Showing 17 reviews for Power Acoustik PTID-8920BT

Customer Review Summary for Power Acoustik PTID-8920BT
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 17 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
88%
4 star:
.
.
12%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.7
Features
4.4
Design
4.8
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
March 22, 2012 I Recommend
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Alex from Nashville Tn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend this in-dash CD/DVD player. It is very unique from the older models. This new model's design is sick. I would buy this for all my cars if I had the money. The screen is very sleek and would look good in any car. I hope you buy it cause you're missing out! I have 2 12" Kickers and the CD/DVD player makes it bang. So Power Acoustik thumbs-up for this one! 10 out of 10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 26, 2012 great unit
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
semar from los angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Only fault is it doesn't play anything via USB. No iPod or Android use. Everything else works great. Bluetooth is clear and strong with phone calls and music transfer. Well worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 27, 2014 great device
Review by
Mohamed from new york, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
What I have to say ! An incredible device. I bought it for my father as a gift and he loved it.

I really appreciate sonicelectronix team for their support regarding the delivery request I made and tge device's support which was given for free.

I strongly recommend them for further purchase .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2014 Great radio, but lacking sub control features.
Review by
Kentrell from Memphis, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this radio for about a month and I've haven't really had admit problems with it. The only thing that I would change about it is that it would sub control options. The only thing you can do with the radio when it comes to subs is turn them on or off. Other than that it's a pretty good radio. Good picture quality and even better sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 21, 2013 Shaking all the haters with this
Review by
Amro from Alexandria, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the bomb digitty. provides that baboomp baboomp and the hands free mike works better then holding my iPhone to my ear. the screen is clear and looks very good. I have owsned a alpine in dash flip out that was not touch schreen without Bluetooth or the mike and the dvd player was separate. cost me $2100 back in 2002. This was $190. Sonic did not charge me sales tax shipping was free and on time via ups and they even hooked me up with the wiring harness and antennae adapter. What else could I possibly ask for. I hooked it up myself in my vw Passat. Was simple once I got all the tools I needed. hooked up kenwood speakers in the doors too. that was complicated but im a smart guy and figured it out. I have no complaints whatsoever and highly recommend this product and sonic. Amazon and Best buy and walmart have it but don't hook u up with the wiring harness and antennae adapter!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2013 Great for everyone
Review by
jose from oklahoma city, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like it for the price, picture, and sound. Over all I recommend this unit to whoever is into car audio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2013 Overall good product!!
Review by
Taylor from Houston, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this radio for about a month now. It's very good. Looks expensive, easy to install, the screen doesn't freeze up, screen doesn't look "plastic ,fake". Only bad thing about it is that I have a 2000 silverado and the gear shifter is in the way when the screen comes out. You have to either A. Change gears or B force the shifter out of the way in time. The screen does not get hot either, Bluetooth works great! Overall great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 This product is great looks great and good value for your money I recommend it to anyone
Review by
Anthony.1876 from Kingston, Jamaica
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this product for its overall features and look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Wifes Radio
Review by
Robert from Corinth, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this for my wife and she loves it. It has a lot of great features that she uses all of the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 23, 2013 Power Acoustic dvd car player
Review by
DaboiCeez from baltimore, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pretty nice cd player only thing is volume knob turns up and down when it wants to 6 months later
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 11, 2013 nice radio
Review by
nick from lac brome, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i like it works good and it was a great price i m still getting use to it but works very good i installed it in my 1977 f250 crew cab 4x4 truck and my kids like watching movies on it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 27, 2012 I love it!
Review by
John from Cleveland, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The unit is good to go, I had the other Power Acoustik head unit with the 8.3 inch screen (Junk) but this sounds good and looks expensive, the finish is like a flat screen tv, the touch screen is perfect don't have to double touch to get where you want to go, the only thing I dont like is that it has a analog tv tuner, everything now is digital. Besides that, this is a very nice unit for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 26, 2012 Great DVD player on the cheap
Review by
Alex F from Wisconsin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've never owned a Power Acoustik product before this so I had no idea what to expect, but this in-dash DVD unit has already made a good first impression for the company. The interface was decently laid out and hasn't lagged on me once. The design of the unit is very nice and clean as well. The parking brake was easy enough to rig up.

I have only two complaints about this unit. The first one, which is more of a minor annoyance than anything, is that the pre-stripped portions of the wires were unnecessarily long for what I needed. Nothing a set of diagonal cutters couldn't solve but they could stand to be a little shorter coming out of the factory. The other complaint is that when I have my USB drive plugged in, it'll only let me watch the one video I have among the gigabytes of music I have stored on it. I don't know if it's how the heirarchy on the drive is set up but it shouldn't be that complicated.

Overall, for the price, you won't get a better deal on an in-dash unit. I recommend it to anyone on a tight budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2012 great bargain
Review by
Henry J from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
High end product at bargain store price would definitely purchase more items as I need them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 26, 2012 Quality Price
Review by
Garrett from Westfield, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This in dash flip out head unit works very well, has many options and settings, and is a very good choice for its price. Bluetooth works great with my iphone, and can also play my music right off my phone too. All around, a perfect head unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 30, 2012 Exellent headunit
Review by
Big Hoss from chattanooga TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The item does not look cheap it is also at a great the design is very sleek has good sound quality and the display is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 22, 2012 GreatDevice
Review by
Derek from Selma, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had my cd/dvd player for 4 1/2 months and havent had any problems with it. I like some of the features that came with it just wish it came with a tv tuner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz