Showing 9 reviews for Sony CDX-GT565UP

Customer Review Summary for Sony CDX-GT565UP
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
67%
4 star:
.
.
33%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
5.0
Features
4.7
Design
4.8
Usability
4.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
January 11, 2012 Sony CDX-GT565UP KICKS @ss!!
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jen from Elk River, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Let's just say that the sound quality needs to be a close A+ for me to be satisfied and this one beat out the 2nd most expensive PIONEER & the 2nd most expensive KENWOOD in Best Buy. I do have to say the most expensive Sony deck that was at B.B. was also returned. What i did purchase, was the CDX_GT565UP and Im glad because of the awesome color selection!
I have 2 10" amplified subs, 2 amplified 6x9 Alpines & 2 seperate amplifiers in the rear. And the usual 6" door speaks and 3-1/4 in. dash speaks. So with 2 preouts I'm able to run whatever, whenever and the sound is wonderful. Believe me, my last thought was wanting to get a SONY! But i personally tried practically every deck I could w/out going NUTS! And this was the final purchase. So good luck and keep it LOUD & PROUD!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 2, 2013 Great value, great sound
Review by
Casey from El Dorado, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I decided on this sony head unit for my 1994 Acura Integra GSR and am so glad I did. The previous owner had a Kenwood 3-band EQ head unit and it sounded alright, but just not enough control over sound. So I opted for the Sony and couldn't be happier. It took a little adjusting to get used to the menu to adjust features just like with any new head unit these days. I recommend at least browsing over the manual if you want to learn how to change lcd colors and take the stupid DEMO mode off and set the clock to the right time. Overall the sound is awesome on this head unit! 7-band EQ is a must for me because I listen to a variety of music from heavy metal to reggae so custom programmable 7-band is great. I've yet to hook up any subwoofers to see how the low end sounds, but I'm sure it is top notch. The built in amp delivers plenty power to my 5.25" and 6x9" pioneer's in the front and back respectively. If you do have speakers that require more than 20watts rms I'd get an amp just so you can get the best possible sound when it is turned loud. I've had this head unit 6 months now and it is still going strong as day 1!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2012 Good Radio
Review by
Piejo from Ct
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's a decent unit but the tone controls are a bit tough to use and doesn't contour the sound close enough to my liking but the features are great and it works well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 25, 2012 great value
Review by
Brian from las vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered this stereo for temporary use and i ended up leaving it in my truck for over a year. Overall its easy to use, sounds good, and looks pretty spiffy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2012 Perfect Product
Review by
Frankie from Indian Trail, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this for my 95 camry because i wanted subs and in order to get sub outputs u need a new radio so i bought this and the color changability is fun to mess around with. GREAT HEADUNIT!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 14, 2012 Decent HU
Review by
Ashlea from Garland, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this for my '07 Cobalt. Fitment's not awesome. It sticks out about an inch or two on the right hand side where the RCA hookups for my amp are. Other than that, it's an awesome HU. Very easy to use. The color changing is a nice feature. You can even set it to go in sync with the music. Gets a lil annoying after a long period of time, but you can just change that.

Recommend this to anyone who's looking for affordable & happiness with a good/easy HU.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2012 Great HU
Review by
Adam from north port, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Hooked up very nicely with the included Dash kit and Wire harness in my 03 Acura CL. This unit looks great at night, my factory Bose speakers sound 100 times better now that I have this hooked up. Navigating the menu's on this unit is a bit daunting if you're not tech savvy, but they're easy to understand if you read the manual to see what each option does. I highly recommend this unit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 10, 2012 Sweet head unit!
Review by
Randall from Hartland, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Unit has alot of great features and I would recommend it to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2012 Two cons ...
Review by
Moriarty from BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My problems seem to be with the faceplate. First it's plastic but it really FEELS plastic. I don't know how much abuse I would put up with but it feels easily breakable. The faceplate doesn't come with a box/container. That's bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz