Showing 20 reviews for JL Audio 10W6v2-D4

Customer Review Summary for JL Audio 10W6v2-D4
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 24 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
83%
4 star:
.
.
17%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.5
Features
4.9
Design
4.8
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
July 23, 2013 The best mix of SQ and SPL
Review by
Donnie E. from Santa Clarita, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sonic is now carrying the V3 even though this is listed as the V2. Nearly same chassis but with a new beefy rubber surround compared to the previous model's foam surround for added durability. The V3 model has the same power handling with a higher and deeper output. Plus the 10 year old design gets refreshed in an all black paint scheme similar to the W7 AE models. Only thing to beware of is that the V3 has a vented pole peice meaning you need an extra 1/2" of mounting depth to operate correctly. Seriously this is good as it gets for half the price of a W7. And you know sonic has the best price in town.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 20, 2013 great bang for the buck
Review by
Mistagrape from Memphis, Tn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This speaker sounds like I got two 12 inch woofers in my trans am.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2013 Exceptional value!
Review by
Apple from Woodbridge, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This "near competition" sub is great. I have a single 10" on 500w RMS to a matching JL Slash amp, and it hits like the po' boys dual 12s next to me. It's all about having the right setup. I have it in a custom enclosure, port tuned to 42hz. Couldn't be happier for an everyday setup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 17, 2013 All any passenger car needs, TRUST ME
Review by
Apple from Woodbridge, VA 22193
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My particular setup is a wedge type box, port tuned by myself to 38hz, and wired with a JL Audio 500/1 amp. Vehicle is a 98 VW Jetta. I have this bad boy tuned SO WELL, people think I have 2 12's in the trunk. As most of us know, it's usually a good bet to pair your sub with your amp, and head unit to your speakers. I went through a brief break in period and have let her rip ever since. I have about 40% gain, and keep the head unit setting for the sub at -10db because it's just that loud.

I would definitely recommend this product. It's taken a beating!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2012 Awesome and reliable Sub
Review by
Dirty Harry from Miami, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've gone through subs like socks. This is one heavy duty piece of equipment and rivals a lot larger and multiple sub setups i've heard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 3, 2012 BIG MO SLICKA~FLY RECORDZ
Review by
BIG MO from FORT WORTH TEXAS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought JL Audio 3 10W6V2 D4 subs with Alpine hi's an mids an Amps an the INA-W900BT the subs are ridiculous in my Suburban the whole truck vibrates mirrors shaking they pound I have 400 watts running to each sub an the perform like no other I usually Bang 12's like the 12W6 but I needed the room the newer model Burbs aren't like my Old Skool Burb with all the room. I bang my music that my Label makes an the 10W6's are like being in the studio" Sound Scape "Chicago my next truck will have the JL AUDIO SUBS an I be getting at Sonic Electronix for the 12W6V2's next...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 15, 2012 Incredible Sub!
Review by
ram1500 from chicago,illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
At first I was skeptical about a 10" sub. Boy was I wrong. This thing hits hard and incredibly tight! I have a 2005 Dodge Ram 1500 I took out my middle seat built a sealed box per JL Audio Specks covered it with exact material as my original seat and re installed the arm rest. Put 6x9 Infinity Kappas in front doors and Infinity Kappas component speakers in rear doors. Pioneer digital 800 watt 4 ch amp and JL 500 watt mono amp for sub. Pioneer head unit. Not to much money to do but well worth every penny. This sub with Infinity's ability to produce the mids and highs make for an absolute perfect match. Sub sounds and hits much bigger than it is. I recomend it for anyone looking for a 10" Sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 19, 2011 Awesome
Review by
CK from SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2011 SUBLIME !
Review by
cedre from aerophozis, France
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The best subwoofer I've had: the sound is clear, dry, and he can do the heavy piece about the request: a true stereo sub. Installed in a BMW Z4 with a sealed enclosure of 20 liters and a 500 amp rockford bd's all good! Sonic Electronix thank you, send quick payment, make sure the guys!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 12, 2011 JL makes one of the best subs out there!
Review by
Bflan08 from Minnesota
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have always loved JL subs, they're the best sound quality subs out there, they hit all the right notes. I put this sub in a custom box to JLs specs in the back of a 06 gmc envoy and added their grille to it and it sounds amazing n looks great! Sonic electronix has a great price on these too! It sounds like a pair of nice twelves in the back but it's really only this sub! I highly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 16, 2011 AMAZING
Review by
LU from SPRINGVILLE,UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put one of these in with my Orions it is running of 500/1 Slash Series and and this thing is amazing it added a lot to my system. I would recomended these to anyone i am a JL fan for life. I will be getting another shortly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 26, 2010 PACKS A PUNCH
Review by
Barry from Blanch, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I only had room for one sub in my Ranger Supercab so I wanted a good one, and I found it with this JL Audio 10W6. I can't believe so much sound can come from one 10 inch speaker. I got it from Sonic Electronix along with a JL Audio HD900/5 amp, for the same price the local stores wanted for the amp alone. I am very happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 27, 2009 AMAZING LITTLE SUB!!
Review by
jason from Granite bay, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I replaced two MTX road thunder 12" subs with this little powerhouse. All you really need is one of these and a really good amp and you are set to have some crazy bass!! I would recommend this sub to anyone who wants extremely clean bass with a sub that can also deliver quite a thump.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2008 THE BASS YOU WANT
Review by
ravie from Jersey City, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I own 2 of these subs in a JL audio box running off of a 500/1 JL AUDIO slash series mono block amp. These subs rock; the bass is clear and hits very hard. The spl levels of this sub are great and its definitely worth the buck...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 13, 2007 Ready to rock
Review by
Caleb from Mooresville, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just had this sub installed running off a JL Audio e1200 amp and it sounds great. Very strong and clear sounds not missing a beat or falling on its face like other subs tend to do. Highly recommend this subwoofer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 19, 2006 amazing
Review by
Victor from Richmond, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This little 10" sure outputs alot more than u would expect. SPL is great, SQ is great.. just overall impressive and alot more than i expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 30, 2006 This Subwoofer POUNDS!
Review by
Bao Duy from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
JL Audio has done it again! I own 2 of these babys running on a JL Audio 1000/1 and believe me, it pounds. My trunks still rattle even with dynomate installed. I would recommend JL Audio to anyone. Although, some may say that JL Audio does not produce great bass, I still would put JL in the front of my list. Great Sub!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 17, 2006 Jl Audio
Review by
Cameron from Watauga, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This w6v2 is an amazing subwoofer. if you dont have the money to get a w7 then this is the next route. This sounds great and gets loud too. The reponse is great. I powered it sealed by 500/1 from Jl Audio which you can get off this site for 399.99. but you wont be dissapointed with it, it is worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2006 Great sub, CLEAN bass
Review by
brett from bay point, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is one of the greatest subs i've ever owned. Just recently was forced to sell and am already trying to save for a new one. Real loud smooth bass with little or no distortion. Sounds absolutly amazing in the recamended enclosure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 14, 2005 Geat Sub
Review by
Johnny from Irvine, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
One of the best subs I have ever heard. So nice and clean yet hits harder then the rest. A Great buy for anyone that has the money or instead of two subs just get this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz