Showing 39 reviews for NVX JAD1200.1

Customer Review Summary for NVX JAD1200.1
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 47 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
83%
4 star:
.
.
13%
3 star:
.
2%
2 star:
.
2%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.9
Features
4.5
Design
4.6
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
November 29, 2013 Small, with amazing power.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Quan from Ft Lauderdale
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The NVX JAD1200.1 is an amazing amp. It is smaller than i thought, but with great power. It is being used to power 2 12s and the bass response is absolutely fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 20, 2013 Amazing
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Joseph from Milwaukee, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Lol the shop I get my music installed in laughed when they saw it, then they installed everything and asked where did I get the equipment. They were in awe about the amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 17, 2013 GET IT!!!!!!!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Bassboy from Orlando, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
NVX is my new favorite company their products are very well built at a fantastic price. This amp is as clean as can be and has every feature needed it is simple as that. I have it with the NVX VCW122 at 1Ohm and it gets maybe lukewarm LOVE IT!! I do have one complaint however I hate how a 1200 Watt amp comes with 8 AWG pawer and ground, and while they do include an adapter for 0 AWG the screws on mine were drilled wrong or something, but i just re drilled the threads and they worked fine. I would really like to see the next gen not need an adapter for 0 AWG or 4 AWG
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Great buy
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Aholland from Shreveport Louisiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The NVX 1200.1 does rated or above I have it running 2 sundown SA 8 d4 at 1ohm and it gives them all they want with plenty of head space. The amp gets warm but haven't had it shut down yet and I play it hard. I also have a NVX 800.4 running my highs and it also has very clean sound and so much more power than I'm using I would suggest these amps to anyone not wanting to spend alot but have good clean power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 18, 2013 Very Happy so Far
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Califlub from Temecula, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased the JAD800.4 along with a JAD1200.1 to power my Infinity Kappa speakers and MB Quart subs. My first choice was the Infinity Kappa Five amp, but I had problems with two of them and was given a store credit. Second time around I decided to go with two amps (4/1channel) hoping for better performance / reliability.
I read a lot of mixed reviews on Class D amplifiers. Many people think that A/B has better sound quality, while others prefer the small footprint, high power / low heat output of Class D. Being an engineer I reviewed the specs and was very impressed with the signal to noise as well as the THD compared to Class A/B.
NVX is a relatively new brand so I turned to Google and found several good reviews. I was looking at the Polk amps and NVX seems to be very similar, with the controls panels and specs being almost identical (and NVX was in stock).
Out of the box the amps had a solid feel and clean look. They have a soft-start feature that powers them up a few seconds after they get power. This gives you time to start your engine without drawing any current. Very nice.
The sound quality is excellent - better than other A/B amps I had in the past. More than enough power - I haven't even cranked them all the way up yet and don't think I'll ever have to.
I have a second MB Quart 10 RLP on back order because with one sub I was getting distortion before I could feel the bass. It turns out that the Infinity Kappa Five amp was the weak link. The JAD 1200.1 pushes one sub very well.
The only negative I have to say about these amps is that the adjustment dials take a philips screwdriver, and they do not have an arrow or line showing you what it is set to. This made it a little inconvenient to tweak the crossover points.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 29, 2014 Great Buy!
Review by
Mark from Fredericksburg, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought one of these because I saw they made/ exceeded their power rating. I was more than pleased with it, so I bought another. Now I have two of these on two NVX 15's and I am very satisfied. The only issues I have with them is that they are not strappable and the bass knob only works about half way down. Other than that it is a great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 14, 2014 Powerful, Affordable, High Quality Amplifier
Review by
Marc from Gulfport, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great amp.. Small footprint. I have it pushing two NVX VSW104s and it is more than enough. TONS of power. I actually have the gain at less than 50%. The bass knob doesn't function like it should, so I installed a LC-1 and it's perfect! No complaints here. Tons of power and never runs hot. Actually pushes around 1500 watts if turned all the way up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 31, 2014 Small amp...huge power!
Review by
Alex from Chilliwack, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is tiny, has big power wire terminals, and one ohm mono stable, producing well over 1200 rms all the time.
Doesn't even get hot. NVX is clean and a great value, very low price for big power. Amp is all metal, that speaks for itself regarding quality.
Ask for Wes at sonic electronix for any car audio needs, he's amazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 14, 2014 Great Amp
Review by
Anthony from Cocoa, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp to power my 2 l5 12's and it pushes them extremely well. The small size makes it easy to mount and it's a very simple clean looking amp. All in all great amp for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 4, 2014 My new amp
Review by
Devan from Guyton, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i would highly recommend this amp to anybody! very small amp high quality and its true 1200rms!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 17, 2014 Good things...
Review by
Robert from Kingston, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
...come in small packages. And this, is small, and powerful. The included adapter for 0/1 AWG is perfect and was welcomed for my install. This amp has the power to shake my car like never before and provides the safety you need with a Sub-Sonic filter. Definitely a winning product from NVX
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 8, 2014 Big Power less space
Review by
William from Reading, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
have this running one sxx10d2 in a 34hz box and it pushes hard. Gets slightly warm but not too hot and hasnt cut out after hours of using. great amp solid build and small. what more to ask for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 8, 2014 The Best, Pound for Pound!
Review by
REM from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
In the same ballpark as this little guy, nothing touches it. The AD-1 Test run is legit! I'm running this at 2ohms, and I am AT LEAST grtti getting the 800w at 14v. Compared to amps of the past, this thing is a bit unimpressive out of the box because of its tiny footprint. Once plugged up it leaves Little Doubt of its performance! It gets warm, but my hand doesn't get an NVX logo branded if I touch it. Between the beating I'm giving it and the 95+ degree summer we're having, this guy is a Trooper! I chose this over the Rockford Fosgate R1200, and I dont regret it one bit. Only complaint is the bass knob, it's not as sensitive as I'd like, but once you find the sweet spot it works as advertised. It may just be dummy proof, which is why there's no "bass boost" knob - A Good Thing!
These guys got it right!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 2, 2014 Fantastic amplifier
Review by
Keith from Clayton, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fantastic amplifier for the price, true to it's specs, I run it at 1 ohm all day long and it doesn't over heat, I would highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2014 Good clean amp, solid deal for the price.
Review by
Jeff from Denver, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had car audio as a hobby for 15 years now and am thoroughly satisfied with these amps and everything else I've acquired from NVX

Pros: Small size (seriously 1/4 the size of a lot of amps,) doesn't get very hot running @ 1 ohm pushing hard, it's quite efficient and not power hungry, good clean power!!!

Cons: The X-over and gain controls are meant to be turned about 2 full revolutions instead of 1/2 revolution. This wasn't a real problem but did catch me quite off guard. The power mounts are standard at 8 ga with an adapter for up to 1/0 ga. I happen to us 1/0 ga and found this to be a little troublesome and silly. Finally, the screw holes and all the speaker and power mounts adjustments must be made through holes in their handle design requiring you to use a rather slender screwdriver, which you may just not have handy at all.

I feel that for the price the pro's of this unit certainly outweigh it's slight drawbacks. I have 2 NVX VCW 12's being pushed by 2 of these amps. I am very pleased with this set as the speakers can hit a wide frequency range while, be pretty loud, and be very clean at the same time. I definitely recommend this amp. The quality isn't far from Sundown or Memphis but the price sure is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 4, 2014 Good amp
Review by
Dutch from Norco, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Puts out more than rated doesn't go into protect, gets warm after a long trip but cools off very rapidly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 24, 2014 great product!
Review by
Matthew from Tecumseh, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this cause my sub needed a more powerful amp. It made a huge difference in the sound. I recommended this amp to a few friends and they bought one too. The cons is that it is very power hungry and the remote knob is usless. Other than that it is a great amp, great power for the price. I would buy it again and again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2013 Awesome little amp!!!
Review by
Dale from Alvin, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have gone through 4 different amps trying to find the right one to power my 2 Kicker 10" L-7's. They were in my other car on a JL 1000/1, but I upgraded to a DD sub for the JL, and moved the L-7's to my daily driver. The most recent amp that I had hooked up to them was an MB Quart ONX1.1500D, which was a good amp for the money, but after getting used to the JL, I pushed the MB Quart too hard and fried it (thank GOD for Square trade warranties--they really do pay off). I ordered a Hifonics BRZ1200.1D, and while I was waiting on that, The guys at Sonic suggested that I try out this new little amp they were now selling. They said that it was a much better amp than the MUCH bigger Hifonics, and I must admit, I was very skeptical. But, they were right!! It's going on 2 months now and this thing is making my L-7's POUND, while the amp barely gets warm !!! It's not a JL 1000/1, but for 1/4 the price and 1/3 the size, it beats the hell out of darn near anything in it's price range!! Supposedly, this amp is even better than the Rockford Fosgate Prime Series, which I also considered. Sonic's customer service is great and their employees know their products and will give it to you straight about what's what, even if it goes against your core beliefs. Keep up the good work!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 3, 2013 TRUE RMS
Review by
QUAN from FLORIDA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have just completed installation of this amp. So far, the power is surprising. I did not realize the amp was so small when i purchased it. In fact, I was very doubtful that it would perform well after seeing the size after unboxing. I use it to power two 12s. It delivers a very satisfying thump. I am genuinely amazed by the power. I also use a nvx capacitor. I am fast becoming a nvx fan. Great products in my experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 20, 2013 NVX Amp 1200 watt
Review by
bruce from Brooklyn, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Don't know much about amps, but this one sure does the job! Amp volume control works but don't see much difference when put past half way up to max volume.
I would recommend this amp

Sonic Electronix knows their stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2013 Great amp
Review by
Caffeine from Vacaville CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have been using this amp for my 12 inch sub and it has worked flawlessly ! I have it mounted under my back seat for a couple months now and it has performed perfectly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Nvx jad1200.1
Review by
Ajgray from Delaware
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This little amp was a surprise. It performs very well. Doesnt over hit and im using it on 2 12's st 1ohm load to handle 600watts a piece. Outstanding buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 6, 2013 Impressed already
Review by
nathan from atlanta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ordering with Sonic was amazing, easy and fast. I'm happy with the footprint and I cannot wait to install this in my ride.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 5, 2013 Very good amp for the money
Review by
Lloyd from Moreno Valley, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had this amp now for 6 months and it is an extremely clean and powerful amp. I have owned amps that I've paid double the price for, that were no where near the quality of this amp. Does not get very hot and hits my 12" Cerwin Vega Hard and Clean. Only issue is the connectors to the speaker are a little difficult to access.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 29, 2013 Jad1200.1 best in class
Review by
Charles from huron, SD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
pros: small form factor, produces loud clean bass, 24db/oct crossovers (hpf lpf) comes with 3 replacement fuses, speaker terminals and power ground remote inputs are all Philips screws. includes adapter to work with 1/0 gauge wire. gets warm but not hot. 111db s/n ratio.

cons: none
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 1, 2013 Best Purchase
Review by
Maximus from Cibolo, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I highly recommend this amp, it makes my subs work to their full potential...I had it installed by a pro on my 2013 Nissan Maxima and he was amazed, bass is clean will continue to buy all their products Can't wait to try out their other products. And the bass knob works really good too..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 30, 2013 Great amp, can't beat for the price
Review by
Donnie from Santa Clarita, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have a quick look at the Polk or Hertz hdp line and you will notice the similarities instantly. These amps are small, feature packed, and sound great. They sound as good as any d class I've heard and are priced well below their value. This is a no brainier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2013 great amp!
Review by
devin from Commerce Township, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great thing about this amp is the 0 gauge adapter made my install alot easier!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 10, 2013 jad1200.1
Review by
Robert from currie, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've only had the amp hooked up for a day so far.but it seems to be built pretty sturdy.set on low setting right now till speakers are broken in good.comes with power cable gauge adapters to allow 1/0 power hookups.bass knob included which is great.amp splits internally to drop youre ohm,makes hooking multiple speakers simple.for durability im going to give it a five bc i havent really had a chance to work it hard yet but even at low settings hooked to two vcw104 it sounds great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2013 Great amp!
Review by
Georgia boy from Dahlonega ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this running two rockford fosgate p3sd4s at 2 ohms in my 4door 2500 hd silverado and they might not flex the windows but they sound great and hit hard when you want them too very nice amp looks good good clean bass got a good deal on it too ill never buy any where elts sonic is the best any body wondering just buy it you won't regret it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2013 Works Flawlessly
Review by
Oz from Kanata, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am very happy with the amp powering 2 Alpine Type r 12". The amp pushes them enough to be clear and thump. Super simple to wire, love the remote amp level. Use it all the time, when I have people that don't like big bass. It is simple to just turn it down.

Also, contacted the company for advice. They answered me back right away, with a correct answer and a diagram. Great customer support.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2012 Excellent Sub Amp
Review by
vincent from seattle wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This replaced my stolen Soundstream Reference 1000sx from the late 90s. So far its been good, I also purchased a RE Audio SEX12D2 and it sounds great. Dont know why people say the new re subs are no good. I've had a system in all my cars since 1997. Used all the top brands and i gotta say this amp is great. 1000 watt amps in the late 90s were usually in the $1000 range. Great deal too, in 15 years of being amazed at car stereo ive had from the beginning a 50 sanyo amp. upgraded to a hitron whitney, upgraded to LA Sound Malibu, then soundstream reference 200, Lanzar opti50. then US Amps usa150. then US Amps usa200, Kicker Si200, ppi art series300, ppi pc275, mtx 2150x rockford 500m.1,soundstream reference 1000sx and now this. its far the most powerful amp Ive had to date. Ive stopped purchasing car audio in 2002 since i had everything, but in the past 10 years prices have sure dropped a lot. Redid my entire system with current gear and the passion still lives on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 15, 2012 awesome amp
Review by
Jason from Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp hooked up to 2 12" alpine type r wired to 1 ohm and it makes em hit hard. i also have the sound dampening trunk kit and it is really good product thick and easy to install
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 6, 2012 Just got this and the 4-channel.
Review by
Tim from Wichita KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just got this to power 2 Kicker L7 10" and I'm very happy with the bass. Amp is really small and it came in handy as I saved some space compared to previous one since I put it under my seat. I got 25% off too so I can't complain. Small complaint is the LED is a little bright for my taste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 28, 2012 great amp!!
Review by
tony from borger tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I buy this amp to push 3-10" kicker cvrs dual 2 ohm so I wire them at 1.5ohm and it does pretty good now I need a cap cause if I go over 30 in the stereo vol I can heard the weeknes on the bass! Plus my lights dim bad over all great amp!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 27, 2012 Great
Review by
Marcus from Covington, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
my friend has this amp and its powerful a great buy for a low price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 25, 2012 Great amp
Review by
tony from florissant, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this amp a while back with 2 of the new 12" type-R and it beats them hard. Have it wired down to 2 ohm and everything in my car shakes. I'll be getting another one soon so I can run 1 to each sub for some crazy bass. Good amp never overheats wen after hours of torture (:
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 12, 2012 cant wait!!
Review by
zmore from oakley, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
just bought this amp, recieved it in 2 days!!! All I have heard from the staff at sonicelectronix is great things about this amp, nvx is always a choice of mine and will be buying their new sub they are releasing soon to go with this amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2014 NVX JAD1200.1
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Smuck from Des Moines, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this amp for about a year now and have it wired to 1 ohms to an Alpine SWR-12D2. This amp is pretty small, but it definitely puts out at least 1200 watts RMS. This amp has never went into protect, clipped, or done anything wrong. It's dependable, affordable, and puts out some serious power for it's size. It is also CEA-2006 compliant which means it's been proven to put out at least what it says. The only thing is that this amp gets pretty hot. I've never played it for hours on end, but regardless the sides and top get pretty warm. It has never went into protect though, so I wouldn't worry about it. My cars also an oven during the summer. Also, the bass remote doesn't work the greatest. It is more like an on/off switch. But I don't really care because I can tune it through my headunit. Overall I am very pleased with this amp as with all NVX products. They're one of my favorite brands. I only wish they would make a huge monoblock, like 2400 watts RMS. Now that would be awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz