Showing 10 reviews for Pioneer TS-G1344R

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer TS-G1344R
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
60%
4 star:
.
.
30%
3 star:
.
.
10%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.7
Features
4.1
Design
4.2
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 7, 2012 Exceptional for a small package.
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Larry from Georgetown, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Amazing clarity and resounding bass for five inch drivers. Not "booming" or a mingling of sounds but detailed phonics is the key here.
I would very much recommend these speakers as replacement for OEM units and they are naturally capable of more power than the originals also. Mounting is straightforward; positive poles are clearly marked. Five stars for this pair with no negative criticism from here!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 26, 2011 good speakers
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Riley from Booneville, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These were just being used to fill in sound from the rear of my jeep because i was running components in the front doors. They turned out to be suprisingly clear, can't go wrong with these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 19, 2014 Review title missing - Example: Great Value!
Review by
Speaker Buyer from Madison Heights, Michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great speakers I used to enhance the sound of the stock radio/cd player in my daughter's car. Definitely recommend them at the price point.

FYI Sonic, if you're going to force me to rate all aspects of a product I will. Look and Design - really?! They fit where they are supposed to fit - but you won't see them at all. So, I suppose they look great to the little elf that lives within the door panel of my daughter's car... How the hell do I know what the durability is - I just bought the speakers. As for features?! What features - they're basic car speakers...? I like 'em and would recommend them, but, come on, they're replacement speakers...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 23, 2014 great for the peice
Review by
Dre from Redford, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just wanted something to upgrade my factory speakers & these work and sound awesome. Also the price sonic has them for cant be beat thanks SONIC ELECTRONIX
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 11, 2014 Great speakers and price.
Review by
Ken from Lumby, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers sound better with my Alpine head unit than the original Infinity system. Love Sonic's guaranteed price to my door.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 24, 2013 Perfect for my use
Review by
Anthony from Dry Prong, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speacker sound good and have plenty of mid and high for my truck i recomend these for the price and durability of them...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 12, 2013 Good Value
Review by
Josh from Oakville, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Decent speakers for their price range.
Have great clarity in the Mids and Highs, but they splatter and distort terribly when hit with any level of bass. Would definitely recommend spending the extra money to buy higher end speakers that can be responsive to all music types.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 21, 2013 optimistic for value!
Review by
Pretty_Flakko713 from Lafayette, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would gladly recommend this product because it delivers smooth rich sound even at high volume.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 11, 2013 Pioneer Quality & Affordability but So So Midrange
Review by
Keith from Oak Ridge, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I wanted a cheap replacement for tired original front door speakers in my 2004 Accord. These slid in with a bracket with ease and I was up and running. What a change and I am hearing highs that I never heard before with clean crisp bass as well. I can listen to the music louder with more clarity; however, the midrange seems to be a bit lacking. I got the urge to tinker again after all these years and also got a JVC head unit with built EQ functions. I'm curious to see if I can dial the midrange in with the new head unit since the stock one is on its way out. I'll have to report back in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 10, 2012 Good product
Review by
nonfrequent_driver from Manchester, NH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Some time ago the original speaker in the passenger door of my car started to show signs of being worn out (you know, those "farting" sounds on bass output), it was time to replace it. The OEM speakers were just too expensive, so I went with what was listed as "would fit your car" (not sure it was here or on some forum, though). From the electrical POV those fit nicely. I had to come up with an adapter to mount them, though. Once the door was reassembled, no one can tell, right? So, I am pretty happy with this product. So far (it's been a few months since I installed it) it sounds fine. I don't blast the snot out of it, though. Mostly listen to talk radio and/or occasional music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz