Showing 9 reviews for Sony CDX-GT260MP

Customer Review Summary for Sony CDX-GT260MP
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
67%
4 star:
.
.
33%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.8
Features
4.4
Design
4.7
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
January 11, 2012 Sony CDX-GT260MP
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
William from Alabaster, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After buying a problematic JVC KDR620 from another company last year, I'm very satisfied with this Sony for about half what I paid for the JVC. The sound, display and layout of the controls are all excellent.

The only negatives I can think of are that some of the set-up functions that are shown in the manual such as the caution alarm on/off and the auto scroll function are not actually in the menu on the receiver.

It doesn't have a lot of the features that the JVC had, but at least it works and seems to be very well constructed. Another plus is the Radio Data System. I enabled the RDS clock function, tuned it a station with RDS and the clock immediately set itself to the right time!

I'm very happy with my purchase and the price and shipping I received from Sonic. The Scosche trim kit for my 2008 F150 is also top-notch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 17, 2013 Great reciever
Review by
Hilario from San Tan Valley, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I placed this reciever in my son's car. I also had an amp sub woofer combo that i connected to the receiver. The available plug in for the sub was great and made installation easy. The remote control for the receiver is convienent when working on the car in the garage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2013 good cd player good price
Review by
jocelyn from silver city, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to figure out the settings. Sound is good and enhances the sound of stock speakers but brought out the quality and ear ringing sound from my matching Sony speakers. and cant beat free shipping free wire harness and dash kit for the price. Sonic has the best prices friendliest workers and best shipping thanks Sonic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 17, 2012 The basics of what you need
Review by
Evan from duarte, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Overall just a pretty basic head unit with some decent options for its price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 14, 2012 GREAT product.
Review by
Tina from Blue Ridge, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This radio was a great product for my daughter's older Volvo because
1) it was reasonably priced
2) it was highly recommended by others
3) it had an auxiliary port
4) it came with all we needed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 21, 2012 Affordable and works
Review by
txplshrk from Corpus Christi, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This CD player has all the features that we needed or wanted, and it worked perfect. CD player never skips. FM/AM works great. And the aux jack is perfect for iphones, ipods, or mp3 players.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 9, 2012 Great budget friendly headunit
Review by
Mike from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Title sums it up, great value, easy install, good sound quality verse stock. Would recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2012 good buy
Review by
Tyrus from Lawrenceville, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this unit for my car, couldnt be more happier with the outcome, speakers are a lot more crisp and the bass sounds a lot better as well. I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a great head unit for a great price. Thanks Sonic!

pros: easy setup, easy use, sounds great
cons: cant change the color, i hate red lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 31, 2011 Cant beat the price!!!
Review by
jose from Marysville, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This deck is a good value for a upgrade over stock. Was going to buy speakers too but this deck was like a supercharger for the oem speakers. They never sounded so good and loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz