Showing 27 reviews for JL Audio 10W7-3

Customer Review Summary for JL Audio 10W7-3
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 28 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
96%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
.
4%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.5
Features
4.7
Design
4.8
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
June 7, 2010 jl w7
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ryan from Lapeer Michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
JL really take care of the subs they produce.. When it comes to jl they really don't have a garbage sub, and since this is the top of the line jl audio has to offer it comes to no surprise that this sub hits every note with clarity and precision. I listen to all types of music and this w7 is perfect for me. You're getting the quality you expect from JL and i would recommend this sub to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 12, 2013 10 Dub 7's
Review by
BDPF from Rochester Hills, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I run two of these 10" subs in a custom ported enclosure, with 4 sets of Focal p165 components & the Rockford Fosgate 25 to life power 1000. The subs are seeing about 1088 watts RMS, they love it!!! They are clean, punchy, & Low. Actually have had several people ask me to pop the hatch on my Explorer because they didn't believe I was only running 2 ten inch subs. They thought on several occasions I was running 15's!!! 2.25ft3 per sub, tuned at 37hz, will keep a smile on your face and set off a couple car alarms in the process. HIGHLY recommend sound deadening material! My roof still flexed over an inch. VERY QUICK & RESPONSIVE. Also recommend 500-600RMS per sub, they can handle more, but they perform best IMO in that power range. Quality box & Amp are crucial to the performance. They perform great at with any type of music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 26, 2012 SIZE DOESNT MATTER WHEN IT KUMS TO THIS SUB
Review by
RANDY from PITTSBURGH, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one 10" w7 in a JL Audio h.O wedge, JL Audio GMAX amp rated at 600 watts at 4ohms at 12.5volts, 900watts at 2ohms at 12.5 volts ... At 14.4 volts @4ohms 800watts and at 14.4v, 1200watts @ 2ohms.. So you can say my system is around 800 watts give or take since the sub is only 3ohms. And I have a 5 fared capacitor, I bought this off of a long time friend for a very very reasonable price and for this sub being 6+ years old this lil thing pounds like i have 2 12's and it does a pretty good job at low beats also considering mu back seats do not fold down.. Def worth every bit of $$$$$ do it right quality over quantity.. "size doesn't matter!!!"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 31, 2011 Tha champ is here!
Review by
Dream killa 71 aka Antman from College Park, Ga Old Nat'l
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned my 10" w7's for about seven years and have had no problems out of them what so ever. I have them in a 98 Ford f150. I took out the backseat. I always get challenged at stop lights and I quickly make them turn their music down and ask me what I have beatin the block. When I tell them two ten inch W7's they are amazed. I have two JL 1000's on each. Magnificent baby that's all I have to say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 25, 2011 jl w7 10
Review by
Rodney from san antonio texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Generation 1- w7 10. 7 years or more, beat the hell out of it. It hurts me. Sound quality is second to none still kickin like new. Not cheap, but the best never is. Nuff said.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 22, 2011 AWESOME SUB WORTH EVERY DOLLAR!!!
Review by
Dan from Hartland, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought one of these for my 99 Sonoma extended cab, put it in a 1.5 cu ft ported box sounds amazing. hits the lows like no other. truthfully i have never heard a 10 put out so much boom and its crystal clear, no distortion or anything and i'm powerin it with a hfi 1500d perfect amp for it as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 4, 2011 Outstanding subs!!!!!
Review by
MustangDuke from Toronto, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered the two 10W7 JL Audio subs for my 07 Mustang and they are outstanding! I listen to a wide variety of music so Im kind of partial to a tight bass. These subs inside my two custom made form fitting sealed sub boxes sound so SWEET I swear Im in heaven when Im driving my car. Sonic delivered the two subs in a very timely manner, and the price was the best on the net. Thanks Sonic! Now its time to purchase new JL 3 way door speakers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 21, 2011 Best Woofer I've Ever Owned!
Review by
Josh from Provo, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Title says it all. I've owned a number of different subwoofers and this one by far is my favorite. As far as I'm concerned, I will probably never get any different brand of subwoofer now. Though a little pricey, these are worth every penny! Incredibly good shipping (almost obnoxious actually how well it was shipped--I don't hold a grudge however, considering the price for it!). You get what you pay for here and I would definitely recommend this product. JL is "king of the hill" when it comes to car audio in my opinion. High quality product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 7, 2011 3 10" dub7's
Review by
chassity from Philadelphia, pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Yup! that right 3, I'm sure its been done before but I have never see it so I did it to my 08 Max I first had one 10 in a jl h.o. box (fyi is tuned to 32hz) great sq luv'd it but it didn't hit hard enough just outrageously deeeeep!!! So I decided to buy two more and place each of them in a 2.5 cu sealed chamber each firing up being pushed by a rockford fosgate power t2500.1bd 3-4 layers of dynamate 2 runs of 0 gauge 1 deepcycle battery and one 10 Farad in the trunk..W.T.F!! LOUD,DEEP, HITS HARD and sounds good !!!!! I'm not goona lie a few times unsuspected bass notes hit me by surprise & scared the Sugar Honey Ice Tea out of me!!!!!!!! I have the amps gain less then half up and head unit at -6 UNREAL ,I have own several subs and haven't heard anything like these PERIOD. Ppl please stop saying their overpriced... overprice is MTX's 22" jackhammer, 13,000.00 for a sub that only hit a 135.3 db. We all seen that Pimp my ride episode lol! If ur the what's a rescission club like me just buy it..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 22, 2011 geeeez
Review by
blackice from az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
A friend got in my car and thought it was a pair of 12s or 15s and didn't believe that it was just this little 10. This little sub gives me a headache after 15-20 min with the bass turned down way low. Looking to go with a more powerful amp. currently runs on the 500/1. Someone looking for great bass the amp is fine. someone looking to be heard several blocks away might want the HD750/1 or the 1000/1 if used carefully.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2010 A Lot of Bass
Review by
David from Arizona
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are monsters in sheeps clothing. I have (1) 10" W7 pushed by a JL Audio 500/1 series amp and the thing makes my head hurt after 15. It is almost too much. It hits very low and gets very loud. If bass is your goal, this is where you start. If you can't afford one, save up for it. You won't worry about selling lower end stuff later. This gear rocks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 23, 2010 JL 10w7
Review by
munzy from Toronto ont, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
There is no need at all for this sub. But once you listen to it, you can't live without it. So deep and clean. Every note is there, where is supposed to be. Went from a w6 to this and, man It's like having 2 10w6. Run at least 500watts to it and you will love it. Go for a 500/1, follow the guide online at JL's site for shutting off all the filters. The sub is so good they are not required. Took my sub out for the winter, went with a Alpine Type R, lol what a joke. Gonna try a RE SEX10D2 10" dual 2 ohm. I hope it will be close to my w7.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2010 Great value
Review by
Rick from Hartford,ct
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one w7 and the sound is incredible!!!! Worth every penny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 15, 2010 Excellent Product, Excellent Sound!
Review by
JOSE from ORLANDO, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is very excellent! I love this product and it is the best that I have had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 30, 2010 Worth every penny
Review by
Taco from Bossier City, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After a lot of research and going to JL Audio dealers I saved my money and went with this sub. I am very glad I did and don't regret buying it. I don't see how anyone wouldn't like this sub. I listen to all types of music and the output is really unbelievable, for just a 10". I've had many setups and this one is by far my favorite. Very clean tight sound and ooh Very loud. If you are shopping for a system and have the money I strongly recommend this woofer. I am very picky when it comes to sound and this thing blew me away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 28, 2010 Best sub!
Review by
Jabaniz from Minot, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I truly think this is one of the best subs I have heard! It seems to handle any music type. And for the size of the sub really doesn't take up too much room. I have it paired with a 500v1 JL sub and it works flawlessly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2010 Brock Hill
Review by
bhill618 from Woodlawn, Illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My friend had 1 and was loudest in the county. these things are little monsters. now he has upgraded to a 13w7. W7 is the best woofer ever made
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 25, 2009 Great Product
Review by
Josh from Denver, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This subwoofer is worth every penny, I have had it for 6 months now and love it. It hits every note with clarity and it hits hard!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 15, 2009 Perfect
Review by
Nick from Napa, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This speaker has performed even better than I was promised. Amazingly crisp sound with the potential of heart-stopping, resonating bass when pushed a little bit. Superb quality at an unbeatable price from sonicelectronix. Much more expensive anywhere else. The 10' W7 is far and away the best in its class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 11, 2008 Great bang for your buck
Review by
Jon from Elora, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have run one of these subs in my escort for the past year or so and have nothing but great things to say about it. Powerful enough to be noticed and clear enough to enjoy at any volume.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 28, 2008 buy them know
Review by
jim from reading , MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I own two jl audio 10w7's that were built in 2002 and they still rock. These babies are built to last and sound great!
save your green and buy a couple you won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2008 W7 is are insane
Review by
chase from farmington, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is one of the nicest subs you can get, I have 2 of them in my 1999 Mazda pickup with a JL 1000/1 amp and it pounds harder than anyone in my area. If you have the money BUY this sub
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 9, 2008 Hits like a Champ
Review by
Joshua from Indianapolis, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this in a reinforced slot ported box running off a JL 500/1 and it was a killer setup for "10. The only problem I have with the W7 is the price... But you get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 30, 2006 WOW! WOW! WOW!
Review by
Bao Duy from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Damn! one of these 12" W7 will blast the living day out of your ears with the right amp. Recommend JL 1000/1 amp. I used to have 1 12" W7 but gave it to my cousin. This subwoofer really knocks. Great buy if you have the money. Would recommend it for anyone who is looking for MAD BASS! or competetions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 17, 2006 The w7
Review by
Cameron from Watauga, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well this is the subwoofer of all subwoofers. This is definetely an SQl sub. I have it powered by a 500/1 but I swear it can take more power. This has extreme excursion and sounds unbelievable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2005 jl audio w7
Review by
peter from manvilleManville, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this sub is very well designed. It very loud! I own one and ill never get ride of it.its pricy but well worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 12, 2005 beyond the hype
Review by
Alex from st. george, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The W7 IS the undisputed benchmark for subs when it comes to how hard they hit and how good they sound. screw the debates, "opinions", and all the other crap circling them, this sub lives up to it's name. My 10W7 in JL's H.O. box hit 159.9 db's in my Sonoma. Thats not opinion, thats fact. As far sound quality? It's JL... Enough said.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz