Showing 24 reviews for GS Audio BC-101 (BC-1)

Customer Review Summary for GS Audio BC-101 (BC-1)
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 34 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
71%
4 star:
.
.
21%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
3%
1 star:
.
.
6%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.7
Features
4.4
Design
4.5
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
May 7, 2014 Great product
Review by
Walter from Omaha, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
their must be voltage signals sent though the rca's or the crossover wont work!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 10, 2013 great value
Review by
mike who? from los angeles ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great product simple install i see people saying good things and bad things about the bass knob works grate controlling the bass people gotta understand u pay for what u get it cost me 25 $ good price works grate and no 4 the frequency knobworks 4 bass not really intened 4 your highs and mids it made 4 mosty your low pass that why in on your bass knob it made just 2 pay around with your low pass frequency because of diffent type of bass in diffent types of music it not a eq 2 adjust wide range of frequenices so if u wanna do that buy a eq or u just like adjusting your bass i a grate bass knob would buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 27, 2012 Great product
Review by
chucho from riverside, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This products works great especially for the price. It was really easy to install and is still working fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 5, 2012 just amazing!!!
Review by
Chema from miami, florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
hey This volume control works great, I have it installed in my car for several months and have had excellent results, it is easy to install and use. 100% recommended it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 25, 2012 Makes the family happy
Review by
David from Hampton, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great if you have a wide variety of musical (and talk radio) taste. Quick, on the fly adjustments. When John B. Wells starts speaking, bass must go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 12, 2012 Great value!
Review by
Suppedgtr34 from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Perfect for in car use instead of trying to tune off the amp. Best money spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 26, 2011 Awesome Part... But Broke After One Month
Review by
Brian from San Antonio, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This part is awesome - when it works. This is the only one I could find that not only adjusts the bass level/volume/output, but also allows you to adjust the hertz level so you can adjust based on what type of music you're listening to.

Unfortunately though, mine broke after less than one month of ownership. The unit started putting out a very loud hum to my amp/woofers when I had the hertz turned down. When I turned it up to 200, the buzz/hum went away.

I verified it was this unit by removing it from my system, and the noise went away.

Great product, great idea, but I don't have $17 a month to replace these all the time.

Hopefully my replacement unit will last longer than a month.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 3, 2011 gs audio
Review by
wonders from eau claire wi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works good easy install to anyone that needs a universal remote bass knob.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 18, 2011 Just what I needed
Review by
djdtv from Englewood, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This remote is perfect for adjusting the frequencies and sub volume. I have been an audio engineer for many years and am quite fussy about sound. This unit is a GREAT value and gives you the control you need for all types of music to maximize the experience
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 24, 2011 Great Product
Review by
Kingstevi13 from Houston,Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing is great, very simple to install and overall very surprised because of the price that it's actually pretty well made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 14, 2011 A++ product
Review by
Justin from NY,NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product Is great saves me all the crawling around in the trunk to adjust the levels on my amp which in a civic is quite hard to do. Install is as simple as possible just plug it in the RCA jacks btween your head unit and amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2011 Great product
Review by
Maginkieo from FM 96944
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This item is for music lovers that wants simple installation of Bass Control. Even though basically simple to install and use, it has almost the same capability of other quality equalizers available on stock.

I installed this with one of the Amplifier that I use only for Bass whilst I use other equalizers for Mid and Tweeter. It is well marked as to which is input and output and can be screwed onto any parts of the car.

I highly recommend it to music lovers out there, who wants simple basic bass control with quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2010 BC-1 level control
Review by
Randy from Cottonwood Heights, Utah
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product worked perfectly. I'm able to turn the bass up or down. Comes in very handy when switching from rock to hip hop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 27, 2010 bass control
Review by
tbpinc87 from ga,fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price and function, great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 18, 2010 Serious solution to a serious problem
Review by
Pat from Redgranite, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought an Absolute ATV 910BT and it has bass control deficiency. This fixed it, big time. The adjustable cross over frequency is what really makes this controller shine. Not to mention you no longer have to rely on the amplifier's controller if it even has one. They can't screw you up by getting broken/stuck anymore either, set your amp once and use this to dial it back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 12, 2010 universal remote level bass control
Review by
hooligan from reading pa.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is a def buy easy connection i have it in my show truck and i added a couple decibels to my system it is a good buy and fast shipping
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 22, 2010 Buy this!
Review by
B from NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pros: For one , no one explained in reviews that this turns the bass totally off then you can crank it for your full bass. That is a big A+ for car audio! Most cheap bass knobs from the amp dont do that.
It looks great mounted and the frequency knob works great also. Im running a dpx11551 1550rms amp.

Cons: None!

Thank you Sonic Electronix
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 22, 2010 Remote
Review by
Pepe from Livingston, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This remote is great to control a bass amp. It works perfectly with any amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 2, 2010 Works surprisingly well!
Review by
V. from NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I didn't initially think this unit would work as well as it claims to but it indeed does! Would use it again if I had to!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 3, 2009 Worked great
Review by
BigAir from Nekoosa, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The BC-1 did exactly what it was supposed to do. It worked perfectly and easily and even looked good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2009 Not the same as in picture
Review by
Talowin from Jefferson City, Missouri
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Mine was not the same as the one in the picture. Instead the RCA's on the back were wires sticking out the back of it instead of being mounted in it. Wasn't a big deal, must be a different model. But now the good side. I love this bass knob. It had super fast shipping. I ordered it on a Sunday and it got to me on Friday. It also increased the quality of my bass and I dont have to flip through screen of menus finding the right one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2009 Bass Control
Review by
JT from North Hollywood, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great way to control the subwoofer. Reasonable size and easy to install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 25, 2008 Universal Remote Level Bass Control
Review by
Sam from Belton, Mo
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this bass knob! It has worked perfect for me and I would highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 4, 2008 BC101 BASS KNOB
Review by
PHILLIP from GLENDALE , AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
GREAT BASS KNOB... I HOOKED IT UP TO MY SET UP OF A "15 SOUNDSTREAM, 3 "10 JL'S (3 MUSKETEERS) AND A 1200W POWERBASS AMP. THE BEST THING IS BEING ABLE TO CNTRL THE FREQ AND THE GAIN. THATS REALLY WHAT SETS THIS KNOB APART FROM ALL THE OTHERS. AND IT MAKES A HUGE DIFFERENCE...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz