Showing 93 reviews for Kicker PKD1

Customer Review Summary for Kicker PKD1
Average Customer Rating is 5.0 out of 5 stars:
5.0
based on 93 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
97%
4 star:
.
3%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
5.0
Value
4.8
Features
4.9
Design
4.9
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 21, 2012 Light, THICK and Flexible, what else do you need?
Review by
Owais from South Riding, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The BEST amp kit I ever invested in, I was skeptical about the hidden installation because of how thick it is but that was no problem with all the flexibility this wire has. Simply the cleanest power you can get to your amps through this. If you ever look at this review, don't even hesitate on buying one of these. I got lucky when I bought this back in 2009 when these were priced at $120 and since then the price jumped up significantly because of how good these really are. Enough wire even after I installed this in my G35 coupe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 26, 2011 The Kicker PK kits are the best hands down!
Review by
CD from Raleigh, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The quality of each of the piece(s) included in this kit is rock solid. I absolutely love the hyper-flex power/ground wires. I've used the Kicker PK4 4ga, PK8 8ga and PKD1 1/0 kits. Once you go hyper-flex you won't look back. The PK kits are better than any of the Phoenix Gold, Streetwires, Tsunami, or Scosche kits I have used in the past.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 12, 2010 Hands Down!!!
Review by
Toady from Memphis, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This may be the best Kit Ever Made, its a little pricey, but worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 8, 2010 Great kit. Pay extra for kicker
Review by
James from Elk Grove, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are a great kit. Really flexible making it great for routing wires under the carpet. Little on the expensive side but well worth it. Too bad when my stereo system was stolen they stole the power distributor too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 19, 2010 I LOVE THIS KIT
Review by
CHRISTIAN from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
best kit ever so super flexible i have 3 Hifonics amps hooked up to this kit I am 1 happy guys with my PKD1 kit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 6, 2010 WOW
Review by
Travis from Hobart, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
best wire you can buy!!! Sonic Electronix please put this back in stock
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 2, 2010 WoW
Review by
damien from tupelo, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
really great setup I've paid more for just the 0ga wire at a shop here
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 7, 2010 best product
Review by
travis from Hobart, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is the best package ever i really wish they would make this package again cause i was going to buy it again for a different car.. the wires never got hot like my previous 4 gauge wire did
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 25, 2009 I got the last one!
Review by
Alexander from South Beloit, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This kit ran all 3 of my amps in my Chevy Tahoe, all parts are of top notch quality. Make sure you have a big knife to cut this wire, its true 0/1. You literally can tie this stuff in knots. recommend to anyone no matter how big your amp is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 24, 2009 Best Wire In The Business
Review by
Ollie from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best wire kit out there by far!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 22, 2009 wiring kit
Review by
Austin from Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The wiring kit is top notch and was what I needed to complete my system. Buy the best if you want your system to perform at its best. I would highly recommend this kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 13, 2009 the best kit
Review by
baby daddy from river ridge, Louisiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is a great product. i still have this installed and never had a problem with anything. the only problem is finding a place to run this wire. the wire is the most flexable wire i have ever installed. a really great product made by kicker and not too much money out of pocket. thanks to sonic electronix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 10, 2009 THANKS AGAIN
Review by
ALEX .V from DES MOINES, IOWA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
THANKS AGAIN SONIC. SUPER FAST SHIPPING AND GREAT PRODUCT! AFTER I WAS DONE WIRING MY 95 INTEGRA I STILL HAD OVER 6 FEET OF WIRE LEFT!!! SO I JUST USED THE REST FOR THE BIG 3 UPGRADE. VERY NICE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 9, 2009 GREATEST CABLES EVER
Review by
Chris Molina from Rosedal, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Hey guys, im a actual customer who purchased this product TWICE. The first time i purchased it was for my brother and wow we were amazed by the size, quality, and flexibility of these cables. Once you hold them you know you have top of the line cables that deliver the power your amplifiers need. I have a rockford fosgate t2000 and a kicker zx350 and wow did these amplifiers bang with these cables. If you are looking for the best cables out there right now THESE ARE IT. THANX KICKER AND SONIC ELECTRONIX.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 2, 2009 Great Product
Review by
Jay from Ft.Lauderdale, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is some great wire. Kicker is has always been one of the best car audio companies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 2, 2009 Great kit at an even better price!
Review by
1hawaii50 from Brook Park, Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I picked this kit up when Sonic had them on sale. I couldn't pass it up at this price, and I wish I had bought another to keep for a future install! You won't be disappointed with this kit, it has EVERYTHING you need, and is a great value with the included distrobution blocks. Hyperflex is some of the best wire you can get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 25, 2009 Amazing product
Review by
Patrick from Turlock, California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i was so satisfied with my purchase i went back and bought another because it was an amazing product, fast, cheap and sonicelectronix was so easy to do business with
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 22, 2009 pincumbe
Review by
pincumbe from Grand Blanc, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this wire is great i would recommend this wire to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 21, 2009 nice piece of kit
Review by
h from odessa, tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Id recommend this kit all you need to wire up a big ole amp!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 21, 2009 Great Value.
Review by
KING5 from Sierra Vista, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sonic Electronix always has what I need for a great price. This item was perfect and arrived very quickly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 18, 2009 Why buy 100% markup
Review by
Rperdue from Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Same product local retailers markup 50 to 100
percent. This is a great and a smart by!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2009 Kicker Kit
Review by
Jaice from Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Amazing value for this price! would definitely recommend to serious car sound enthusiasts.


Thanks for a wonderful product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 10, 2009 Heck of a kit!
Review by
Jeremy from El Paso, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This kit is amazing bang for your buck. Compared to the newer 09PDK1, it is over $100 less, but for the same packaged materials! It could supply energy for the biggest of your needs. I'm running three amplifiers with constant adequate power being supplied. I would buy this again and again for my future vehicles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 30, 2009 Good wire
Review by
SPL FREEK from Lansing MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
well what can I say its wire....its good though the acc. that come with it are nice and well built. I have had mine now for about 8 months and have had not one problem. I am pulling about 270 amps off of two Elemental designs Nine.1 and the amps never get hot. as to suggest there is no impedance rise in the wire due to excess current flow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 30, 2009 good, good, good
Review by
MGB from Goose Creek, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great kit....the wires seem a little oversized (had a tough time getting it to fit into the terminals)......Love it...even had a few feet of 0 gauge left over after wiring my grand prix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 25, 2009 uh buy it
Review by
joe from lawrence ks
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this wiring kit for my 1000w rms system, previously i had some cheap brand wiring kit, let me tell you, having some good copper in your car will make a difference. it was **** near twice as loud as my 5gage wire. so if you have a hi power system, get this or rockford fosgate wiring kit.

The only problem i had with the kit was the install from a local store, they said it was a huge problem installing the wire, and tried charging me extra since it took nearly 3 hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 25, 2009 Awesome Kit
Review by
Zach from Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best amp kit for the money, love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 21, 2009 best kit for money
Review by
schroedes from fargo
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
best kit for the money, awesome wire , true to spec, super flexible,and you get distribution blocks with it! used it to hook up Phoenix Gold 1600w amp to 2 12 inch PG Rsdc's, and 680w hifonics amp for 6x9s and component set up front, awesome wire and great value, best i've seen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 13, 2009 Awesome
Review by
Dro from Allen, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is great super flexible and at a great price! well worth the buy deff recommended for high power systems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 11, 2009 great kit and buy!
Review by
big mike from omaha, nebraska
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i love the kit and everybody knows you cant go wrong with kicker. their fuse blocks were very solid and looked very slick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2009 great product
Review by
Capone from bolingbrook, il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great service and great product. would use them again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 9, 2009 Super Thick
Review by
J-Roc from Portland, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They are amazing! Almost went with a cheaper kit, but I already had a cheap 4 gauge kit some diesel audio crap, The 4 gauge wire in this kit is twice as thick and three times as heavy. Good blocks set up will be nice gonna install soon........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 9, 2009 Awesomely Grand
Review by
Alex from Lincoln, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great. 1/0 bends around corners and tight spots you won't believe. Handles the power un-phased. The distribution blocks and fuses are easy to get in place and don't take up much room. Everything is heavy so you know it's high quality. I would definitely recommend buying this kit or at least individual parts from this kit for any expansion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 3, 2009 Well worth the money!
Review by
Vincenzo from Utica, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You cant beat the price for the quality your going to receive. I've been in a handful of car stereo comps and all the other brands and sizes ive used dont match up to this product. If you want to push some serious power this is the product you'll need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 28, 2009 great item
Review by
Smith from Pine Bluff, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
in my opinion this cable sends the best current 2 my amps. the price is cheaper than what it would cost just for the cable alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 14, 2009 excellant quality!!!
Review by
Patrick from Orange, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I spent a month searching for an amp install kit. I needed some quality gear so I turned to KICKER, and was not disappointed! The wire is so flexible its crazy. Everything needed is included. Plenty of wire, feel free to get creative, nowhere is to far! I' m running a 220amp alt. Optima battery, this PKD1 kit, AUTOTEK MM1-1500D, AUTOTEK SM4-1000, 4 KICKER S10L52 solobaric 10 inch subwoofers. Plenty of power virtually no voltage drop lots of current, stays cool to touch. Sonic Electonix has the best deal on KICKER gear, they are an excellent company very good service, lots of information. Recommend doing business with this company A+.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 13, 2009 Good Product
Review by
Aaron from Versailles MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am a kicker car audio fan and I am very happy with the packaged deal that I bought through you all. I would recommend it to anyone that would be looking for a high-end amp kit for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 3, 2009 Good Stuff!
Review by
Rose-Villian from Roseville, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have Purchased 8 of these Kits For my truck.... Kicker Wire Is SIMPLY the Best!
Have Always Used and And Always Will... I recommend this To everybody...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2009 awesome!
Review by
clinton mf vanatta from iola, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the best 0 gauge amp kit on the market 4 the price. This website offers it cheaper than anyone on the web. U can't go wrong with kit. The 0 gauge wire won't hardly fit in my zx2500.1. U won't find any other 0 gauge u can twist and bend this this stuff. Great value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2009 Awesome Product!
Review by
Mark from Honolulu
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this kit to anyone who needs high quality!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 27, 2009 PERFECT!!!!!!
Review by
Josh from Delhi, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well for one, Sonic Electronix is the best site when it come's to seeing pictures... I bought this off their site.. it was the best price that i could find for it.. i currently am running it in my 96 honda civic coupe and it's so flexible and came with WAY more to spare than needed.. i had 3 amp's running off it at one point. A 450 watt amp for my high's and 2 Hifonics Brutus 1606D's... had it paired with a high output alt and a optima yellow top.. hardly any dimming with running that much watts!! constantly keeping up the voltage high! I installed this myself, i won't say how long it took because i took my hole car appart installing speakers deck ect ect everything all new so it took me about a day and a half but for just the amp kit took less than a hour because of how flexible it was... get some zip-ties or something and this thing will bend ANYWHERE!!! my brother also has this kit running in his 2000 impala and the shop that installed his said it was the best wire they've ever dealt with, even though there the best shop around for MILES!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 21, 2009 Nothing come's close to this!!!
Review by
Texas from Nashville
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These wires are the best wires I have used so far, in truth, you get what you pay for, and when you buy these, you will be getting your money's worth!!! power delivery is smooth and consistent, and the overall sound increased! it also has dual end hook ups where you can hook up two amps! So I HIGHLY recommend these wires to everyone with a more advanced system or a really good one!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 20, 2009 excellent product
Review by
gustavo1844 from miami
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Is a good product but is difficult to install
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 31, 2009 great!
Review by
Douglas from Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product workes great! Perfect for what I needed it for! Great product Kicker!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 15, 2009 Kicker PKD1 Amp Kit
Review by
Donald from Brook Park, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
At this price, you can't afford not to get this kit. It would cost you much more to piece all of these pieces together separately. Not to mention that Kicker Hyperflex is some of the best wire that you can buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 25, 2009 exellent product !
Review by
Eddie from Bradenton,Fl.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Recommend product to any customer willing to have the best there is for you & your car system. Clear music is what you will get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2009 great buy
Review by
Stephen from Lancaster, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these wires are amazing, they carry the power you need and are the most flexible ever . . . if you need 0 awg go with kicker, its def worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2009 Decent value for a kit
Review by
Clark from California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this was a decent value, although not as cheap as buying ofc 1/0 welding cable by the foot, it was an easy and convenient alternative, coming with distribution blocks and an anl fuse. i was happy to see that kicker provided a fuse for the wire current (300a) and the distrobution blocks are solid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 1, 2009 highly recomeded for 1000rms and up
Review by
Rick from IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
really flexible, high quality, and its a great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 2, 2009 Best Wire Kit Around!
Review by
mikey0357 from Corpus Christi, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ordered this kit in the summer of 2008. Got it hooked to an upgraded 250 high amp alternator, axillary SVS Audio Series Battery (950CCA), 50 farad Power Cap, 1 Power Acoustik amps 4000watt RMS amps pushing 2 Audiobahn Flame Compression 12" subs and a 350 watt Power Acoustik Gothic pushing 4 infinity 6x8" and a source unit Kenwood Excelon KDC-X991 pushing an Alpine Center channel in DIN above the Kenwood.

By far the best HEAVY DUTY wiring kit I have used, and I have been through a few. These wires are best in quality by any brands standards. Kicker has been around for years and there products speak for themselves. If you got a HIGH WATTAGE system, you better get this kit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 30, 2009 High quality kit
Review by
Boomer from Parkersburg,WV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Cant beat the Kicker wire. Flexibility is amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 27, 2009 Amazing Flexibilty
Review by
Brian from Florissant, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This kit is unbelievable. The 0 gauge is more flexible then most brands 4 gauge. Kicker makes some amazing wire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 23, 2009 Power Booster
Review by
Danny from Surprise, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When the delivery guy gave the package I almost dropped it, the kit was so heavy. This wiring kit is the best around it gives so much juice to my subs and just compliments my system. Five stars this kit is the definition of excellence
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2009 GREAT LOOKING KIT!!
Review by
Keith from Shoreview, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently received this kit in the mail and after looking at, I know I'm gonna get some serious power out of it. I plan to install this weekend!!!! KICKER LIVIN' LOUD!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 24, 2008 Good Stuff!
Review by
Xavier from SAN JACINTO, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Second time I've installed with kicker amp kits and its not the last. the flexible wire is great and everything looks good and expensive. awesome stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 21, 2008 Great Kit
Review by
Sam from Nashville, Tennessee
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This kit is a great fit for all your power needs. Thick wire and great connectors make this kit worth every penny. Wouldn't change a thing about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2008 Amazing kit. Everything you need
Review by
Daniel from Smithtown, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This kit has everything you need and it's backed by the best brand there could be, KICKER! KICKER ALL THE WAY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2008 A good buy
Review by
what? from Groveland FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this kit for the price. Overall good stuff , really flexible. I'm running two Kinetic 1400 power cells so I didn't actually use the dist. blocks. Running four amps so I did have to purchase more 4ga wire.
But quality product and good price for everything that's included. I have no complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 10, 2008
Review by
lori from montezuma, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is the bests kit u can own. i used it to wire my kinetik hc1400 as a secondary battery. then it goes out to a kicker zx 1000.1 that power my two 12 in cvx. I also have a kicker zx 350.4 powering my mids and highs. over all cant go wrong with this kit!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 2, 2008 Awsome Kit!
Review by
jason from delray beach, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this kit because I melted the fuse box and burnt some of the wire from a 4awg kit and I am completely satisfied. With my 4awg my amp was reading voltage drops at around 8v and high 7s. With this kicker kit I never go below 11v. Only down side to the kit is the thickness of the 1/0awg. Had to run it under my carpet which I was not able to do myself but oh well. It is definitely worth the money. I myself am running an MA Audio amp @.5 ohms 1800w rms powering 2 12" kicker CVX's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 2, 2008 Great
Review by
david from Powell, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The best to run. It is so flexible...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2008 THE BEST
Review by
Lee from St. Paul Park, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
when i received this wiring kit in the mail, i thought they had shipped me the wrong thing because it weighed about 30lb. amazing wire that performs better than any others. great fuse too, it will never blow out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2008 amazing
Review by
dwight from Montreal, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this to anyone who wants some quality 0/1 gauge at a fantastic price.this kit is amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2008 kicker is the best
Review by
Brandon from portland, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this wire is the best wire i have ever owned its huge in size and really flexible best part is sonic sells it for way cheaper then stores
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2008 Best I have used
Review by
Wendy from Turlock, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This wire is the best I have ever used. Very flexible just like the picture shows. This wire kit is heavy and very nice quality. The fuse holder holds anl waffer fuses plus it will hold maxi fuses which is great when you want a lower amp fuse for testing new gear before given it full juice. After installing this cable I was so impressed that I went out and bought the s series rca's to match. Trust kicker, this kit is the real deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2008 True 0 gauge
Review by
christopher from st cloud, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is true 0 gauge wire. Comes with everything!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 3, 2008 Best Kit Ever!
Review by
hussein from germantown, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great package. Its very durable, reliable with an affordable price! the cable is very thick but lean at the same time. This is a must in any car!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 15, 2008 perfect package
Review by
morgan from Scituate, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this has the highest quality wiring and is everything u need to power up your system
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 30, 2008 easily install'd
Review by
michael from Tamaqua, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these wires are awesome, they are not tough to work with, and are user friendly, they look awesome as well, i would definitely have to say this is some of the easiest 0-2 gauge wire i have installed. great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2008 Great wire for the price.
Review by
Michael from Cambridge, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this kit to install a Rockford Fosgate Power1000 25-to-Life in my 1997 Escort and it is everything I could have dreamed for. Wire is thick, while still being very flexible. I would recommend this to anyone who wants some quality 0/1 gauge at a fantastic price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2008
Review by
Michael from Depew, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This wire is absolutely amazing! I got a new truck so i needed some serious wire and this is it. it seems like the power just surges to my amp and absolutely slams my subs! Great price great product, overall a great deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 9, 2008 Niiiice
Review by
Adam from Langhorne, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very impressed with the looks and quality of everything in the kit. Very nice, and very flexible for thick cable. Can't really think of any complaints, came exactly with what it said it included, was impressed with the quality. Recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2008 The dream kit!!!
Review by
John from Hattiesburg, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this kit originally for my car which I was installing a zx1000.1 and a Rockford Fosgate punch 450.4 in. My 4 gauge kit just wasn't gonna cut it so I found this kit at an amazing price and gave it a try. Man this kit is amazing and the thick power wire is sooooooo flexible. It runs under my carpet and you don't even know it's there. I would suggest to anyone who is into car audio from first timers to veteran bass heads to get this kit first and save yourself money from having to upgrade later on in life. I just wish someone would've shared that information with me when I first started out. Could've saved a lot of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2008 BEST WIRE KIT EVER!!!!!!!
Review by
Christopher from Bronx, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I hooked up a Kicker ZX350.4 Amplifier and a Kicker ZX750.1 Amplifier with this wire kit.....at first I saw these pictures online and didn't think much of it until I got it via UPS. First word out my mouth when I got the package and opened it was "WOW!!!!". The wire are massively large and when it comes to quality kicker took it out the park!. When I took it to the Auto Sound place for them to professionally install them and they were blown away and mind you they do custom jobs and are very known and they have never seen better wires then these in their life!. If your looking for the best wires in this WORLD...buy these...you wont regret it...i promise you....its 15lb's of pure professional top quality wire kit!...and it comes with everything...a top quality...best fuse box out here(300A) and 2 distribution blocks...one for positive cable and one for negative cables with caps so it will have that professional look). The only bad thing about this kit is actually installing them...its kinda hard to place the cable under floor panels...its so thick that your panels wont close properly and will need extra pressure to put panels back in place....and to cut the wire is very hard which is good because they will not get damaged but bad when your installing it and you want to clip it to plug into your amplifier. But overall its worth the extra hard work to install because at the end....you wont ever have to worry about wiring not sending your amplifier the unnecessary power. One word to describe this kit will have to be "PERFECT"!!!...you wont ever regret buying this kit! BEATS ALL OTHER WIRE KIT TO THE CURB (JL Audio, Rockford Fosgate, etc)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 24, 2008 Shocking price
Review by
Marianna from Hauppauge, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is by far the best wiring kit you can possibly buy. I have used jl wire, knukonceptz, and many other name wires, and this one is AWESOME! the flexibility is great, you can do anything with this cable. great buy, definitely recommended. And as always, Sonics got the best price...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2008 Best amp kit ever
Review by
Vas from mt. prospect , IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
wow kicker really pulled through on this one its thick and u can tie it into knots. they even put special coating on the first few feet to protect it from engine heat. if u buy this kit i promise u will be more than satisfied
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2008 Great poduct
Review by
Aaron from Santa Barbara , CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
expect quality when it has the Kicker name on it. This amp kit is high quality and good to look at. It is a bit overkill for anything but a very high powered system and was a major pain in the butt to fit in tight places but only because the 0 ga wire is enormous! Just be prepared to either cut some massive holes in your firewall or get lucky like I did and find an existing grommet that can fit a .75 diameter wire through it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 4, 2007 this is the best amp kit out there
Review by
Robert from Williamsville, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is the best amp kit i have ever bought the wire is so thick and flexible it is unbeliveable. im run it 2 a 8000 watt ma audio amp that is go n 2 my 12" audiobahn immortal. this amp kit powers that amp wit no problem what so all... i would recomend this 2 any one who is runing over 2000 rms GREAT AMP KIT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 25, 2007 Best 1/0 Amp Kit!
Review by
christopher from san diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just recently purchased this amp kit and all I can really say is " WOW". Best wires I have ever used. The best thing about this kit is that not only is it true to its size, it is really FLEXIBLE! I have used top brands such as Streetwires and Stinger...But Kicker is by far the best! I highly recommend this kit to anyone who is really pushing a big system. I my self am using a jl 1000/1 with a 12" w7 and this kit is way more then enough!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 28, 2007 Great Product
Review by
James from Melber, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great product. This wiring kit is one of the most flexible and biggest wiring kits. Most 1/0 gauge kits just have a big plastic around it but this one has big wire and little plastic. I am very pleased with this product. I am running (2) 1000/1 one it and (2) 13w7. Would suggest it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 22, 2007 kicker wire
Review by
Daniel from Streetsboro, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the biggest wire ever. If you have a big stereo system, and you need alot of power to run it this is the wiring kit for you. If you are looking to use more than one amp, or use more then 2,000 true watt's you should get this kit. It might be a little pricey but it's worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 16, 2007 Great product, nothing else to improve on.
Review by
Daniel from Danville, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I upgraded my wiring to this kit because I just recently got my hands on a Memphis 2000rms amp and a Fi BTL 12" in a ported box. A serious system needed the best current and a means of transferring it. This kit is the best I have used to date. The wire is very easy to maneuver in the engine bay. That provided ease for installation and hiding wires. The only problem I encountered was that the fuse holder opening for the wire was too small! I ended up stripping a little bit of the wire to accommodate! It's a great kit and buying it all together will save you $$. I suggest getting a bigger gauge kit to begin with if you plan on upgrading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 10, 2007 Wow! Just Wow!
Review by
Andrew from Northglenn, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just got this kit about 2 days ago and installed it right after delivery. I'm running a Hifonics 1606D and the kit I was using just didn't have the power to push it. The 0 gauge cable is HUGE and HEAVY! Yet flexible to hide any where you need to.

This is a Must Buy for high power amps! Ill never use another kit again! Thanks Kicker and Thanks SonicElectronix!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 13, 2007 super flexible
Review by
DJ from QueensburyQueensbury, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
very very flexible wire, more than any other wire ive seen, props to kicker
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 3, 2007 Nice
Review by
Joe from Saint Louis, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The kicker PKD1 is awesome. I got mine and was surprised how heavy the thing was. It weighs a good 20 lbs. The wires are thick 1/0 gauge, but they wrap around anything. The first 5 feet of the power wire is even covered in nylon or something to protect from heat from the engine. Kicker has never disappointed me, and this wiring kit is no different.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 14, 2006 The Best Kit Made
Review by
Corey from Penn Yan, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is simply the best 1/0 kit made. The 1/0 is the biggest 1/0 and the most flexable wire around. I recomend this to anyone running over 1800 true rms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2006 Sick kit!
Review by
Ben from Huntersville, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this has to be the best wiring kit ever! the wire is super flexiable and is super easy to install. i would recomend this kit to anyone who wants a ease-free instal and needs great wires to get the job done. THESE WIRES ROCK!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 18, 2006
Review by
travis from Chaska, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Amazing. Super flexible and easy to install. Took literally 20 min. to do that whole thing. Extremely satisfied with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2005 AMAZING Flexibility!
Review by
Cody from Hondo, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Kicker has once again proved that they are THE best car audio company out there. The flexibility of this wire is amazing and unbelievable!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 15, 2005 flexible
Review by
stuart from Stafford Springs, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these cables are so flexible i help a buddy wire it up at my work and it was so easy because the wire are SUPER flexable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2005 Very Flexable
Review by
Joseph from Port Charlotte, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome Cables from kicker, the best flexibility all around, hyperflex really means hyperflex.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 12, 2005 Gits er done
Review by
Matt from Ferdinand, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
kicker makes the best products to my opinion and this is the most durable kit you will find. it is expensive but you will save money in the long run. i had this in my old explorer suv and never had one problem with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 24, 2005 Best high power wireing kit on the market
Review by
Joseph from Hackettstown, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I reciently perchased this Kit and I have to say it is the most complete well thought out wireing Kit out there. I previosly used Stinger Expert 0 gage which was the best and most flexable cable going, it dosn't come close to Kicker. You can literaly wrap this 0 gage wire around your pinky finger. They even went as far as to wrap the protion of the cable in the engine bay with a fitted heat shield and to mark the cable 18 inches from the battery for proper placement of the fuse. Kicker rocks on as always and sonic thankyou for fast and seemless service from start to finish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz