Showing 10 reviews for Power Acoustik PTID-8920

Customer Review Summary for Power Acoustik PTID-8920
Average Customer Rating is 3.9 out of 5 stars:
3.9
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
30%
4 star:
.
.
40%
3 star:
.
.
20%
2 star:
.
.
10%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.2
Value
3.8
Features
3.4
Design
4.2
Usability
4.1
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 6, 2014 great deal
Review by
Charlie from East Saint Louis, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This radio that I got is a very good one I have not had an problems out of it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 6, 2014 ok
Review by
stoner420 from dove creek, Co
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's an ok stereo it is pritty durable. Little confusing to wire in one sub hook in but can hook up subs normally screen is kinda cheap but it does it's job needs wifi capability but in all fairness it's worth the $150
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2014 Nice Stereo
Review by
kenneth from st pete, fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Super easy to install nice screen and set up to this product great price will recommend this to everyone put it in a hyundai accent super cool ..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 4, 2013 Excellent!
Review by
Sosa_baby4 from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is excellent! I expected it to do a little more but other than that it's perfect I've had no problems with it running off a 2,000 power acoustick amp and 2 12" kicker sub woofers! It's worth the $149, I would recommend to everyone !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 7, 2013 Not to bad
Review by
Robert from Sarver, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great usb doesnt support apple products but otherwise works really well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 18, 2012 Not all that it comes to be
Review by
Legolas from Mordor, LOTR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing isn't that great. It's an average radio NOT worth almost $200. You can get so much better for $200. It can play DVDs great, but all of the other video formats it CLAIMS to play, it cannot. Only DVD files. Also can't play WMA files. There's ONE RCA for the subwoofer! No left and right, red and white, NO. It's just one RCA! Talk about reducing signal to sub amp. I traded this with a friend because I was doing him a favor. I know I wasn't going to get a greater deal. I had a Kenwood Excelon, but traded it for this. I'm still trying to adjust to this. Not to mention the EQ is horrible! You can't even adjust your EQ and listen to the music at the same time. This unit is oversized, won't fit in regular dash kits. Hence why I traded it with my friend because it didn't fit in his car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 16, 2012 EXCELLENT RECEIVER FOR THE PRICE!!!
Review by
155THINF from brookhaven, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This receiver is amazing, my highs are super loud and crisp, mids are very accurate, subs are mind blowing. I had a dvd receiver like this from 2001-2 weeks ago that was featured in all the car magazines including a few exotic cars. I will say other then this unit not having all the features as my previous dvd in-dash tv receiver, this PTID-8920 is one of the best for this price. It may be because my car is equipped with a superd factory infinity sound system but this unit sounds excellent in my car, even when watching movies you get surround sound like sitting in a movie theater, picture quality is very clear and sharp, but still not like my previous unit which had a picture that made you forget whatever you was watching wasn't real. So in closing i am going to say this unless you have $1000+ to burn this is the best you are going to find.

Pros: Super Loud, crisp, and clear, volume 0-50, seperate subwoofer output, usb and aux works excellent, and the detachable face is the best.

Cons: Non whatsoever so far!!! Hope it will last 10+ years like my previous unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 19, 2012 Great head unit for the price
Review by
phillip from sedalia, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If your looking for a cheap in dash motorized face dvd player this is the best buy for the money I have found anywhere. Does everything I need with no problems yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 2, 2012 It's alright for the price!!
Review by
Jose from CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ok, i'm not a big person at judging but i was too disappointed on this head unit. Too little features, low wattage to speakers. The look is ok, i like the idea of the red light flickering when you take the face plate off (simulates a car alarms light). The quality of the picture is amazing, i like it. It would have been better if it came with more features, and equalizer controls, and at least 75W for speakers. But overall i'm pleased with it for the price i got it for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 4, 2011 Waste of money
Review by
jweezy from south
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this because I wanted a simple touchscreen for my truck. I knew that only spending 200 dollars wasnt going to get me anything incredible but this was really a waste of money. My microwave has more features. Needless to say, this is going on craigslist and I will re-install my $100 xplod
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz