Showing 21 reviews for 1600W Kenwood + Autotek Bass Package

Customer Review Summary for 1600W Kenwood + Autotek Bass Package
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 21 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
71%
4 star:
.
.
29%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
5.0
Features
4.6
Design
4.7
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
December 11, 2011 love it!
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Tara from San Francisco, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would definitely recommend this. I got it for sale on Black Friday, the total was about $230 (shipping included). Before I saw this deal on Sonic Electronix, a salesman at a local audio shop was trying to sell me 2 kenwood 10's plus an amp for $550. With this bass package i got a WAY better deal and better sound! Definitely recommending it to my friends :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 12, 2012 These subwoofers are amazing!
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Armin Salic 817 from Fort Worth, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subwoofers are amazing. I have it hooked up to my '08 Malibu with the stock radio and it still sounds real loud. I had to bridge them because at first they were weak, but after I was done bridging (5 mins), I made them twice as loud as before!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 22, 2012 Great System!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
kevin from Pagosa Springs Colorado
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are the best sounding subs you'll ever get with that low of a price! Totally worth it! Only problems I've had was hooking them up was a little tricky and the cab in my truck is so small that if i don't roll down the windows they don't work to their full potential!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2012 AMAZING SUBS FOR THE PRICE
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
That guy from Atlanta Georgia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was able to put these in my self and they were a great christmas present. These subs hit harder then all my friend's subs. This was an A+ find.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2012 Great Deal. Bangs my car.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Nick from Atlanta, Georgia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Really good deal here. Everything is super loud and a great price for it. I've already told some of my friends about this deal. Really glad I got this package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 17, 2012 awesome
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
the Duke from conway, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They sound amazing and a very good buy for less than $300. I have a little 2010 altima sport and it shakes the whole car. Definitely worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2012 Great Value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
david from gainesville, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This package comes with everything you will need to install the amp and sub. The amp kit is amazing, the sub box is great. I only wish the subs werent both 8 ohm so i didnt have to drill inside the box to connect the two subs in parallel but I guess it has its upside to it because theres 1 less wire to hook up to the amp and sticking out of the enclosure. This was my first time soldering and hooking up an amp and sub in my car and it still wasnt that difficult to do. For the average DIY it can be done in a couple of hours (took me about 7 :). Still havent tuned the amp but it still sounds GREAT, barely have the volume up to max and my whole car is shaking inside. I didnt put the polyfil inside cuz i forgot to and i can also do it later, but the subs still sound great. 400 Watts of RMS is PLENTY for the average joe. Great deal, great subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2014 Subwoofer and amp
Review by
SYED from Virginia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have bought this bundle two years ago, and it is still going strong. I have compared the Subs and Amp to another models out there, it beat them all. I love this bundle and will keep it for more longer. Great price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 2, 2012 Best deal for the money and quality
Review by
Dan from South Jersey
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When looking around for amplifiers and subwoofers with enclosures the prices were insane. Some stores would charge upwards of $200 dollars for amplifiers that couldn't do much work. This package was way worth the money and the products alone are amazing. it's an easy set up and it hits really hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 29, 2012 Great deal for the money!!!
Review by
Bryan from Ocala, Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this system because i was on a bugget. They slam pretty good. But if you get a chance get rid of the autotek amp. I had to send mine back the first time. All in all great deal for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 20, 2012 good as fudge
Review by
Big worm from roxboro nc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Hit hard... sounds good... all that needs to be said.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2012 subs are good, chords arent
Review by
justin from ashland, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great sub i have in my 2011 honda civic, and a great deal, however the chords it comes with only go up to 1000 watts, and it is a 1600 watt sub, so you need to buy new cords with proper power output for it to work to full potential. I didn't and now i am stuck uninstalling and re installing this package, but if you do that then this is a great subwoofer, it bumps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 4, 2012 Love it!
Review by
Aubree from Lubbock, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered this set and got it put in this weekend and I already love them! Tight system and great choice of subs and amp!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 30, 2012 Great Deal and Sound
Review by
uoyoma from phoenix az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I drive almost 60 miles a day from work to my house, and I constantly have these things blaring. set up was simple, I had never installed anything involving car audio. It took all of a couple hours. you really have to mess with the amp to get it tuned to what you really want it to sound. I have had these subs for up to half a year now and I still dont have any issues with them. I did get a new amp and a new head unit and that made a WORLD of difference. but for the standard car audio setup these are nothing but perfect. Would highly recommend for anyone who is just wanting to add some bass to their car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 21, 2012 Great value
Review by
D from Wisconsin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these for Christmas, and all I can say is Wow! For 270 bucks this is a great deal. I have the amp on half power and my head unit on half volume and it flexes the roof of my explorer and rattles just about everything. If you are unsure whether to buy this or not, you definitely should get it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2012 BEST SUBS EVER FOR PRICE!!!
Review by
Spencer from Lincoln, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This subwoofer package is the best deal ever for your money! Even though shipping was a little spendy, it came in the mail in 4 days, take into consideration though that this subwoofer package is around 75 lbs. It hits so hard, I love it! I got it installed with a lifetime warranty and couldn't be happier! Thank you Sonic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 24, 2012 these are legit
Review by
luke from Conway, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought these because i was looking for more bass in my car and was impressed immediately when i heard them. they hit so hard and for the price its awesome definitely two thumbs up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2011 Awsome
Review by
Devindra from New Port Richey, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's an awsome kit, the bass is nice and clean and very deep. Def a bang for your buck! Best gift I ever got myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2011 Good stuff!
Review by
KING from Austin Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great deal and the bass is off da chain. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 26, 2011 Awsome Deal!
Review by
The Rosk from Goshen, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was searching the internet for the best deals for a good sound system for my 98 Explorer without spending a ton of money. Well this right here is the best i can find. They sound amazing and you can't go wrong with anything here! Sonic Electronix is the BEST!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 23, 2011 Very satisfied with my purchase
Review by
Camren from Walnut, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub and amp combo is definitely worth it for this extremely low price. I had this product hooked up to my Pioneer 6300 UB in my 2009 Hyundai Sonata and it sounds amazing. The Bass is great, has a lot of knock, very strong. This is a definite steal and i recommend this product for everyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz