth, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Has a nice look and good price easy to use came in good package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 4, 2011 great solid connection
5 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jonathan from concord, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Price is rite so is the quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2012 Good terminal
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Adam from Alberta, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The only think that could make this product 5 stars would be allen head style set screws, Philips heads are far to easy to strip. Other than that, its a great product,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 30, 2012 Great Value!!
4 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Blaine from Wytheville, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is amazing product great for putting your ground for your amp to your cap and you cap to your main ground! Also great for splitting your power or ground so you can wire two amps!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 7, 2013 Great Price and support
3 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Joe from Hagerstown Md.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Prices are lowest around. Fast Delivery. Better than their competition!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 4, 2013 Worked good
3 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Joker from Shelby Township, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I wish the screws were a bit larger but overall a good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 15, 2014 Good value
3 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jacob from Haverhill, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Takes my 8 gauge wire perfectly. And screwed right on my battery no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 10, 2013 Its not gonna WOW you, but it works
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Budz from Toms River, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Needed a cheap 4 gauge splitter at the battery terminal, and this was the cheapest one out there at the time. It works just as its intended, but as Im sure many have noticed the set screws are very much on the CHEAP side. Cant for the life of me figure out why someone thought It'd be a good idea to use Phillips head set screws over allen head set screws. I assume they were trying to keep costs down, and they def achieved their goal.
Best advice is to use a screw driver that fits as snug as possible and place it on something solid so you can put your weight into it while tightening to avoid rounding the head.
You can always measure the thread pitch and such then buy some good set screws with an allen or torx head from McMaster Carr or someplace like that. But if youre going to go thru all that trouble, you might as well just save a few more pennies and buy a better splitter.
Would I recommend this to anyone? Probably not, unless youre on a serious budget and this is all you could afford. Does it work? YES it does, but be careful not to round the set screw heads. I don't know if anyone's ever had a power or ground cable break loose and arc under your hood, tho I assure you its not something you want to deal with. Save your cash...buy a better one...or upgrade the set screws.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 7, 2013 Great Price and support
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Joe from Hagerstown Md.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Prices are lowest around. Fast Delivery. Better than their competition!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 12, 2013 works very well
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Cole from Little Rock, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this to get a good secure connection at my battery. I have two 8 gauge wires hooked in to this. One for my four channel amp and one for my sub. In hindsight I should have just bought a 4 gauge wire to begin with but this might be the cheaper way. It says it takes two 4 gauge wires but it would be tight. The scosche amp kit required me to take the adapter sleeve out to get it to fit. The tsunami kit fit in just right. These are both 8 gauge.

Served its purpose very well and I would recommend to anyone with a similar situation. I don't know if two quality 4 gauge would actually fit though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 10, 2012 Great value
4 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Tim from New Florence, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This connector is great for 4 gauge wire and the set screw holds the wire tight. this is great if you do not have a crimper that will go up to the higher gauges
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz