Showing 12 reviews for Power Acoustik D1-6000D

Customer Review Summary for Power Acoustik D1-6000D
Average Customer Rating is 4.3 out of 5 stars:
4.3
based on 12 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
75%
4 star:
.
.
8%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
17%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.6
Features
4.6
Design
4.3
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
January 19, 2012 Im in amazement!!!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mike Frost from Detroit, Mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have always liked Power Acoustik amps because they will help yo to make sure that you are running the correct amount of power in your vehicle (for us that like to keep the voltage above 14v). This amp, paired up with a Mechman 300 amp alt, a 12cuft box, 2 Yellow top batteries, big 3 (done with 3 aught wiring) zero guage wiring all through the car JL Audio CL-RLC, and 4 15" cvrD4's wired down to 2 ohms and my Caprice SLAMS! Winshield flex, car alarms going off, useless rear view mirror. Completely happy with the product! Voltage remains above 14v.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 15, 2013 THE BOMB
Review by
allen from Reseda, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
ITS WHAT I NEEDED. ITS LOUD. ONLY SONIC HAVE THE BEST AND HIGH WATTS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 19, 2012 AMAZING for the price
Review by
Mikey from San Francisco, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
O M G This thing pounds SO hard! I use it to power a kicker solo x 18 at a 1 ohm load and it doesnt even get hot with every-day use, it gets warm. I never expected 3500 watts rms, if I did why would I buy it from a company that under-rates its equipment? This amp is amazing, I turned the volume on the head unit to near max, gain and bass boost to minimum, then AS SOON as I touch those two knobs my mom comes outside, plugs her ears, gestures for me to turn it off, and says stop before the neighbors call the police.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 12, 2012 Banging Amp let me tell ya!!!!
Review by
Mario from Saint John, NB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is so bangingm its unbelievable!!! It hits fuels my 2 12" mofos so good its nuts. They hit so hard with this amp, i wouldnt want anything less now. I've set off multiple car alarms with my system at unnessasary times theroughout the night hahaha If you want tons of power flowing through the air of your whip. Get it. I would deffininetly recommend this amp to anyone!!! Love it!! Thanks sonic, even though i got it from my friend but he got it from you guys, so thatnks!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2012 nice amp
Review by
Cameron from Arkansas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
very powerful and affordable..got it pushing two pioneer premiers.. 12" 3500 n i have like the best system in my town now..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 25, 2012 Great Amp!
Review by
Nick from Fenton MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this hooked up to 2 MOFO 12s, and it beats sssooooo hard. I just went up against a guy with 4 RE Audio SXX 12s in a wall and beat him. If you want a good amp that pushes out alot of power get this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 24, 2012 Overheats(Embarrasing)
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
djfdogg from Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I do not recomend this amp if your a basshead. it goes into protect mode after about 10 minutes of loud hard play @ 1 ohm! Maybe if you are running it at 2 ohms it wont overheat. Very nice looking amp. If you are looking for looks not performance buy this amp otherwise buy Hifonics or Soundstream or something simular. 23" long and heavy. The circuit board is smaller than the BXI2010D I have. Its putting out about 2300 watts rms at the most not 3500 like it says.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 23, 2012 awsome
Review by
wayne from broken bow, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome product. Has great power. Running 2 Pioneer 3002 d4 at 1ohm. has never failed me yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 15, 2012 Awesome product.
Review by
Geir from Steinkjer, 0, Norway
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This Amp. I could say this is one of the best I've tested. It runs with a high ammount of power trough the woofers. I just bought it, and i found out that I'll be getting another one for more power! I recomend this product because it's a good lookin' beast, and it's a beast itself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 12, 2012 Power Hungry Amp
Review by
Mad Man Audio from jackson, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp provides a lot of bass in my Buick Rainer but it took a lot to run it to keep the bass line stable. It seem to give subwoofer a headache and i have in my suv 2 Lanzar optidrive 3000rms and 6000watts max 15" subwoofers installed. So far my mirror fell and winshield cracked and back wipper blade fell off and this was a new truck. I have the sub turn straight up into the air also. The bass is so stupid no one at my job can bass low like me and they hating. The only thing i hate about the amp is it didn't say or display anything about a fan but i here somthing that sounds like one and its loud but other than that you can't touch this monster and the fact you can master and slave this amp to bridge 2 together is also a plus for the money. I want to add another amp and two more subs at 1.5 ohms like my set up now, but it is too loud as it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 26, 2012 WASTE!!!!
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
CFRESH from Mesa, Arizona
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Do not get this! It does not do anywhere close to 6000 watts. I have it wiring with 0 gauge, I have big 3, upgraded alternator, xs power d 3100 in the trunk. My voltage doesn't drop below 13, and I tested this amp, and it's only putting out about 800 watts full power. Waste of money...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 24, 2011 b.a.m.f
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Michael from Flint, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My brother has this amp and it's awesome. Love it so i got one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz